Neutrogena • moistureshine lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(252 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kloghopper on 12/27/2012 10:10:00 PM more reviews by kloghopper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these glosses. I own 8 of these little gems:
Fruity pink,
Healthy blush
Nutri Berry
Pure Cider,
Copper Power
Vital Violet
Refreshing rose
Vita Plum.

I don't really have a favorite. They all work to make my face appear polished and put together.
Each one is subtle but gives a pop of color, not too sheer not too bold. Perfection on the lips. (I'm NC30 for reference) Even Nutri Berry looks bright in the tube but is just a pretty pink on the lips. They are really moisturizing and hug the lips nicely. Also, yes they are pricier but Bed Bath and Beyond has them for under $8.00 and I can buy two and use a $5.00 off coupon and poof they are $5-ish each. Bam! I have oooodles and ooooodles of lip products but these are something I reach for consistently. I would venture to say these are the All-Stars of my lip gloss collection. ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 11/26/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always stayed away from neutrogena makeup (and now, their skincare). I have heard awesome things about it, but I just was never drawn to their makeup. Finally, I decided to check out the Neutrogena section at CVS. Speaking of CVS, their prices are always so high on makeup! This lipgloss was eleven dollars! The packaging was really chic. It comes in a clear tube with a silver cap (at least the one I got did- some were different.) with lettering on the tube. The gloss itself is a shimmey, almost glittery, peach. I believe the color is healthy peach (isn't that an awkward name for a lipgloss?), which is a nice color in the tube. However, when applied, the color 'bunches up' on my lips. By that I mean that it goes on really patchy. Not attractive. Also, the glitter in it is really chunky and, put simply, nasty. It also comes with a very chemically scent and taste. I still use it ocassionally, but end up wiping it off because I can't stand the smell and taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/7/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I own this lip gloss in multiple colors. Pure Cider (a warmish, nude), Nurti Berry (raspberry pink).

This is a great gloss, has a decent amount of pigmentation, a nice shimmer, not too much slip, and dries to a nice sticky moisturizing finish. A tad bit expensive for drug store makeup, but I like them over many others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliarose815 on 9/26/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by juliarose815

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lipgloss. Its so light and it makes my lip shine. I have Fruity Pink and its sooo good! I got it in Rite Aid and it was $9 but I got it on sale for $5 so a great color a great look a great feeling and a great price all in one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 9/26/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great drugstore find, though on the pricey side: $9 in Manhattan. Smooth, shimmery, no taste and a nice mild fruity scent with lots of shine and yes, moisture. Lasts about an hour, so normal lipgloss staying power, and true to its name, feels like a moisturizing balm. Healthy Blush is a great soft very light pinky peach on my pigmented NC30/C4 light tan asian lips. I also got NutriBerry, which is in between a strawberry and raspberry shade; very deep pink and has bigger glitter than Healthy Blush, so I wear it less often. I wear Healthy Blush almost every day, either on its own for shine or over another lippie. I will definitely repurchase and will try other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neverender on 9/22/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by neverender

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I had purchased this lipgloss when it first came out. The first time around, I didn't like it due to the chemical smell/taste. I don't eat my lipgloss but the scent really bothers me and lingers in my mouth.
I just bought this again and nothing has changed except for the tube; it's nicer, but the gross scent is the same. I'll still use it, but only until it makes me truly sick. I'm digging the new Rimmel glosses, which smell way better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Married2drreid on 7/17/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Married2drreid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the copper color and I really like this product but it doesn't last long enough and it isn't pigmented enough. So I most likely won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Janet72285 on 6/16/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in "Healthy Blush" which is a sheer peachy pink with micro-fine glitter. Very natural looking on the lips. I bought this when looking for a more moisturizing gloss that I wouldn't have to layer over balm. It lives up to its name and feels smooth and non-sticky. Staying power isn't great but since it is so sheer you don't have to worry about a ring around your lips. Packaging is nothing special though i wish the tip on the applicator was bigger. A bit expensive for drugstore lip gloss but I am still very happy with it and find myself reaching for it when i want a sheer gloss. Will repurchase but will wait for a sale. UPDATE: I found that after a while the smell/ taste bothered me. I have since moved on to my other lip glosses and given this to my cousin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjstar03 on 2/23/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by mjstar03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this lip gloss in pure cider about a week ago and am loving it! I was a little worried by the sparkles in the lip gloss, but it provides a very pretty sheen and just the right touch of color for me (I read that the most complimentary lip color is a shade or two darker than your natural lip shade, so this works for me!). The staying power is decent and the consistency is nice; as others have mentioned, it leaves your lips moisturized even after it wears off. The best thing about it is that it doesn't leave that nasty white line on my lips when I talk! It's worth it for that quality alone! I'm excited to try more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/12/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These run a little more expensive than what I like to pay for a drugstore lipgloss, but all in all it's a great product. My favorite is Healthy Blush, which is a very sheer pink shimmer. It's a nice pick-me-up kind of shade for those light makeup days. There's no scent, but it does have a plasticy-waxy sort of taste, but nothing that's too distracting. I don't find it to be too sticky or too slick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lip Gloss products