LUSH Tea Tree Water

4.0

352 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia), Grapefruit Water (Citrus grandis), Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis), *Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben.


on 8/25/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a combination skin. Imho, tea tree is too "gentle" for me? Idk. It did nothing on my face. It felt like I was just spraying some tap water on my face. But I have to admit that this toner smells really nice and makes my face feels fresh right after applying it.



on 8/18/2015 5:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this toner. It really has helped my problematic skin and helps calm it down. I use this toner right after I get out the shower. Don't have too much to say about this spray other than I do like it!


on 8/18/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. It actually helped tone my skin evenly. I will be buying this once I run out.


on 8/14/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't really know if this does anything useful or is honestly a toner...but I like it because it just feels nice to put on. Although the tea tree is recommended for oily skin...I don't think it helps. I'm most likely going to try eau de roma as soon as I'm done with my bottle which is likely to be very soon. Eau de roma is geared towards normal skin types and dry skin types as per Lush, but I've heard a lot of people with oily skin prefer it over tea tree because it's very soothing (apparently).

These do last a long time.. I usually spray my face with 2 sprays once in the morning after I wash my face and 2 sprays at night after I wash my face and it's lasted me almost a year.

The way apply this is that I just spray it on my face directly and then kind-of pat it in/move the product away from my face towards my hair line. I know the point of a toner is to take off excess makeup you may have left on, but I question whether this product is actually a toner versus a "skin-soother/mist of this feels nice" if I do say so myself. I also don't have the issue of taking off all my makeup (mostly because I don't wear alot... tinted moisturizer/bb cream for everyday) with baby shampoo and water and then going in with my clarisonic, so there's nothing left for a "toner" to take off whether it be this product or any other toner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I purchased this product after reading many raving reviews online. However, if you are on a tight budget and still deciding whether to splurge on this or not, I would suggest you look elsewhere.

Lush Tea Tree Water doesn't do much for your skin; it's a refreshing spray and a nice novelty to have, but that's all. Although the ingredients (mainly tea tree water) are supposed to be good for acne, I didn’t see any noticeable differences in my skin’s condition. Of course, I wasn’t expecting my face to suddenly become blemish-free just by using toner…But for the price you pay for this small bottle, you could easily find much cheaper alternatives that do the same, such as Simple’s Facial Toner.

If you’re dying to own something from Lush and wouldn’t mind forking out a bit more just to try this out, go ahead. But I honestly wouldn’t repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2015 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this toner for a while, and it certainly didn't make my skin worse, but neither did I feel it like a miracle worker (as most of the users all over the planet, for which reason I first bought it). My skin is oily and yes, it's good as a spray for when your skin is feeling uncomfortable, but I can do the same with cold camomile water, which by the way is soo much cheaper. I never liked the smell, I've used concentrated tea tree oil and trust me this thing doesn't smell a little bit like that, actually it smells like plastic-y, I don't know, but it's not nice.
I didn't notice any positive changes in my skin, that's why I don't rate it better, because I will never be able to understand all the fuss about this product, and I wish I'd spent my money on something else :'(
Long story short, it didn't help with breakouts nor specific pimples (as some people here have said, really, which product did u use? I'm starting to think mine was different), the smell is weird, and I didn't feel it controlled at ANY level the oil in my face (actually stopping using tons of crap has been the best worker). Overall it's not worth the price (for me) and I would not repurchase 👎


on 7/19/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good product. It's so refreshing to just spray it all over your face in the morning and at night. I just ran out of my bottle so I need to go back to lush and get some more. I feel like this product helped me control my acne, I even sprayed it on my under arms before applying lotion to help with ingrown hairs. It actually helped with that too! I'm impressed. Totally repurchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2015 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really refreshing! Been using this for less than a week and can already notice the difference!!


on 7/6/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Gentle toner that is also greater as a refresher/cooling spray in dry/hot weather.


on 6/11/2015 7:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I would not buy this product again , as it is expensive and not worth the money. It doesnt do anything to your face, you can just freshen up by spraying it on your face. You could make the same product easily at home, put some sparkling mineral water , drops of fresh grapefruit or lemon juice, add drops of tea tree oil . I only like the spray bottle of this product and now I make my own tea tree water in this bottle which I have also added a few drops of argan oil. Now I use it to clean my make up, tone and moisturize my face at the same time. So no need to waste a lot of money on pointlessly expensive lush products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top