Clinique • Long Last Soft Matte Lipstick - Berry Berry • Lipstick

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diana6 on 10/12/2007 12:06:00 AM more reviews by diana6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like the idea of it - the color IS very pretty - it just doesn't look good with my skin tone. It's a very cool color, I would prefer something warmer. But otherwise, it's the perfect berry color. I would suggest wearing a chapstick or lipgloss with it, though, as it's very drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sleepyhead2 on 5/22/2007 1:38:00 AM more reviews by sleepyhead2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This looked so good on me at the clinique counter, however, when i got it home, not so much. First of all, it is a matte formula, and completely dried out my lips and not even a hint of shine(i know, it's matte). The shade in the tube is really pretty, but on me, it was a pinky/coral frosty shade.It seems as though this product "travels" and settles around the lip line. I tried to make it work with darker l/l, to tone the shade a bit, but to no avail. Took this one back and fell in love with rum kiss, which looked great on at the counter AND at home. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hapapower on 1/23/2007 7:15:00 PM more reviews by hapapower

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad color, it's just in that strange in-between zone where it reads very dark during the day, and there's just too much burgundy in it. It is best for blue undertones, which I certainly don't have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrstrii on 8/26/2006 5:05:00 AM more reviews by mrstrii

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my one and only HG lipstick - the ONLY one I've ever wanted to repurchase and that I am currently hunting down like a woman obsessed. Correction, I am a woman obsessed. I've never used a lipstick all the way down to the casing. I'm 2 mm away from the end and I'm desperate to find another. For some reason I couldn't find it here in SG until today - and they were out.of.stock. Holy-how-frustrating-is-that-batman! I love how the color is perfect for a muted red/berry that is so wearable for a daytime polished professional look. It brightens up my face without itself being too bright. I can't wear really bright lipsticks and so I have trouble finding shades that brighten up my skin without the lipstick looking garish. Neither can I wear the nudes well because I look like death. I'm therefore constantly on the hunt to find the *perfect* lipstick and this comes pretty close. The only other lipstick I might consider as a really suitable color for me is Stila's convertible in Rose. O btw, I love the soft matte, natural finish of the Clinique LL Berry Berry Matte. O for reference I am fair, of Chinese descent with some yellow undertone. I prefer colors close to neutral with a bigger preference for neutral-cool than neutral-warm. Anything too far cool or warm doesn't work on me. Edit: This is too hard to find. BUT Raspberry Rush in the Butter Shine formula gives me a similar look and is I love that! So guess i don't have to hunt for the elusive Berry Berry anymore!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haikusmom on 8/19/2005 6:11:00 PM more reviews by haikusmom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Smooth beautiful color. Goes on nice, stays where you put it. Makes my lips feel conditioned and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurus on 2/8/2005 2:03:00 PM more reviews by laurus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I decided I dont like these lipsticks because they are really heavy feeling on my lips. Berry berry is not my favourite. Im just not reaching for it. It is too dark for daytime and too blah for evening wear. I wont buy these lipsticks anymore because I like Chanel Hydrabase and Infrarouge better and Chanel lipsticks are cheaper than Clinique ones here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frenchlibrarian on 12/18/2003 1:18:00 PM more reviews by frenchlibrarian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

the long last soft matte lipsticks are my absolute favorite.However,berry berry is my least favorite.It is nicely matte , it lasts without annoying fragrance but the color is too blah for my fair complexion (too berrish,or too neutral)it does nothing for me.I prefer berry kiss( more pink in it) or chocolate pink (rosey brown with a touch of plum).Those are brilliant.Berry berry is not bad it was not the best choice for me.Might work for you though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gulmul on 4/16/2003 1:21:00 AM more reviews by gulmul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I did some research on good long-lasting lipsticks and decided to try Clinique's long last soft matte lipstick in berry berry. The first few days were okay, the color was good and it was easy to put on. It seemed to last a long time. However, for some reason, after a few days, it started to look like those bad never come off lipsticks and left a "lipstick ring" around my mouth. My lips are so dry. The packaging is nice and the color okay. UPDATE: I have been exfoliating my lips lately and that's seems to fix the drying effect I thought was due to the lipstick. So as of now, I actually love it....the color is great and it does last a long time. Would buy again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clinique products

More Lipstick products