NARS • The Multiple in Portofino • Blush

rated 4.3(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 feelalivefreeyourself on 7/22/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by feelalivefreeyourself

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've wanted this product for ages, many months and my best friend bought it for me as a very late birthday present. It was really expensive, $39 for a little stick of blush. Nars calls it the multiple but I'd be very reluctant to put in anywhere except on my cheeks. I think the price is a little much, I mean the product will last you for a long time, because it's very pigmented. Despite being pigmented I feel like the color only really stays on my cheeks for 15 minutes and then it fades into nothing. I don't touch my face very often and if I do it's not my cheeks.

Overall: I will continue to use this product everyday, but I will not be buying it again because I don't think it's really that worth it. It's beautiful in color but it's staying power and price did not meet my standards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Izbella22 on 5/18/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Izbella22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I like Nars powder blushes and they had a cream line that they discontinued . The multiple is so called the cream miracle product but for $40 it's too expensive and I have to re-apply a few times a day and I have to add my powder blush on top to set. Not worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 3/14/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG in the house. A beautiful pigmented soft coral that has the easiest, blendable texture, hard for me to come by with cream blushes since I am so heavy handed and have dry cheeks! On my NC30 Asian light tan complexion, a few taps with my ring finger directly on the stick then I tap the finger on my cheek leaves a noticeable (but still natural-esque), warm coral-pink. I can easily blend and smooth out soft edges and the color spreads evenly with my fingers. A true first for me with a cream blush. It also lasts a long time for me, at least 6 hours. It is now always in my bag. Super fan.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sourrcherry on 4/16/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by sourrcherry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love the color this gives me and it blends veryyy easily..which is almost a problem for me. It fades off my cheeks seriously within ten minutes. I'm glad I only got this in a swap but honestly I don't feel like its worth keeping. I can get the same color that's SO much more lasting in one of my drugstore blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 geribabe3 on 3/5/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by geribabe3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This goes a very dark pink on me, almost red, no matter how lightly I apply it.
It's too sticky and drying to work on lips, so this one really didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dorowilson on 3/2/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by dorowilson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely product. A little goes a long way and it has no irritating glitter. It is easy to blend and gives me a quick lift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 2/16/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Recently inducted into my personal hall of fame. I'm NW15-20 and this blush is just the perfect shade of natural pinky rose for me. Blends easily either straight from the stick or with a stippler.mlooks wonderful no matter what kind of look I'm trying to achieve. My all-time favorite cream blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TeaMonkey on 2/1/2012 6:03:00 AM more reviews by TeaMonkey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This is a light-medium pink-coral (but on the warmer side) with golden shimmer (barely noticeable). It looks darker in the tube and swatched, but goes on like a sheer wash of coral. It would be great for fair to medium skin that's neutral-warm.

It's pigmented so a little goes a long way and the tube will last for a long time. The texture is nice, waxy/creamy to powdery and it blends beautifully. The staying power is better than most powder blushes I've used, although I do reapply once a day when I have to blot shine.

However, I don't find this to be a multi-use product at all. On the eyes? No, this color doesn't make any sense there. On the lips? No, it isn't waxy/moisturizing enough and tends to feel like powder after a while. Also, the pigments don't spread evenly on the lips. Not a good look.

A good blush that appeals to my aesthetic; the packaging is beautiful, the fact that I need only fingers to apply is satisfyingly minimalistic and even though the price is steep seems like it will last forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aureliationg on 12/2/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by aureliationg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Initially i thought this would be too dark, but sd you spread it out and blend it, it gets sheer and natural. It's not too pink or ruddy for my NC20/15 skin and goes will with yellow toned skin. I love to layer this with my Benefit Coralista.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 6/4/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really gorgeous color, but I suggest sticking it to the cheeks. It looks super tacky on the eyes and I'm not sure if this has enough texture for lips. It doesn't go on the lips very well. But I love this. I bring use this for the day, and bring it with me during long school days just because it's so convenient. And I probably only use it once for the day (I use powder blush in the morning) because it's long-lasting. Great color, gives a great complexion as well, I just don't think it's worth $39.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products