L'Oreal • Rouge Pulp in Blushing • Lips

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ehardwick on 5/18/2007 11:26:00 AM more reviews by ehardwick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that this product has been discontinued. I'm so happy for eBay though as I've managed to find several unused tubes in this shade on there. I love it. It's a great color. Bring it back, L'Oreal!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 8/8/2005 1:35:00 PM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love-hate relationship with my tube of Blushing lip gloss. It's the most gorgeous natural pink-mauve shade on my pigmented lips, looks great with my PPP skin, and spreads easily. Unfortunately, the formula is very thin and doesn't last very long. I'll buy this again because of the gorgeous color, but I wish it lasted on my lips beyond 30 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cshell14867 on 3/4/2005 6:57:00 PM more reviews by cshell14867

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perrrfect color for my medium yellow skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* medeia13 on 7/19/2004 9:46:00 AM more reviews by medeia13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is average. It's a little too cool-toned for my tastes, but it's still wearable. I'll finish it up, but I wouldn't repurchase it. It's almost MLBB, but the mauve undertone is too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deb35 on 7/10/2004 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Deb35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just picked this up and was pleased with the amount of color, shine, and feel.
Definate, YLBB product. Can't stop puckering, lips look like a magazine photo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonsista on 1/24/2004 6:32:00 PM more reviews by moonsista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Rouge Pulp - it's the perfect combination of liquid lipstick and gloss without being too sheer, too glossy or too sticky. I also love the raspberry scent and the complete lack of flavor (thank you, L'Oreal!). I've heard that Rouge Pulp is being discontinued, however.


Blushing is my favorite shade out of all of the Rouge Pulp shades. This is a light to medium, slightly coral, muted mauve that looks so pretty on the lips. It's the perfect neutral shade. I'm a cool-toned PPP who normally couldn't wear anything with even so much as a hint of coral. But this one is perfect.


Since this may be discontinued, I'm going to stock up on this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mothparts on 12/30/2003 6:05:00 PM more reviews by mothparts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Carnal (not Blushing) and was disappointed by the color. On the tube it looks like a deep, dark, warm red, but in reality is bright and blue-based, almost magenta. However, I did enjoy everything else about this, even the smell. I love the smell! It reminds me of black cherry-flavored cough drops (I forgot who makes them, but they come in a little white plastic box). If I found the right color I would buy it again, or swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Muffin28 on 10/17/2003 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Muffin28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One word to describe this lipstick - BEAUTIFUL! After reading some of these reviews, I was skeptical to try this, but I am soooo glad I did. It looks exactly like my lips but gives them a nice smooth sheen. It is definitely a YLBB shade. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violet978 on 8/27/2003 6:32:00 PM more reviews by violet978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best drugstore lipgloss.
This is the PERFECT YLBB shade, and it seems to make my lips look much bigger!
Similar to NARS Dolce Vita, with a slightly less berry tint.
I will repurchase this as long as they make it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willadodge on 5/5/2003 1:31:00 PM more reviews by willadodge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I finally understand what people mean by "my lips but better"! This stuff is great! The color is so perfect. Only has a smidge of that stinky L'Oreal stank.Feels really smooth on.Lasts for a decent amount of
time-nothing fancy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Lips products