Essie It's Delicate

4.4

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/18/2013 1:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This color is a light milky beige white. Very very pretty and perfect with two coats. Very sheer. I love it. No shimmer or sparkle and no pink to it. One of my favorites. Reminds me of another Essie color: Allure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/5/2010 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This nail polish is definitely my HG. I've had it for over 1.5 years and it's still the perfect texture: not too liquid, not too thick.
It's my go-to shade when I'm too lazy to deal with bright colors that can be quite unforgiving. It has great lasting power (easily lasts a week) and, since it's a neutral shade, chips are not visible. I don't find it to be streaky.
1 coat is almost invisible, but 2 coats give me perfect, well-groomed talons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very streaky, and when layered hard to get a nice application. Not pink on me, more whitish. I was disapointed by this.


on 5/23/2007 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A sheer, pinked-beige with no sparkle. One coat of this color looks like a more 'polished' version of clear, at little more put together. 2 coats is a semi-opaque pale neutral that is very pretty and sophistcated. I love this! Long-lasting and subtle. This would work for everyone and I highly recomend!


on 3/21/2006 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is so beautiful and yes, delicate. ;-) It's a lovely soft pinkish color. This is similar to Ballet Slippers but I find Ballet Slippers to be a touch too pale. It's Delicate will always hold a special place in my heart because I wore it on my wedding day. It even held up even after two weeks of honeymooning in Hawaii.


on 3/14/2005 8:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Nice french mani pink-y neutral. Clean looking. (I also like Delicacy and Ballet Slippers for french.)


on 8/30/2003 5:29:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect french manicure color. LOVE IT!


on 4/25/2003 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous, very light peachy-pink. It goes on very easily and dries very quickly-I love it! I wear it every day, and it never smudges, cracks, or anything else. Also, I love the glass bottle.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top