Cover Girl • Clean Make Up • Foundations

rated 2.9(99 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 BP8099 on 2/23/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by BP8099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Very sheer coverage and the odor isn't what I want on my face. Did not last more than 4hours even with a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SherriLMakeupArtist on 2/9/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by SherriLMakeupArtist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great water-based foundation for people with skin that is sensitive or prone to breakouts. It comes in 3 varieties: regular, oil control, and sensitive. I use Oil Control in the summer and Sensitive in the winter. Sensitive is non-drying (not moisturizing either), while oil control keeps a nice matte look (it's somewhat drying though, so only use it if you have oily, shiny skin.)

This foundation is somewhere between light and medium coverage, which is perfect for me. For people who want higher coverage, look elsewhere! (But remember higher coverage foundations often will cause you to break out more!)

Note that the colours are limited... I have pale skin but neutral (or perhaps more yellow) undertones. I buy the palest shade and it's pale enough for me, but it's a bit too pink.


PROS:
-Blends well using fingertips or a sponge (I start with a brush, then blend anything streaky with my fingers)
-Non-comedogenic and hypoallergenic... I have VERY sensitive skin, and nothing bad happens with this foundation!
-VERY affordable! This is the cheapest foundation Cover Girl has, so for someone with sensitive skin, it's a dream come true!
-Oil-free and fragrance-free
-This used to not be the case, but P&G (Cover Girl) products are now over 99% NOT tested on animals!

CONS:
-Very limited colour range--unfortunately, they don't have dark colours, and seem to have more cool tones than warm (yellow tones help to counteract redness, so keep this in mind)
-Annoying packaging.. I always have to hit my foundation on the counter upside down with the lid on to get the foundation out. This product should really come with a pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 awinter13 on 1/26/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by awinter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this foundation for christmas and boy does it stink.. Literally. The smell is awful and the coverage isn't very good. I mix it with my covergirl 3 in 1 foundation to make it a little darker but the smell is so awful I tend not to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clp53 on 1/6/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by clp53

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So freaking bad.. It's so liquid-y on my face, it like rubs off. Smells terrible terrible terrible. No coverage. Turns a different colour on my face throughout the day. Worst foundation known to man kind, not even worth $4. I would prefer a $4 coffee over this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaisieF on 12/18/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MaisieF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this for normal skin as a freebie via my mum. I love the colour & the texture is great. I wear it everyday to work & it's just as good as my Stila & Chanel foundations (I keep them for special occasions). I can be in for some hot & long days at work, and this foundation does the job fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Griswold313 on 10/28/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Griswold313

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Feels heavy and makes my face oily

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UGGGGGGHHH on 9/5/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by UGGGGGGHHH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my eyes sting and water on and off all day long. I'm not even putting it in my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tahlia91 on 8/27/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Tahlia91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The worst foundation ever made probably . Doesn't cover at all.. Do not buy unless you can't afford better but it leaves you streaky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cmedina5 on 8/16/2013 3:30:00 AM more reviews by Cmedina5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells and made my face oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nainaik on 4/23/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by nainaik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got Cover Girl Clean Oil Control for my minorly oily skin, and I love it. It looks natural and flawless. My drugstore must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Foundations products