L'Oreal • Pure Zone Pore Tightening Astringent • Toners

rated 3.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 scawley09 on 2/8/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by scawley09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the worst toners I've ever used. Seriously my skin is in no way sensitive and this stuff burns like hell. The smell of alcohol is so strong and overpowering, to the extent I was genuinely afraid it would take off my nail polish! The price is average and it might work for some but I found it to be very drying and irritating. I have oily skin and so I definitely wouldn't recommend this to someone with dry, sensitive, normal or combination skin. Perhaps someone with a very oily skin type would like it but personally I don't think any product should have that much alcohol in it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anamon on 8/11/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by anamon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

this product was a totally fake!!!, not only dont do anithing of the things that supose to do, only dryness my skin and make me break out even worse....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 6/22/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i didnt like this product much. but then again, i really do hate toners, i never use one. Felt like this one tightened my skin to that uncomfortable stage, and left me shiny. cannot recommend im afraid! possibly a good product for those with super oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tofusteak on 10/6/2009 6:50:00 AM more reviews by tofusteak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as part of a bundled kit with the cleanser and moisturizer. Being acne-prone, I wanted to try the whole regimen. Unfortunately, this toner is a bit harsh, even for one with oily skin like me. The product stings and dries my face, especially the skin near my eyes which is very sensitive. It peeled after a few uses, which shows how strong this astringent is. I would not recommend this for one with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariarre on 9/15/2009 4:47:00 PM more reviews by mariarre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did like it, specially the smell. But it is really hard on my skin. Right now I'm looking for more natural things. So, when I finish it, moving on... And I don't think it is good for treating mild acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 12/4/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Is a really really bad toner. It doesn't tone the skin or leave it feeling fresh and slightly moisturized. It sucks out all the moisturize and leaves it feeling dry and stings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mae2682 on 8/30/2008 3:54:00 AM more reviews by mae2682

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this today, tried it 10 mins ago and it stung my face!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so so so so red now!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate it! Now, I have to go back to the department store and demand to switch or refund! Arrrggghhhhh!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 8/29/2008 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Didnt help at all for my skin!!Not even a minor pimple!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meglet on 3/28/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Meglet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all-time favorite astringent. I love the fragrance, which to me is a really unique, fresh scent. I also really like to feel my astringents working, and this one does have that "zing." I even have sensitive skin, but experience no trouble with this powerful toner at all! However, I must warn you: if you have sensitive skin, don't risk it. I may be lucky. This product is hardcore and will likely burn you more than it will help you.

I loved the astringent so much I bought all the other products in the line. They all have that same fresh scent (it's actually a little manly smelling, I'll admit.) The cleansers are ok, nothing special, and the "moisturizer" buuurns. Plus you cannot wear it under makeup.

So I stick with the astringent. The huge bottle lasts forever, so it's a great value, and the product really does its job.

I think this might be discontinued, however, since I can't find it at any stores and only at a few webstores. I am stocking up. When I find something I like, I tend to hang onto it until I am forced to try something new, and for the time being, I am sticking with Pure Zone!

I do have crummy luck, though: everything I adopt as my favorite seems to be discontinued shortly after I discover it. Thank goodness this product has a long shelf life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AutumnShadow15 on 3/21/2008 5:58:00 PM more reviews by AutumnShadow15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This toner stung my skin like crazy! It don't have sensitive skin at all but this just irritated my skin and made it look even worse. I couldn't finish the bottle and eventually chucked it out. I would never but this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Toners products