L'Oreal Rouge Pulp in Blushing

4.4

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2007 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate that this product has been discontinued. I'm so happy for eBay though as I've managed to find several unused tubes in this shade on there. I love it. It's a great color. Bring it back, L'Oreal!!!



on 8/8/2005 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a love-hate relationship with my tube of Blushing lip gloss. It's the most gorgeous natural pink-mauve shade on my pigmented lips, looks great with my PPP skin, and spreads easily. Unfortunately, the formula is very thin and doesn't last very long. I'll buy this again because of the gorgeous color, but I wish it lasted on my lips beyond 30 minutes.


on 3/4/2005 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perrrfect color for my medium yellow skin.


on 7/19/2004 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is average. It's a little too cool-toned for my tastes, but it's still wearable. I'll finish it up, but I wouldn't repurchase it. It's almost MLBB, but the mauve undertone is too strong.


on 7/10/2004 6:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just picked this up and was pleased with the amount of color, shine, and feel.
Definate, YLBB product. Can't stop puckering, lips look like a magazine photo.


on 1/24/2004 6:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love Rouge Pulp - it's the perfect combination of liquid lipstick and gloss without being too sheer, too glossy or too sticky. I also love the raspberry scent and the complete lack of flavor (thank you, L'Oreal!). I've heard that Rouge Pulp is being discontinued, however.


Blushing is my favorite shade out of all of the Rouge Pulp shades. This is a light to medium, slightly coral, muted mauve that looks so pretty on the lips. It's the perfect neutral shade. I'm a cool-toned PPP who normally couldn't wear anything with even so much as a hint of coral. But this one is perfect.


Since this may be discontinued, I'm going to stock up on this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2003 6:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Carnal (not Blushing) and was disappointed by the color. On the tube it looks like a deep, dark, warm red, but in reality is bright and blue-based, almost magenta. However, I did enjoy everything else about this, even the smell. I love the smell! It reminds me of black cherry-flavored cough drops (I forgot who makes them, but they come in a little white plastic box). If I found the right color I would buy it again, or swap.


on 10/17/2003 11:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One word to describe this lipstick - BEAUTIFUL! After reading some of these reviews, I was skeptical to try this, but I am soooo glad I did. It looks exactly like my lips but gives them a nice smooth sheen. It is definitely a YLBB shade. Will buy again!


on 8/27/2003 6:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The best drugstore lipgloss.
This is the PERFECT YLBB shade, and it seems to make my lips look much bigger!
Similar to NARS Dolce Vita, with a slightly less berry tint.
I will repurchase this as long as they make it!


on 5/5/2003 1:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I finally understand what people mean by "my lips but better"! This stuff is great! The color is so perfect. Only has a smidge of that stinky L'Oreal stank.Feels really smooth on.Lasts for a decent amount of
time-nothing fancy.


Back to Top