Murad • AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser • Scrubs

rated 4.2(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MDevanney on 9/10/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by MDevanney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very wary of dropping about $40 on a scrub, but you really get what you pay for. This works like a charm at keeping breakouts at bay! It hasn't done much for blackheads on my nose but I'm clear everywhere else! Be sure not to use this everyday because over exfoliating is almost if not worse than not exfoliating at all. I use it every other night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohhiitsjustme on 8/16/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by ohhiitsjustme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for 4 weeks now, and I LOVE it. At first, it made me break out realllllllllly bad, but it seemed like more of a purging break out than a bad reaction. I kept using it, and by the second week my skin was SO clear/glowy. Worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marquiseazzie on 6/17/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by marquiseazzie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this scrub. I have very, very dry skin which produces excess oil when dried out, which of course mixes with the flakiness to clog each and every pore. Exfoliation that's gentle but effective is my HG... I love me some scrubs, and AHA especially. I used to use Peter Thomas Roth's Botanical Buffing Beads (the big blue bottle)--which I adored, but it had become difficult to find in stores. I was recommended Murad AHA/BHA at Sephora. Now - my skin glows more than it ever has (even more than when I was exfoliating with the excellent but prohibitively expensive Dennis Gross AHA/BHA peel pads); my moisturizer absorbs instantly, and my BB cream glides on effortlessly. Since I purchased it two months ago, I've become blackhead-free, which is AMAZING for me. I use it every day, sometimes 2x, after cleansing with jojoba and argan oil, gently massaging my skin for about a minute or two. It has never failed to buff away LAYERS of dead skin--every time--which would've otherwise become blackheads. And it has not dried me out at all. It's gentle, but a powerhouse. Total HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zandra on 5/5/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Zandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cleanser for about 4 months and I do like this product as a nightly cleanser. It has great anti-ageing components such as the AHA/BHA but if you are looking to use this as a twice weekly scrub, pass on this one. My skin is more on the dry side and don't feel like this product exfoliates as well as the Demalogica Age-Smart Thermofoliant or the La Roche Possay Physiological Scrub. But as an overall cleanser, this is a good one but I don't think I'll be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquamwi on 4/22/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by aquamwi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked the deluxe sample I got to try and went out to buy a full size before I ran out. Using this product 2-3x a week has exfoliated my skin thoroughly and my hormonal acne has reduced down to only one blemish every month or so. It is important that people understand it is NOT meant for everyday usage. I switch it out with a gentle cleanser about every other day. It has plenty of chemical exfoliaters such as glycolic, alphahydroxy and salicylic for oily and combination skin. The anti-aging benefit is that is allows your top most layer of dead skin to be sloughed off and your skin to rush to rebuild with healthier skin. This can reduce dark spot hyper pigmentation and is perfect for dry skin users because of the less abrasive exfoliation that occurs with the chemical components.
My skin feels smoother and looks brighter. I am trying a Vitamin C product to spot correct hyper pigmentation but feel this product is integral to my skincare routine. I loved gritty feeling exfoliates but this is hands down my favorite now.
I would not use it for my makeup removal. Instead I use an oil cleanser to gently dissolve all my eyemakeup and then use the AHA/BHA cleanser, avoiding my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DanielJ on 2/26/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by DanielJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this on sale at TK Maxx for around 11 - a bargain compared to the RRP 30+.

I'm giving this a positive review simply because it has reduced the appearance of blackheads on my nose fairly well. The downside is that it dries out my skin a little, causing some flakiness. This means I only use it at night followed by a moisturiser now, whereas before I used it morning and night. I've also been getting *some* spots but I'm unsure if this is related.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinjal812 on 2/15/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by kinjal812

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product from skinstore.com after reading the reviews on this site. I have acne-prone skin. I have been using this product for past 8 months now. I must say this is one of the greatest product that I have came across. I have used many low-end to high-end products for my acne-prone skin and have gotten various treatments for my acne but nothing has helped. However, when I started using this product my acne have been in control. Now I only get couple of pimples around my period. This is nice exfoliating scrub, I use it once every couple of days. After I use it skin is very smooth and soft. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 1/29/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cleanser a lot! I usually go with oil or foam cleansers so this was a nice change. I like how this is very gentle yet totally is helping my hormonal breakouts. I got one pimple on my cheek and it' so big and the kind if you pop it'll only be worse. This cleanser is making it go away by peeling layer by layer. I know gross, but hey this thing is almost gone! It's almost like a milk cleanser with the slightest bit of grit but it's soft. It isn't good for makeup removal but I wouldn't want an aha near my eyes anyway. I really like this because it is also evening out my skin tone. It doesn't feel stripped after I cleanse either. My skin feels super soft and ready for my serum and moisturizer.

I have the deluxe sample but before I run out I am ordering this because it will be wonderful for the warmer months. On top of that it has made my pores smaller, my blackheads are gone, my skin is clear, and really smooth. I am very happy with this product from Murad it's the first one where I want to go full size because I am seeing real results. Great cleanser! Totally Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 1/17/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great, great exfoliator. I have a combination skin with an odd t-zone and hyperpigmentation that is my biggest concern.
I use this product every morning as my morning cleanser. And I love it! it cleans, leaves my skin glowing and reduces dark spots (well I also use other stuff for my dark patches so i assume it's the combination of all).
As others say, leave the product some minutes before rinsing, it will let the acids do their job.
An expensive product but that big tube will last forever ( 6 months with daily usage). Skin is happier with this stuff! Smoother, breakout-free.
A keeper, truly recommended.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 electriklady on 11/27/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by electriklady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Contains a powerhouse of active ingredients - eg salicylic acid, lactic acid and much more. Made my acne prone and very congested skin feel significantly smoother and less congested after just one use! Since using this 2-3 times a week for two months, (using Dr Bronner's castile soap the rest of the time), the texture of my skin has become soft and smooth and cystic acne has virtually stopped. It has also helped to lesson dark marks and discolouration from previous acne. Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Scrubs products