Kiss My Face • Ester C Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 3.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nephanie7 on 2/5/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Nephanie7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I love this product and noticed a huge difference in my skin. I mix this with a hyaluronic acid serum. The HA helps your skin absorb the vitamin c. For those of you that can't get it to work with your moisturizers I would definately reccommend waiting at least 5 mins before applying. You need to give the skin the chance to absorb it. Otherwise, you're right it doesn't do anything -_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 4/7/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on sale at the grocery store, and have been using it for a few months, but unfortunately this stuff 'rolls' on my skin as soon as I put a moisturizer over top. Today I tried it again and let it dry, then applied my spf moisturizer (DermaGlow Nuvectin SPF 30 Moisture Cream). I've been using this moisturizer for longer than the Ester C from KMF, and never had a problem with it. But as soon as I put it on over top of the serum, it rolls off and I have to go and wash my face again.

Now that it was so obvious that it was this product that was doing it, I used up the rest of the serum on my chest to get rid of it. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dumpling on 1/15/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by dumpling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This serum has rather low ratings but I must say it is worth trying. Firstly, it is a very cheap, but that doesn't mean it is nasty. In fact I think it is a pretty good product. However, I don't use this the way most people use serums. I use this as an in flight treatment or intensive overnight hydrating mask. It is perfect for flying as it is so thick and and gloopy that I only apply once (a good sized glob) and at the end of the flight I wash my face or use a cleansing wipe and add moisturiser and my skin is nicely moist and not at all fatigued. When I I use it at home I again get a medium pea sized amount and add one drop of glycerine and it protects my skin against the harsh indoor heating. It doesn't fully absorb so you have to experiment with quantities but it is worth it to wake up to smooth,bright, well hydrated skin. I would never use this during the day as it is too sticky and doesn't work with my sunscreen but it is great as a antioxidant/hydrating mask.It really is perfect for travel, and far more potent than would seem for such nondescript product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mdbutee on 10/11/2009 4:47:00 PM more reviews by mdbutee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at Ross for $3.99!! I had heard of the product line and never tried it. This serum feels great on my face. I have been using twice a day for a few days and so far my skin seems to like it. A tiny drop goes a long way and it is quickly absorbed into my skin. I use it under my usual day or night cream with good effect. My skin is positively glowing after application. The one I bought came in a tube so I guess they have changed the packaging, based on the previous reviews. Probably would not buy again unless I get it at this bargain price. I like the idea of making my own serum so I will probably try that next!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unaversal on 8/9/2009 4:08:00 AM more reviews by unaversal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just reading the ingredients makes me not want to buy it. the vitamin c is listed last on the ingredient list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cesa11 on 3/27/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by cesa11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've only tried this for one day but will update. So far I love it. It made my skin look a bit better, and I dont normally say this. I got it 16CAN which is pretty good, and I reallllly like the packaging--the amount of product, for me, is perfect, because I know I can get through it, seriously. The packaging is so cute and small. It fits easily in my huge stash- im impressed. I just dont know how much vit c is in it or if the packaging keeps it ok.

I even noticed an overly-critical family member looking at me (shes skin obsessed too, lol) in a good way! So this is working, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Frenchmix on 7/19/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Frenchmix

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for a month now and love it. I tried other Vitamin C serums which aren't natural, like this one. I've also tried the Cellex C serum years ago which stung my skin and was just ok. This goes on smoothly but it does make my skin really shiny, I have to use powder on top during the day. It doesn't say to shake this before using but I would. The first time I used this it did burn my skin, which shocked me. After that I started shaking the tube before putting it on and haven't had a problem since. I use this twice a day and use Retin-A Micro at night with no problems.


Update: I don't use this anymore, it was causing to much peeling since I use retin-a every other night also.

2/10~ I started using this again, it's been only a few weeks, but my skin feels so smooth. ** I decided to make my own serum. I don't like all the other added stuff that could affect your skin. It's been only a week but, my skin feels so soft, smooth and clearer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debstar75 on 4/1/2008 1:35:00 PM more reviews by debstar75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for KMF's "C The Change" vitamin C serum. From reading some of the previous reviews for this product, it sounds like they may have changed the formula and packaging. It's now in a hygenic squeeze tube, and contains only organic ingredients. I'm not sure I would call it a serum, since it doesn't contain any silicones or oils. It's a light treatment and absorbs very quickly. Since I have used another KMF skin treatment w/success before (the breakout gel), I was immediately drawn to this product. I love that it contains only natural ingredients, and makes my skin look & feel healthier. It has helped my skin stay clear & bright! (For reference, I use a retinol product at night & this Vit C treatment during the day only.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisymaynot on 2/23/2007 5:24:00 PM more reviews by daisymaynot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised at the negative reviews for this product. I had been looking for a C serum to use in the day that wouldn't dry out before I had a chance to spread it evenly over my face and neck, and this does the trick. It absorbs in about a minute, and I layer moisturizer over it effortlessly. I find it to help the vitality of my skin. Additionally, I find that it works as a light primer for me. I am 54 and have mildly sensitive skin. Give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 2/10/2007 12:09:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure what this product is supposed to do, but it does nothing for my skin. I received a sample size as a extra in a swap but I highly doubt I'd repurchase on my own. It smells citrusy, like lemons, and is between the consistency of water and a gel. It dries quickly and didn't sting or irritate my combo skin. I'll probaby scoop the rest out and keep the plastic screw top jar though because it's perfect for storing things in :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss My Face products

More Skincare - Face products