Ole Henriksen • Invigorating Night Gel • Treatments

rated 3.6(115 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JillyBalboa on 4/12/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by JillyBalboa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am absolutely smitten with this product!! Nothing has made my skin look this amazing in years! I use it before bed along with the sheer transformation. (Make sure you apply this first - let it dry and then apply the sheer transformation last). I wake up to luminous, clear, healthy looking skin!! I used to be prone to a lot of breakouts and am happy to say not the case anymore. I honestly think if I am getting a breakout this prevents it or clears it up almost over night. My only regret is that it didn't buy it sooner.. I also have a few noticeable dark spots on my face from previous blemishes and am happy to say after only a week of using this (along with the truth serum and sheer transformation) are almost gone!! My skin looks almost perfect again. I am hoping after a few more weeks they are completely gone. :) ! I have heard other people complain about the packaging (glass jars) but personally I like it! I can control how much I put on and will be able to use the entire jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tbraun on 4/12/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by tbraun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff! It is the best stuff ever! Anytime I try something new and I breakout I just put this on at night and by morning my face has started the healing process...no redness and my pimples are almost all gone...(A few stragglers here and there) but it's amazing!!! I love the feel of it on my face it is refreshing and doesn't feel the least bit greasy...I had been using a sample I had received but finally broke down and bought a full size and it is worth every penny!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lforde46 on 3/25/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Lforde46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this product. I love the feel of it as I'm applying it to my face, the super clean, slightly tight sensation as it's sinking in, and the smooth, soft finish after I've applied the OH Sheer Transformation Cream (these two are meant to be used together).

Yes, it stinks. In fact it smells like rotten apples in my opinion. I don't care, it dissipates quickly and is completely gone after I apply the OH ST cream. It is in a jar, but I like that because I can get all the product out and I don't have to worry about a pump dispensing too little/too much. And my hands are clean when I apply it so I think worrying about contamination is a little extreme.

I'm on my third jar of this stuff. It's got a gel like texture, so I just pat the surface a little with my finger and that's usually enough for one cheek. So two cheeks + forehead + chin/nose equals four pats for my whole face. That's very little product, and far from the goopy mess that some other reviewers are reporting.

I'm a repeat purchaser and will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jhe9488 on 3/8/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination, not super acne prone skin. I have been using this every other night with the Sheer Transformation moisturizer. My skin tone looks much more even in the morning when I use this and my skin also feels super soft and smooth. I have never used anything else that leaves my skin this smooth in the morning.

However, I'm giving this product 3 starts because it's so unpleasant to use that I will not be repurchasing. I strongly dislike the smell and texture of the product. I hate that it comes in a jar. The gel is goopy so I'm always trying to get it on my finger and then on my face without it just dripping off into the sink. When you first put it on, there is a cooling and slightly tingly sensation, which I think actually feels quite pleasant, but as it dries, it makes my skin feel really tight. The gel doesn't ball up or anything like other reviewers of described, but when its dry, it feels like a mask, kind of like you're spreading a thin layer of egg whites on your face. After letting it dry for a few minutes, I put the moisturizer over it, which makes my face feel slightly better, but overall, it still feels like I'm going to bed with a ton of uncomfortable gunk on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elizabethwright on 3/4/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Elizabethwright

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product makes my skin so soft and plump after I use it! I have sensitive skin so I only use this two or three times a week, but it's really helped to balance my dehydrated skin. I use the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum every morning, too, and the two of them together have worked wonders. I use only hydrating products in general, like cream cleansers and argan oil, and find that OH products work well with the combination of other products I use. Will definitely buy again even though it's pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klz9297 on 1/15/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by klz9297

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Glowing skin at last!!!!! Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 1/7/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have not been so enamored by a product in a loooong time. Wow! This product is Fabulous!!! Can't believe it took me so long to try it. It actually does what it claims. Ever since using this my skin has become so vibrant and smooth. I have a more youthful "glow", and I am lovin' it!. I must warn though, when you first apply it, you will feel like there is a sticky mask suctionong your face (I know, sounds bad)......I mean, it really does feel nasty like something that is gonna break you out or something (it won't) Don't worry though, it dries pretty fast !BUT! I also warn that it will leave your face with a tight feeling after it has dried. If you finish off with a face oil and or night cream like I do, you should be fine. For me, it is non irritating and works literally like some magic bullet. No BS, Every morning I wake up with beautiful even toned, smooth textured, bright skin....even with lack of sleep. It's crazy.....it's sooooo good. I will always have this in my beauty arsenal.

Ps. Wish it came in an air tight pump container though. And larger size.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 1/2/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like to vary my products. I used this last year with the 7 wonders kit. When I ran out I took a break but continued to use the Truth Serum(cause I got tons of samples with my 100 point perks:) I really like this. I just purchased the 3 wonders kit with a gift card. I use it at night with the Sheer Transformation and it feels really nice. It is a great treatment to use on nights when I don't use Retinol from MUAC which is wonderful but not for every day:) I am used to Glycolic acid though, so if you aren't just use a tiny bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/6/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Passable AHA product if you don't have sensitive skin. Obviously overpriced at $45 USD because it is Ole Henriksen - however AHA products made to exfoliate do the same thing whether they cost you $10 or $50.

What I liked: Skin feels smooth in the morning. Helps with breakouts/clogged pores and evens out skin tone, light almost bouncy gel texture and non-greasy finish suits oily or combination skin.


What I didn't like: Gel texture can feel sticky, and tacky almost like hair gel on the face. Can ball up a bit when applied. Jar packaging - ewww, and after 2 months of using this, the *closed jar* fell off my counter top, crashed and smashed and spewed OH gel all over my walls and sink. Awesome. I don't know why OH insists on outdated, unhygienic, and very inconvenient jar packaging. Citrus extracts and fragrance can be irritating or sensitizing for many, including sensitive skin types (like mine).

I had to basically cut down use because either the fragrance or extracts did irritate my skin and contribute to redness that I didn't/don't get from other AHA's that I now use daily such as Alpha Hydrox gels/creams or lotions, PC's 10% AHA, PTR 10% Glycolic Hydrating gel (not cheap at $48 but at least comes in a pump bottle and is fragrance-free) or Olay Regenerist Resurfacing Elixir.

Repurchase? I'll pass. While this gel gave me good results in the beginning, the irritation was making my skin increasingly red. Plus the packaging is just awful and I hate jars in general - although I can sometimes over look that if the product is really amazing, which this wasn't. Using Alpha Hydrox Oil-Free 10% Glycolic Acid gel (feels very similar but isn't tacky, almost a dupe but better - with none of the fragrance and citrus, and packaged in a tube) & PC's or Olay that comes in way better packaging and gives me better results without the irritation and high price tag. If they repackaged this and took out the fragrance/extracts it would be a 5 lippie product good for most skin types.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessybel on 10/11/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Jessybel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of allthis product shouldnt ball. Why are you guys trying to rub it into the skin? Just apply a thin layer and let it sit - think of it as a mask and not a moisturizer.

Anyhow, I love this product as it helps with my cystic acne on my cheeks. It is a bit tingly and stings if you have open breakouts Otherwise it mostly feels tight. It does take about 5 minutes to dry so I wait about that long before applying sheer transformation over the top. Overall it gives me very smooth, radiant skin with refined pores and a lot of brightness. I don't like that it's in a pot, but what can you do? Expensive and needs to be used several times a week if not every day, but cheaper than the Dr Dennis Gross peel pads, which are also one of my favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Treatments products