Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel

3.5

140 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Algae Extract, Glycerin, Calcium Ascorbate, Sorbitol, Tocopherol, Vaccinium Myrtilus Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Auranium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Xanthan Gum, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Hydroxide, Fragrance (Parfum).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this gel sometimes as part of the Three Little Wonders trio. It is a decently functional set that treats areas of concern to an acceptable level. Though, the gel alone, I am not the most fond of. It makes my skin sensitive and feels thick but still leaves my face feeling somewhat dry. Perhaps this is better for someone with more oil in their skin.



on 6/7/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This serum is supposed to help with fine lines and improve cell turnover. First off, it smelled like glue, which takes a few minutes to go away. The serum looks thick, but it's quite liquidy. I didn't notice any difference in my skin and I couldn't actually use it for more than two months. It seemed like the more and more I used it, the more and more the smell would get to me. It also leaves a sticky after feel. I'm glad that you only had to put it on at night because I think that I if I had to put it on in the mornings too, my make up would NOT stay on. I can say this, despite it's sticky and heavy feel, it didn't clog my pores, as I didn't break out. For $56 CDN for 1.7oz, I can't justify the price tag for no results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 11:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a sample trio at sephora. I couldn't tell you if this worked or not. I saw no difference in my skin whatsoever. I'm looking for a regime that will make my skin look good without makeup and this wasn't it. I didn't break out or anything negative, just nothing innately positive either. I will not buy this again.


on 4/26/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Recently purchased Ole Henriksens' INVIGORATING NIGHT TREATMENT. One of many anti-aging treatments I've been testing on my face and neck area. I can't believe what I'm experiencing with this serum on my neck which I only use at bedtime. The lines on my neck aren't deep but they are certainly there. I'm surprised at how the lines are on the side of my neck have soften. To the front, it's working there too. Not a LIFT in my neck area of course, but a transformation just the same. Happily so. Use moisturizer after this serum if you have sensitive skin. Very pleased to have discovered this product now. Be patient, it's not an overnight miracle. For me, it's taken a month and I will continue with my work in progress !


on 4/25/2015 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is simply not moisturizing enough to get the job done. I always have to layer this under another product and for the price, I think it should be a more complete product. Additionally, there are many other superior AHA products out there, such as REN Skincare products or the Body Deli products, that do a phenomenal job, offer a larger quantity of product and better results.


on 2/27/2015 11:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like Ole's products and thought I would give this a try after success with other AHA based products, but this is unfortunately a miss for me.

The gel is a nice consistency and I quite like the smell, but as others have said it is tacky. This makes it difficult to apply additional products on top of it, such as a nourishing night cream (which I love as a last step). I did try it without anything on top, and although it didn't dry my skin out I still didn't see any real benefit.

PROS: No breakouts/ rashes etc. (Although it does sting for a few seconds, different to the normal AHA 'tingle'. This contains glycolic acid and lactic acid (although unsure about the percentages and PH?!) and NO alcohol.
CONS: Nothing magical happened for me, and I do question how long the active ingredients survive in a jar? (This was the 15 ml size from the three little wonders set.)

So so formula, but without results I won't repurchase this when it runs out. (There are better AHAs out there for the same price.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2015 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a kit with 7 small items. Not having used Ole Henriksen products before, I have done research and found pretty good reviews. Good enough to make me want to try the set. I like the fact that you get 7 products to try out, it's a nice concept.

Onto the invigorating night gel... I only used it twice. I could not use it any longer. First night it was fine. It burned a little, but nothing too bad. Second night (last night), it burned quite a bit on my chin and upper lip (I have a few breakouts on my chin). It was quite bad, so I eventually washed it off my chin and upper lip area. This morning my skin was sensitive... After cleansing with the cleanser that came in the set (African tea foaming cleanser) my skin looked red on my forehead! I never looked red on my forehead. My skin still burned during the day and right now it still burns a little on my chin... I only used a tiny bit so I was not expecting it to be this uncomfortable.

However, I didn't feel the tackiness others reported. I guess this is because I only used a tiny bit. I believe you really need to be shy when using this considering it's a treatment and not a moisturiser.

I think this product is too strong. It put me off before I can use it long enough to see any (positive) effects. I used it as instructed (under the Sheer transformation which is also in the set) but no luck: it irritated my skin and made me feel like it's burning my skin. 1 lippie because it absorbed easily...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since I have very oily skin, this product ended up being a great choice for me. It wasn't too heavy at all, and my skin always felt soft in the mornings. The scent wasn't particularly memorable, and I'm guessing that's a good thing. On the other hand, for people with dry skin, I'm not sure this product would be moisturizing enough. I bought this as part of the "3 Little Wonders" set, and the night gel complimented the Truth Serum well (I didn't end up using the Sheer Transformation Creme much since it made my skin too greasy).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this like 6 months ago and was using it regularly for a month then for some reason became lazy and stopped and what I noticed first was that my skin became dull and even with makeup didn't look as great. Then I started using it again and even without makeup my skin is glowing! So I now know that this is a really good product because that's the only thing I've changed in my routine. It's only been a week and I'm seeing the difference. My skin is getting more even again already!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY SOMETHING THAT FADES MY CHEST ACNE SCARS/ HYPERPIGMENTATION
I got this in the 3 little wonders set when sephora opened in sydney last month, and omg am i glad that i bought it. It has faded my dark marks on my chest in only a week.
HOWEVER only spot treat. When i applied it all over i broke out horribly, so only spot treat at nighttime and apply sunscreen if going out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Calamine Lotion
61 Reviews
Back to Top