New York Color • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PrincessBubblegum on 11/21/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by PrincessBubblegum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's an eyelash curler...it curls your eyelashes. We're not asking for much here. It was $2.74 and it does what it's supposed to do. And the little grips are purple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 steffaniemarie on 6/17/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by steffaniemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really inexpensive & does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dlittlegarden on 5/20/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So my lash eyelash curler review (for the Revlon one) said I was saving up for a Shu Uemera curler, but I broke down and bought this NYC one since it was only $3, and I needed a spare to keep in my gym bag's makeup kit. This is definitely is an improvement on the Revlon one!

For my eye shape, unfortunately this curler is a bit too wide and not curved enough, which is why I rated the "packaging" at 3 stars. This can cause my to pinch the edge of part of my lid if I'm not careful, and sometimes the outer lashes get pulled. Also, the spring in the middle of the curler kind of inhibits watching what you're doing when you curl. On the plus side, the metal this curler is made out of doesn't leave a residue under my eyes like the Revlon one does, and while there isn't as much squish when I squeeze the curler, I get more curl with less effort using this tool. It's so effective and so affordable, watching out for pinching my lids and pulling on outer lashes is something I'm willing to put up with.

Bottom line: far from HG, but this does a great job curling lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rolltide17 on 5/6/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by rolltide17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this one after a difficult time with a Revlon curler, and this one worked way better than expected! It's literally shaped perfectly for my lids and has just the right amount of "springiness" to it. Plus the grips are purple which is my favorite color! Will def. repurchase until they stop making it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkberry13 on 5/2/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by pinkberry13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had really low expectations for this Cutler but it's amazing!!! My lashes have close to absolutely no curl! This helps so much!! Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Holy grail eyelash curler. It fits perfectly to my Asian eyelids and holds a curl well. The curler is quite sturdy for the $3 you pay for it and comes with a replacement pad. A good bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hippiejazzie on 2/19/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Hippiejazzie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have had this eyelash curler for about a year now, and its the only one that fits my eye shape and doesn't pinch my eyelids. It works well for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cchewy on 1/1/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Cchewy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product :) I always go back to it. I'm Asian and this fits my eye shape and curls amazingly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mischievous1 on 10/3/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this! I will never pay big $ again for an eyelash curler. I have a Shiseido one and the Elf one (too difficult to grasp my lashes). I actually like this one just as much as my Shiseido one. You can't go wrong for the price! It cups and grasps my lashes perfectly and curls them just the way I want my lashes curled. Plus it doesn't pinch my upper lid and I don't lose eyelash hairs with this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 azalea333 on 8/2/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by azalea333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This lash curler didn't curl my lashes at all. I threw it out after a couple of days and went back to the Revlon eyelash curler I've buy buying for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Misc Beauty Tools products