Clean & Clear • Deep Action Cleansing Mask (oil -free) • Masks

rated 4.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chia021 on 5/3/2008 5:53:00 AM more reviews by chia021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wow.. i'm speechless. I didn't expect too much from this product, being a drug store brand and I only got this for merely less than 10 bucks. I've been looking for a clay mask for a while, an astringent to get rid of my oily pores and ridiculous blackheads that have been sprouting like mushrooms on my face. it's not made any better by the moisturiser that I use which seems to promote bacterial growth, P. acne to be exactly precise! So I'm really quite happy with this mask. It goes from light blue to white to really stark white. that's when you wash this off.. it's not too hard to wash off. just rub a little and it'll eventually come off. Skin is now clean and clear... hence the name clean & clear. LoL! I love, I'm definately gonna order 10 of these just in case J&J discontinues it in Singapore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChocolateSauce on 12/9/2006 9:31:00 AM more reviews by ChocolateSauce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this mask loads of times, it's pretty gentle and i try to use it 1 x week (if i'm good). Cheap, easy to use and quick to wash off. Note, this isn't a miracle mask or anything but it's basic, gentle and keeps pimples at bay when used regularly. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* perfectly_pink on 5/24/2006 5:26:00 AM more reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i would say this is defenitely a HG mask .i have used this for about 3 years i always used to use it whn i was about 16-17 once a week to clear my skin ,i couldnt live without it my skin needed its weekly clearing .i kinda became obsessed with skincare products lol so hadnt used this one in a while but i realise i absolutely love it ,everytime i use it its reduces my pimples and helps with the redness its doesnt dry my skin out at all and leaves it super clean.also it only needs to be on 5 minutes so u dont have to wait around with a mask on .I love this....and i am really hoping i can find more because i think in NZ its been discontinued :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 punkfiend on 5/14/2006 3:34:00 PM more reviews by punkfiend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my all time favorites. I dont know how it does it but my skin is always lovely clear looking and soft. A definate beauty staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GangstaGoreLulu on 2/9/2006 11:09:00 AM more reviews by GangstaGoreLulu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This does brighten the complexion a fair bit, but it's not very effective in cleaning pores! When it dries, it starts flaking everywhere, which can be rather messy!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 j_bella on 12/20/2005 1:21:00 PM more reviews by j_bella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really know what this mask does. It does me no harm, and does me no charm either. It's a standard mask that I use when my skin is acting out around that time of the month. I have dry skin, and this formula is oil-free, but it does not dry my skin out at all. Maybe it's because I always follow up with my standard moisturiser. Overall, an average product that last me a whole year (I use it approx once a week) and for about USD$5, it's a pretty fabulous deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 li_33 on 11/29/2005 11:36:00 AM more reviews by li_33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this mask! It tingled a bit but it didn't sting like some other ones. My face feels really clean afterwards.
And about the rinsing, I wet my hands and put in on my face and let the mask rehydrate a bit. Then I massage it off with more water.
Took one lippie off because it didn't shrink my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 7/18/2005 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best mask out there, its works alot better than all the expensive brands, and really deep cleans the skin. It kills all my pimples and makes my skin glow. This has also become my favorite spot remover. I put it on my pimples at night, it takes a few days but my pimples dry up fast. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lethal_jai on 5/19/2005 5:52:00 AM more reviews by lethal_jai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this stuff is the best, it feels soo good when applied and tingles!! and my skin feels cleansed and refresh after. however the tube is difficult get the last of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristine123452 on 5/17/2005 7:13:00 PM more reviews by kristine123452

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really works for my skin. It is really easy to put on your face and wait five minuts and you are ready. It tingles and feels cool on my skin. I use it once a week and my skin is really smooth now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Masks products