Essie It's Delicate

4.4

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/18/2013 1:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This color is a light milky beige white. Very very pretty and perfect with two coats. Very sheer. I love it. No shimmer or sparkle and no pink to it. One of my favorites. Reminds me of another Essie color: Allure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/5/2010 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This nail polish is definitely my HG. I've had it for over 1.5 years and it's still the perfect texture: not too liquid, not too thick.
It's my go-to shade when I'm too lazy to deal with bright colors that can be quite unforgiving. It has great lasting power (easily lasts a week) and, since it's a neutral shade, chips are not visible. I don't find it to be streaky.
1 coat is almost invisible, but 2 coats give me perfect, well-groomed talons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very streaky, and when layered hard to get a nice application. Not pink on me, more whitish. I was disapointed by this.


on 5/23/2007 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A sheer, pinked-beige with no sparkle. One coat of this color looks like a more 'polished' version of clear, at little more put together. 2 coats is a semi-opaque pale neutral that is very pretty and sophistcated. I love this! Long-lasting and subtle. This would work for everyone and I highly recomend!


on 3/21/2006 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is so beautiful and yes, delicate. ;-) It's a lovely soft pinkish color. This is similar to Ballet Slippers but I find Ballet Slippers to be a touch too pale. It's Delicate will always hold a special place in my heart because I wore it on my wedding day. It even held up even after two weeks of honeymooning in Hawaii.


on 3/14/2005 8:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Nice french mani pink-y neutral. Clean looking. (I also like Delicacy and Ballet Slippers for french.)


on 8/30/2003 5:29:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect french manicure color. LOVE IT!


on 4/25/2003 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous, very light peachy-pink. It goes on very easily and dries very quickly-I love it! I wear it every day, and it never smudges, cracks, or anything else. Also, I love the glass bottle.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
130 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
212 Reviews


Back to Top