MAC • Lustre in Sweetie • Lipstick

rated 4.3(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AngelaLOVE123 on 7/18/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by AngelaLOVE123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's overrated, I did not like it, LIKE NOT AT ALL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 7/18/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't buy this if you are looking for anything more than a lipstick version of a nice gloss. This is exactly what I wanted, so it works though...a glossy, sheer lipstick. If you are looking for a lipstick to make a difference, this isn't the one. Sweetie is a purple tinged pink shade, sheer and glossy (lustre finish). It actually reminds me of a more sheer glossy version of Hot Gossip. It is one of those uber neutral colors like Syrup or Patisserie on me, but does provide a bit more color than those two did on me. This is not the shade to buy if you want dramatic (bright or dark) color on your lips. I have very mauvey leaning brown toned lips and Sweetie is great when I want to soften up the look. Sweetie is not MLBB, it is a bit more, but hardly a "wow" color...more of a workhorse on me. It can work with both my summer and winter looks. One of the safest, no brainer shades I own. It sounds kind of boring, but it just works when other shades over complicate things, but you want more than lip balm. I was so "eh" about it at first, I almost returned it, but then I just kept grabbing it on running out the door days for a quick polish. Next thing you know we have been together for a few months. :) FYI-I am NW20, deep soft winter, brown eyes, mauve lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/10/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a sheer pink lipstick, so I decided to try this lipstick out. MAC describes this as an "ultra sweet pink", whatever that means.. First, I have really pigmented lips, and I know this is a Lustre finish, but I honestly couldn't see anything on my lips, no color, no shine, no shimmer..nothing! I have a lot of MAC lipsticks that I have and love, but I was really disappointed in this shade. Unfortunately, I'm going to return this for something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wattsherface on 1/12/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Wattsherface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely pink, sheer shimmery shade, very natural and creamy, just wish it would stay put for longer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 niquemishelle on 10/18/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by niquemishelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the nearest mac store and bought this lipstick today based off the reviews I read on here and on other sites so this was a blind buy for me but it was definitely worth it. I was looking for a lipstick that I could wear to work and school and for an everyday lipstick that wouldnt be too much because most of the l/s i own is a bit too loud to be worn everyday. I'm medium brown and I have pinkish lips already and this is definitely a MLBB lipstick because it's nearly the same color as my lips it just gives them a little pink pop without being over the top and it matched my skintone perfectly. This is the kinda lipstick that works with just about every skin complexion out there. I love this lipstick and definitely will be wearing a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/7/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I canít tell you how much I love this lipstick! Iím obsessed with MAC and I tried this lipstick on and it looks sooo beautiful on my lips! Iím NC30 for reference. I highly recommend it to everyone. Go try it out! Itís a gorgeous color and versatile and long lasting! I really love the color it looks really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintInkChick on 3/28/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really a lipstick person,but the closest Mac to me is a counter. Therefore I can only B2M for l/s. A yr or 2 ago I had quite a few empties so I looked online,YT for colors(every day shades pink,nude) that were Wove friendly. Sweetie was one of those colors. As soon as I told the sa it was the color I wanted,she said it would look good me,Nc45 & that its a pretty color. Sure thing,I luv this color on! I usually use it for my neutral lippie. I've worn it with pink Rimmel gloss,Galaxy rose Cremesheen...which is Gawjus! And whirl liner. For me its a nice pop of color. As long as I can B2M,this will be my choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuvMeSomeMakeup on 3/28/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by LuvMeSomeMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For years I never had the need to splurge my money on high end lippies, since I'm a complete drugstore junkie. But after hearing nothing but good things about MAC, the craving FINALLY kicked in. Sweetie was the first one I tried on and OMG..so gorgeous! I fell in love instantly. It feels very comfortable and moisturizing on my lips. It's a lustre finish so the color is on the sheer side, but it's very buildable! The name basically describes its color in a nutshell..a light pinky-berry shade with slight shimmer. I personally think that it's a versatile color and can compliment just about any skin tone. So if you like a bit of color on your lips that's not too overwhelming, that gives you a fresh pretty glow, I def recommend sweetie!
Love love love! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaycarr on 2/12/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by jaycarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful pink lipstick! I have medium-brown skin, and this pink is absolutely gorgeous. Better yet, it looks equally flattering on fair skin. It's a medium pink with the slightest bits of shimmer. The consistency is very smooth and application easy. It can be worn in a light layer so it's just pink enough to brighter your lips and glisten in the light. Or it can be built up for a more noticeable color. I'm sure it can be closely duplicated in color but this one is worth it. Definately a throw-in-your-purse shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drchi73 on 10/2/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by drchi73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a ton of lipsticks. A ton! And this is the first time I am writing a lipstick review. This a "my lips but better, juicier and yummier" lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products