DDF Glycolic Toner 10%

4.2

291 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol, Glycolic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Methyl Gluceth-20, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Hamamellis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium PCA, Allantoin, Disodium EDTA, Menthol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. 4-9-12


on 9/9/2013 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this toner even though I have a difficult time finding it. I have very acne prone skin and I do get cystic acne even at my age. If your skin is really sensitive then I would not use this everyday but for people like me it is a miracle. My skin looks so much smoother and brighter after I use this. I am at the age where I really need to exfoliate so this works wonders. I wish the price would come down on this product but I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this in the evenings after removing my make up and washing my face. I squeeze a bit onto a cotton round and apply to my face (avoiding my eyes). I haven't gotten a single break out in months. My skin is smooth, my dark spots are lighter. My pores don't look very different, but nothing can really help that. The smell is kind of strong and stings my eyes a bit, but that doesn't last very long.


on 2/27/2013 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I feel as though I've given this product ample chances.
I've tried it 3 times, for about a week each time (spaced out many months in between).
The first 2 times, I kept waking up with new, very large, breakouts. Decided to give it one more chance since I'm clear now thanks to the right (for me) BCP.
I've been using it every other night. My skin feels clogged, dehydrated, and extremely rough, and I have gotten a few pimples. Nothing has ever made the texture of my skin feel so... icky... for lack of a better word.

BTW my skin tolerates tretinoin and TCA, Jessner, and Mandelic peels, so I don't know what it is about this toner, but it obviously just doesn't work with my skin, unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my HG toner. I didn't use it all that often, but when I did my skin felt soooo clean. Its very potent. I can't seem to find it anywhere though, except essential day spa... rumor is its been discontinued. I'm not using Peter Thomas Roth's 10% glycolic toner instead, but I prefer my good old DDF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2012 9:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is really expensive and I did loose a whole 50$ bottle because the cap came open and it spilled all over my bag but besides that i really love this toner! It is harder than you think to find a toner with a decent level of glycolic acid and minimal ingridients.... for me right now and my skin issues of the moment (hormonal acne)....this is more effective than weekly peels as Im getting like a mini mini peel every morning and night when I use it. I don't know about controlling acne Im using BP for that, but It is fading my marks as I use it morning and night. I dont find it drying but i'm a long time actives user

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have never suffered from a ton of acne, but it was pretty rare for me NOT to have at least one pimple on my face at any given time. I found it annoying enough to want to do something about it, so I picked this up after reading all the reviews. It definitely keeps pimples at bay, except during my TOTM. It does help heal up those pimples faster than before though. I do not really have any problems with fine lines or pore size, so I can't really speak to how well it works on that end. But, I find it to be great for my needs, it doesn't strip or dry out my skin, the tingle actually feels cooling in the summer, and the smell is just something I can deal with for the 30 seconds it takes for it to go away. I think I have about 60% of my bottle left and I have had it for a little under 2 months, I would estimate this lasting at least 4 months if used twice daily, so it is kind of worth the price. :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2012 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG this tones is just what I was looking for :D I've been using this for 2 weeks ad my skin is finally clear, smooth, brighter and all my imperfections keep getting less visible. this tones literally saved my fife :D now I can enjoy summer and fell confident with my skin :'D

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I am prone to cystic acne. Every time that I use this it causes me to break out. It smells bad and leaves a sticky film on my face. I know its working because I feel the tingle, but I don't know what is in it that causes me to break out. I accidentally used it the other night instead of my Mario Badescu toner and sure enough the next morning I had to pimples forming. It is one of the few times that I have used a product and knew for sure that it was breaking me out.


on 5/15/2012 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product consistently for the last 4 years, and I continue to purchase it because the results are always good. I have had acne for years (to varying degrees) and I credit this product with helping to turn it around. Save for the once-a-month PMS zits (and even those aren't that bad), it's usually looking pretty nice. When I use it less frequently (laziness) I notice the difference - my complexion looks "blah". In my opinion, it is the most effective product I have found to remove makeup and dirt after washing, reduce blackheads and other acne and makes my skin look brighter. If you have sensitive skin you may find it tingles too much or is irritating, but to me if feels clean and refreshing. With my combination skin, I need to pair it with a nice moisturizer (I like Neutrogena Tone-Correcting and basic Olay oil-free lotion). Once a day before bed is enough; if it weren't so experience I'd be using it twice per day though. The container is not practical at all because the liquid comes out of the spout too fast and the lid is pointless. For $53 CDN, I think DDF should offer higher quality packaging.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 11:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome! I have oily skin, and this product has make my skin such great change, it might dry your skin, so what I do is I soak the cotton with water , then I pure in the toner and clean my face, that way it doesnt dry my skin.




Back to Top