Revlon • Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 samgv on 8/25/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by samgv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I personally don't like to use many brushes.. to be exact I use 3: powder, foundation and blush brush. And because I use so little amount of brushes, I don't buy the whole packs of brushes in Sigma or hatever as everyone does. So I f¿get mine at the drugstore. I actually really like this brush because it is soooooo smooth on my face. It's dense enough to work really well, but the bristles are a little thin annd smooth. The bristle NEVER fall on my face which is amazing. it's not overall big, so it fits really nicely wherever I put it. I like te color red it has, it makes it look a little pro. I really like this, and I've had for over 1 year and it is in the best conditions. If it ever got riuned, I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/9/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had previously bought an eye brush from Revlon and I really liked it, so when I saw this brush on clearance in Ulta I decided to buy it. The blush brush comes in a thick, clear plastic bag. The label says it is made of "natural" hair, whatever that means. The handle is red and black, and it is the length of most brands' travel brushes. I actually don't mind a short handle because I am very nearsighted and I get really close to the mirror when I do my makeup. It picks up blush well and deposits and blends fine. However, this brush feels very scratchy on my face. It's also shed a few hairs on my face, which I can't stand. Perhaps there is a quality control problem with Revlon's blush brush because there are several reviews here that praise it. I, however, won't be purchasing another to test that theory.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 unicornkopi on 3/8/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by unicornkopi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Bought this on sale down from 8.99 to 5.99, and it still was not worth the 6 price tag. It's lovely and soft which is great but it picks up no product at all from my bourjois compact blush, and even when blending softer blushes in to my cheeks it just sheds black plasticty hairs all over my face which is a pig.

Don't buy it, seriously there are much better and cheaper blusher brushes everywhere. I have no idea why some people love this but maybe I'm just missing the point. I'll stick to my mini brush I got in an old benefit blush from now on.

No thanks Revlon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 2/3/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for my blush but it can also be used for powder. This brush is so soft and when you wash it, it does not shead as much as the MAC 129. It blends my blush very well and I would repurchase this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 3/27/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This purchase was a mistake ~ I've been on a continuous search for the perfect blush brush, and I decided to try the new red and black Revlon brushes. The brush arrived in a very thick plastic cover, which was the best thing about the brush. The handle on this brush is short, and it looks like a travel brush. When I applied my blush, the brush shed immediately, and it's not soft at all. I'll end up putting this in my purse for quick touch-ups, and I won't buy this brush again...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gate403 on 9/24/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely blush brush. The size and shape are just right for applying brush and bronzer. It tapers nicely. I'm totally content with this brush and feel no need to purchase a MAC one; something that isn't the case for some of my other inexpensive brushes. It *does* shed a little (not a lot though) and bleed (not when it's dry though), and at one point the handle fell off (but I glued it back on with superglue and since then, it has stayed on). In spite of all these faults for some reason I really enjoy this brush. It can make blush as subtle or as obvious as you like depending on how heavy a hand you use and the shape is just right. I've had it so long I can't remember when I got it and it still works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 utprincess on 7/28/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by utprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent alternative to a MAC blush brush. High quality brush with a brand name that you can trust. I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teach2 on 5/1/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by teach2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and several other Revlon brushes on sale. I think that it works just fine for blush. The shape of it reminds me of the MAC 109. It is flat, so it can really pick up a lot of product. I would repurchase during a BOGO sale, for instance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 3/17/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this brush. Not as good as sonia kashuk, which I think are the best d/s brushes (and brushes period) out there, but worth the money. I like the shape and it's held up well. Picks up good amount of product and is never streaky and blends well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snow_melt on 2/15/2008 1:45:00 PM more reviews by snow_melt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

While agree that this brush doesn't quite have the quality high-quality blush brushes, I still find it to be a great brush. It's cheap, yet still manages to effectively hold and deposit color. The application is sheer, which is what I prefer when using blush. The softly tapered bristles also allow for easy blending. The goat bristles are definitely the softest I've felt in a lower-end brush. The bristles have been harvested so that the tips are tapered, making the brush not prickly on my sensitive face. I have also never had a problem with shedding, and I have used this brush for several years. I bought it after being disappointed with some higher-end blush brushes. It turns out that I preferred this little guy to squirrel or pony-blend high-end brushes. I don't think it is a brush for everyone, but if you want firm, tapered bristles in a round ferrule, then you might want to spend the several dollars. I like the red plastic handle despite the fact that all my other brushes have wooden handles. It reminds me of the Kevyn Aucoin brushes that I have been eyeing for years, but still haven't been able to test in person.
Overall, I would say this brush is worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Makeup Brushes products