Laura Mercier • Dry Rose • Lipstick

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariannepilgaard on 6/14/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by mariannepilgaard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The formula of this lipstick is absolutely wonderful - creamy, long-lasting, comfortable. Dry Rose on me is a medium muted pink in the MLBB category. I would be happy to buy this formula again, but probably in a different shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Newyorking on 2/25/2012 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Newyorking

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a job interview with Laura Mercier and started reading about the products. Reading good reviews, I checked out the counter at Sephora. I tried on Dry Rose and fell in love with it. I have wheatish fair complexion with very thin lips I love fresh pink lipsticks and although I love dark colors they don't go well with my thin lips. Dry Rose is the perfect color - it is brownish pink, not too dark and not too light. I wear fresh light pink during the day, and Dry Rose is perfect for the night or a special occasion. I tried on a similar shade in Chanel sheer as well, but Laura Mercier is more pigmented and stays on longer. Although it loses its glossy look wearing it longer, the color stays on. The formula is creamy and goes on easily, it didn't dry my lips.

I love love this color, it would look good on any porcelain or wheatish skin color and thin or pouty thick lips. I am not sure if this would look good on tan lips. I will buy Laura Mercier and this color again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcorreia on 2/1/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by mcorreia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This gives me lovely and voluptuous lips. The texture is pretty amazing, opaque, very creamy and moisturizing and it keeps this texture for as long as I have it on. On my pigmented lips it's a deep berry rose, sometimes I tone it done by applying a bit of concealor first, but I like it either way really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuchsiaheart on 1/18/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by fuchsiaheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just received this in a swap today, and it's gorgeous! It is a creamy, dramatic deep berry on me that looks perfect with my light, cool olive complexion and gray-green eyes. The color is muted but not overly brown which I like, because browned lippies tend to look really muddy on me. The best part is that you can really sheer this color by using a light application or adding lip balm, so it's versatile. The packaging is feminine yet understated. This will probably become a HG for me. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minc on 1/12/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by minc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the shade that instantly brightens my face! My go-to shade for daytime. I am a PPP with blue eyes and blonde hair and I think this is an ideal shade for me. You can wear it very vibrant OR do as I do and apply a softer coat. My only wish is that LM would package this in a slim tube. I'm not a huge fan of bulky lipsticks. All-in-all, a great shade with very good lasting power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 12/5/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love LM lippies, this color was too dark for me, Im fair with light hair. Gave me a kinda goth look, ok but not what I was expecting, have swapped it. Think its best for olive complexions with dark hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retromash on 2/15/2008 12:29:00 PM more reviews by retromash

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of those lipsticks that will make woman stop you in the street and ask you what you're wearing.

Laura Mercier Dry Rose is what Clinique's Black Honey was in the 80's. Flattering on everyone, including women of color, with a hearty texture - what lipstick is supposed to be. If you're tired of wearing lip gloss as much as I am (the constant reapplying, hair sticking to your lips in the wind) - try this. After one day of wear - you'll be hooked!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 9/16/2007 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought Dry Rose a few times....its very opaque, and semi matte, and a dusky deep pink. Its gorgeous. I have golden olive skin and this looks absolutely stunning! Its so emolliant as well. edit: A year later, I am still buying this perfect dusty chocolate pink. The colour is so Angelina Jolie!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizzieDahlin on 4/17/2007 10:04:00 AM more reviews by LizzieDahlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

on me, this is a 'MLBB-2 shades darker', matte, no shimmer. I am a Mac NC 20-30 depending on how tan i am.. reddish hair, brn. eyes, combination skin. my lips are a medium pigmented true pink.. i wear this matte formula over a bit of Philosophy's 'Kiss Me' lip balm.. it makes the lipstick have a silkier texture and wear more evenly.. i bought the chestnut lip liner with this, but i dont find myself using it and may return.. the lipstick is nice tho, simple attractive packaging, tube seems pretty solid.. its nothing exciting as far as a lipstick goes, but its a good day to day color and lasts a decently long time.. i like this much better than MAC Twig, which i used to have.. it was too mauvey.. this lipstick also seems to make my teeth look whiter.. which is always a bonus.. when i run out i'll buy again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/31/2005 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mauvey rose color, but I can't abide the formula. I've had it for almost two years and I can't seem to part with it, but it's so drying that I can hardly wear it. I agree with the other MUA reviewer; LM should make the same shade in a creamier, less drying version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products