Maybelline • Cool Effect Liner/Shadow in Cold Cash • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dapandagirl on 12/15/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by dapandagirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this many years ago. Horrible to sharpen, space between the product and wood casing. Although the packaging could've improved since I bought this, I'm not sure. I was fed up with how drying and tugging that occured in pencil form. Depotted into an empty eyeshadow pan and WOW works much better. A nice shear-medium pigmentation shadow base. (: LOVE IT. Gold-green, just like a ca$h color. Goes great as a base for golds or greens. On golds, adds more of a deeper and antiqued look. With green shadows, it makes the greens more vibrant and a darker hue. WHOOO HOO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/25/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is all things I hate about a pencil times ten. It dulls fast, you lose half the product sharpening it, and it just seems unsanitary. The pigmentation isn't great on my NC40 skin and I usually look good in olive skin but this looked like cheap kiddie makeup on me. Went in the trash, and needless to say, I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinye on 7/5/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by tinye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used this almost daily for the better part of a decade. I use it as a shadow, not a liner. It is easy as can be, just scribble it on, and it goes on nice and dark. You don't even really have to blend it, imo. It stays all day, and costs $5. You really can't beat it, in my book. I have green eyes, and it brings them out nicely. It's a perfect shade of olive- not too sparkly, so it's good for day or night. I couldn't even count how many pencils of this I've gone through over the years. I dread the day it ever gets discontinued, I honestly don't know what I will do, haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 7/14/2007 5:20:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Before I started my foray into high end makeup, I loved this product. It's convenient because it's a liner/shadow crayon in one. However, the staying power is sorely lacking and it smudges easily on my lids. Cold Cash is a pretty olive/mossy color and goes great with brown eyes. And I don't know how they do it, but this really DOES have a "cooling' effect upon application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathe on 2/16/2006 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Kathe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great eyeshadow crayon. The application is (yes!) cool, smooth, and even; the texture is creamy and blendable. This shade is a classic muted khaki which works well on the lid or as a thick smudged line beneath the lower lashes. The staying power is very good as well, especially considering its soft consistency. This certainly beats eye crayons which cost ten times as much! And I don't mind sharpening the product, but wouldn't it have been great if this eye crayon came with its own built-in sharpener? That's a hint for next time, Maybelline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyens on 9/14/2005 1:36:00 AM more reviews by cyens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I realy love this color, it goes on smooth and it got this nice "cold" feeling when you put it on
I normally wear this when I'm on the go or to lazy to take time to put complicated make-up. I also love this for when I travel or for after the pool, since its so easy to carry around. I mainly wear this in the summer when I'm tanned.
Recomended for people who dont wear much make up
Smuges and fades quickly though, I would definetly not repurchase. And In anycase, IM not lazy enough often to finish it. I always rather be late and have nice make-up over this and being ponctual.
Lasting power, about 4 to 5 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 8/4/2004 9:23:00 AM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! Great color, great blendability, easy to carry around with you, doesn't crease terribly, lasts for ages and is dirt cheap. What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meecee on 6/18/2003 12:19:00 PM more reviews by meecee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great color. It is easy to apply and it lasted 10 hours on my very oily lids, with minimal creasing. i would definitly get these in other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leprechaun on 4/15/2003 2:32:00 AM more reviews by leprechaun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i use this mossy green shimmer on my lids or as a smokey eye look and wear it with a shimmery gold colour to accent my brow bone. i also like the fact that it's not to dark i can layer it to make it look intense or just rub it on with my finger for a really sheer look. the pencil is thick and lasts a long time. bonus it's freakin' cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products