Essie • It's Delicate • Polishes

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/18/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is a light milky beige white. Very very pretty and perfect with two coats. Very sheer. I love it. No shimmer or sparkle and no pink to it. One of my favorites. Reminds me of another Essie color: Allure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inga_inga on 3/5/2010 5:00:00 PM more reviews by inga_inga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is definitely my HG. I've had it for over 1.5 years and it's still the perfect texture: not too liquid, not too thick.
It's my go-to shade when I'm too lazy to deal with bright colors that can be quite unforgiving. It has great lasting power (easily lasts a week) and, since it's a neutral shade, chips are not visible. I don't find it to be streaky.
1 coat is almost invisible, but 2 coats give me perfect, well-groomed talons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveshimmer on 1/4/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by loveshimmer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very streaky, and when layered hard to get a nice application. Not pink on me, more whitish. I was disapointed by this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 notmylover98 on 5/23/2007 1:20:00 PM more reviews by notmylover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A sheer, pinked-beige with no sparkle. One coat of this color looks like a more 'polished' version of clear, at little more put together. 2 coats is a semi-opaque pale neutral that is very pretty and sophistcated. I love this! Long-lasting and subtle. This would work for everyone and I highly recomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hobokenbride on 3/21/2006 4:52:00 PM more reviews by hobokenbride

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is so beautiful and yes, delicate. ;-) It's a lovely soft pinkish color. This is similar to Ballet Slippers but I find Ballet Slippers to be a touch too pale. It's Delicate will always hold a special place in my heart because I wore it on my wedding day. It even held up even after two weeks of honeymooning in Hawaii.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 3/14/2005 8:44:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice french mani pink-y neutral. Clean looking. (I also like Delicacy and Ballet Slippers for french.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catgirl on 8/30/2003 5:29:00 PM more reviews by catgirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect french manicure color. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catty15 on 4/25/2003 3:54:00 PM more reviews by catty15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous, very light peachy-pink. It goes on very easily and dries very quickly-I love it! I wear it every day, and it never smudges, cracks, or anything else. Also, I love the glass bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essie products

More Polishes products