NARS The Multiple in Portofino

4.3

163 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Cetyl Acetate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Isopropyl Lanolate, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan, Bha. May Contain: Mica, Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491 Ci 77492 Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Ci 15850 (Red 7 Lake), Ci 45380 (Red 22 Lake), Ci 45410 (Red 28 Lake), Ci 73360 (Red 30 Lake), Ci 17200 (Red 33 Lake), Ci 15880 (Red 34 Lake), Ci 12085 (Red 36), Ci 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Ci 77007 (Ultramarines), Ci 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), Ci 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Ci 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet), Ci 75470 (Carmine).


on 10/23/2014 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after discovering NARS blush, enticed by the prospect of using one great NARS product for multiple things. Honestly? I'm underwhelmed. This product is only appropriate for use on the cheeks. On the lids it creases like crazy, and on the lips it looks strange unless missed with something else and used as a gloss or something. Unfortunately, unlike the powder blushes, the multiple has no staying power on the cheeks. I have never had a bad experience with NARS, and am frankly really surprised they made and continue to make this. I gave mine to a friend. If she doesn't like it, at least it didn't cost her anything.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've wanted this product for ages, many months and my best friend bought it for me as a very late birthday present. It was really expensive, $39 for a little stick of blush. Nars calls it the multiple but I'd be very reluctant to put in anywhere except on my cheeks. I think the price is a little much, I mean the product will last you for a long time, because it's very pigmented. Despite being pigmented I feel like the color only really stays on my cheeks for 15 minutes and then it fades into nothing. I don't touch my face very often and if I do it's not my cheeks.

Overall: I will continue to use this product everyday, but I will not be buying it again because I don't think it's really that worth it. It's beautiful in color but it's staying power and price did not meet my standards.


on 5/18/2013 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like Nars powder blushes and they had a cream line that they discontinued . The multiple is so called the cream miracle product but for $40 it's too expensive and I have to re-apply a few times a day and I have to add my powder blush on top to set. Not worth it!!!


on 3/14/2013 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG in the house. A beautiful pigmented soft coral that has the easiest, blendable texture, hard for me to come by with cream blushes since I am so heavy handed and have dry cheeks! On my NC30 Asian light tan complexion, a few taps with my ring finger directly on the stick then I tap the finger on my cheek leaves a noticeable (but still natural-esque), warm coral-pink. I can easily blend and smooth out soft edges and the color spreads evenly with my fingers. A true first for me with a cream blush. It also lasts a long time for me, at least 6 hours. It is now always in my bag. Super fan.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 3:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the color this gives me and it blends veryyy easily..which is almost a problem for me. It fades off my cheeks seriously within ten minutes. I'm glad I only got this in a swap but honestly I don't feel like its worth keeping. I can get the same color that's SO much more lasting in one of my drugstore blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2012 12:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This goes a very dark pink on me, almost red, no matter how lightly I apply it.
It's too sticky and drying to work on lips, so this one really didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2012 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely product. A little goes a long way and it has no irritating glitter. It is easy to blend and gives me a quick lift.


on 2/16/2012 10:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Recently inducted into my personal hall of fame. I'm NW15-20 and this blush is just the perfect shade of natural pinky rose for me. Blends easily either straight from the stick or with a stippler.mlooks wonderful no matter what kind of look I'm trying to achieve. My all-time favorite cream blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2012 6:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a light-medium pink-coral (but on the warmer side) with golden shimmer (barely noticeable). It looks darker in the tube and swatched, but goes on like a sheer wash of coral. It would be great for fair to medium skin that's neutral-warm.

It's pigmented so a little goes a long way and the tube will last for a long time. The texture is nice, waxy/creamy to powdery and it blends beautifully. The staying power is better than most powder blushes I've used, although I do reapply once a day when I have to blot shine.

However, I don't find this to be a multi-use product at all. On the eyes? No, this color doesn't make any sense there. On the lips? No, it isn't waxy/moisturizing enough and tends to feel like powder after a while. Also, the pigments don't spread evenly on the lips. Not a good look.

A good blush that appeals to my aesthetic; the packaging is beautiful, the fact that I need only fingers to apply is satisfyingly minimalistic and even though the price is steep seems like it will last forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2011 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Initially i thought this would be too dark, but sd you spread it out and blend it, it gets sheer and natural. It's not too pink or ruddy for my NC20/15 skin and goes will with yellow toned skin. I love to layer this with my Benefit Coralista.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top