Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(320 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 akPhilly on 8/3/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The reason I'm giving this 4 lippies is because the black one is fantastic, & I would say that most people are going to use black. However, the colored ones are horrible! The black one is seriously one of my favorite liquid liners ever, I would take it over many expensive brands. It's pigmented, opaque, goes on easily, & I love the brush on it. The colored ones though I've tried the green, royal blue, & purple one & each had the same problem-they were gloopy, didn't apply evenly or smoothly, & didn't seem to have good pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adriannerae on 7/2/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by adriannerae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For under $3, this eyeliner is definitely a steal! While I may absolutely love my MAC Cosmetics, my wallet kind of disagrees.

Usually, when shopping for drugstore mu, I'd head straight over to NYX, Revlon, and Loreal. I never EVER even take a glance at the Wet N' Wild sections. I don't know how I even stumbled on this eyeliner but I am so glad I did. I've tried liquid liners by maybelline, revlon, and loreal but I always always always come back to my Wet N' Wild Mega.

First off, it is not water proof. This eyeliner is definitely not something you should wear when you feel like you want to cry :( , or even on a hot/humid day when you know your makeup is going to run. That being said.. this eyeliner is wonderful. I have to say I mostly appreciate that the formula dries to a matte finish. Some eyeliners have a weird shine to it... I'm not a fan of that. Secondly, on days that are NOT humid and days you dont get your eyes wet, this stuff will stay pigmented and will not flake/run off your face.

Some people have different opinions, but you won't really know until you try it. And for under $3? I say you should just try it ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/27/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this eyeliner in Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner in 860 Black Sparkle, of course haha if you know me, you know I love some shimmer! Other colours: 861 Black, 862A Indigo Blue, 863 Turquoise, 864 Plum, & 868 Dark Brown. They're all really pretty & pigmented.

My favourite thing about this (aside from the glitter) is the fact that it's ophthalmologist tested & contact lens safe; I'm a woman who both has sensitive eyes & wears contacts, so naturally I am weary of experimenting with eyeliners. Luckily, this didn't irritate me or interfere with my lenses whatsoever. I'm not sure if matters to anyone else, but this isn't tested on animals—I always like that! I have experience doing hair & makeup, so I don't mind that the wand is a brush instead of a felt tip; liquid eyeliner has never been an issue for me. Anyway, the formula is fast-drying… a lot faster than you'd think, actually, & that's awesome because we all know how annoying eyeliner transfer is! I also don't find that it smudges or moves around than any other eyeliner; I primed my lids & didn't find any problem. I definitely recommend & will probably be buying 862A Indigo Blue & 863 Turquoise!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailpolishadict7654 on 6/26/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by nailpolishadict7654

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing I don't like about this is the brush applicator. It is so flimsy that you can't create an extremely thin line (if i draw it thick, then it looks like it's covering my entire lid) but it has great staying power doesn't smudge for the most part and doesn't fade.

I just apply it with an old nail design brush and that works really well.

I'm going to try a felt pen next because I don't think it was what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahhanzz on 6/23/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by sarahhanzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MY FAVORITE LIQUID LINER. I will never go to another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybear135 on 6/21/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a rlly rlly REALLY good eyeliner-when you master the art of using liquid eyeliners. For me, I swipe the eyeliner brush on the inside edge of the bottle so there is as little product on the brush as possible and than apply it. If the line is too thin, I'd go back to it after it dries. So this eyeliner isn't the quick easy to use kinda eyeliner, but it's soooo black . For those complaining that this thing smudges, make sure it dries before doing anything else. If it creases, what I do is I use a primer( I use the urban decay one) and that I use maybelline's color tattoo in bad to the bronze, than finally, I use wet n wild's pink shimmery shade in walking on egg shells over the color tattoo. That beautiful eyeshadow plus this true black eyeliner with a sexy wing, makes me feel so complete<3 love this thing! Plus it's cheap. Although for those just starting out on liquid eyeliners, go for those felt tip ones first than use this:) good luck!!! And this thing lasts forever too:P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 6/18/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this eyeliner! This is basically one of my holy grail drugstore eyeliners! Has a beautiful matte finish and lasts such a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pandahk23 on 5/26/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Pandahk23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this liquid eyeliner!! The color is a very dark rich black and not faded black ,or coal like most eyeliners and it's matte.The bottle actually lasts between 3-5 months for me and i use it on a daily basis.The only things is I have very oily eye lids which can cause my eyeliner to transfer on to my upper eyelids just a bit after a couple (6-9) hours, but I've used all types of liquid/gel eyeliners and this product worked the best for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dalaudrey on 5/25/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by dalaudrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite eye liner ever!
Very black, precise, matte and stay a very long time.
BUT It's NOT waterproof... Sometime it fades when I'm laughing...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 5/25/2014 7:23:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A good little liquid eyeliner to have laying around! I don't always wear liner on my upper lash line, but when I do - I opt for this. It is tiny and easy to navigate across your lash line - and if you mess up you can easily layer it to even it out. Even though I have had mine forever, the actual consistency is still super liquidy, and has not dried up at all. I think this may also be one of the richest, darkest blacks you can find for the upper lid. It is completely opaque when wet, and dries that way too. Once it's on your lid, it's not going anywhere either! I picked mine up at the drugstore for under 5 dollars - soooo worth it. Will definitely repurchase when I run out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products