L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Futur-e Moisturizer SPF 15 (Oil-Free) • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 yuliwong on 1/28/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by yuliwong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer is amazing! very hydrating and is also very lightweight so it's perfect to wear under makeup. I also love how this moisturizer doesn't make my skin look greasy/oily. Tis moisturizer has a faint scent but it smells really good nothing overwhelming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 11/10/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been going through a rough breakout period for a while now as a result of medication. I was terrified of face creams because an aesthetician recently told me that at my age (24) I didn't need lotion and it was clogging my pores. My skin was getting drier and I really needed a day moisturizer with sunscreen in it. I have futur-e a try because of the reviews here. This stuff is awesome!! It makes my skin so soft, doesn't clog pores, and has SPF 15 (I'm not outside much so that is sufficient). I wear foundation everyday and it works as a great primer. The price is reasonable and I love the pump. Through trial and error I'm finding that DS skin can be better than higher end stuff (of course, I still have some skin care items that are more expensive and love) Having said that, futur-e is a ds gem and I think it deserves more praise. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamaDtheQT on 12/28/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by mamaDtheQT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! ive been using future-e for aprx. 6 months now and its perfect for my combination skin
I use this after cleansing in the morning and have never had any reaction to it just light moisture (and i have some sensitive skin boy!) that is quickly absorbed and im ready to put makeup on immediately
the scent is nice and goes away fast if youre sensitve to smells like myself!
overall im very pleased with my morning lotion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lex29 on 11/6/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mom uses this, and when I ran out of my favorite Cetaphil SPF moisturizer, i stole hers. I like this b/c it has SPF in it & it doesn't make my dark skin look ashy. I only gave it a 4 out of 5 b/c it does make me look shiny, so I concentrate more on my cheeks & put only a bit on my t-zone. but overall, it moisturizes well, has SPF & doesnt make me look ashy (as most lotions w/ SPF tend to do).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovelyShine on 10/17/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by lovelyShine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought it today i've been suffering for months using up a bottle of Ambi to try this luckly i did cause Fall is really hurting my skin and making it too dry. Just from first application it does make your face shiny will see how it holds my makeup tomarrow at work Hope it makes it through the steam! will update in one week too early now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dance41886 on 7/25/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Dance41886

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this moisturizer! It's somehow moisturizing enough in the winter for my dry skin but doesn't overdo it in the summer either. I love that it has SPF in it, it has never broken me out and works great under makeup. I've been using it for a while now and I keep going back to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 7/10/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Why, oh why do I keep buying L'Oreal skincare products when they never work for me??? This was a just okay moisturizer for me. Sure, it moisturized my skin, but I never felt it really sunk in, and it would ball up on my skin if I used too much. it would especially ball up if I was sweating a lot, as I do here in Florida. I liked that it had SPF though. But would I buy this again? Heck, no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guccigrl on 3/12/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by guccigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!!!! This is the best drugstore moisturizer i have ever used. I have combo skin, that is dry in the winter and oily in the summer and i have searched & searched for a moisturizer that i could use year round and this is the one for me! I paid around $10 for this at walmart and i have seen it up to about $13 which is very reasonable and i love the unique pump on the bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 1/29/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has always been one of those moisturizers I keep coming back to. It's not an intensive moisturizer, its very light making it suitable for everyday use. I love the fact that it has SPF 15! It truly does wear well under makeup and absorbs into your skin quickly. I use it in the morning and at night, I always notice an improvement in my skin when I come back to this. It makes my skin softer and seems to even it out. I always recommend this to people who are looking for a cheap basic moisturizer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecartel on 1/17/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by thecartel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this product for about 7 months now and it is one of the very few moisturizers out there that doesn't irritate my combo/acne-prone skin. I found that this makes my face shinier later on in the day so now when I put this on, I concentrate mostly on the drier areas (the sides of my face) and I go towards the middle, where I'm the most oily and this seems to decrease the shine. The scent is not too overpowering which is quite pleasant. The hygienic pump is also a bonus (mostly because my father uses it from time to time so I don't have to worry about germs!) and it also delivers the perfect amount of product every time. I like that it has SPF as well because I'm on acne medication and I want that extra protection. It hasn't caused any more breakouts than I usually have- at least not anything dramatic. My skin has definitely improved in the last few months but I'm not sure if I can attribute it to the moisturizer or the "pure" vitamin E that's in it as I have been using other products to treat my acne. I can say, however, that it works well in conjunction with my other face treatments because I have a brighter and more even complexion now. It is a tad expensive (16.99 CDN) though. Overall, I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products