Philosophy • Footnotes • Scrubs

rated 2.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 topazius on 7/5/2006 4:04:00 PM more reviews by topazius

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is awful, just a complete waste of money. I've tried several foot scrubs and this is the worst one - it does nothing! It just makes no difference. I really don't know how it got on the market because the beads simply do not smooth or exfoliate! And it's expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newsystyle on 1/14/2005 4:55:00 PM more reviews by newsystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this scrub, though when I first purchased it, it had harder granules at the bottom of the jar. The two I've purchased since don't have that. Still, I like to do this after soaking my feet in warm water. It works very well for me. It's pricey, so I'll probably look for drug store alternatives, but if I don't find anything, I'll repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marynoo on 11/1/2004 2:06:00 PM more reviews by marynoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

liked the smell. too greasy, not exfoliating enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunny207 on 3/10/2004 9:33:00 PM more reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There are very few things from Philosophy (body care) that I don't like, and unfortunately this is one of them. I bought mine as a set called The Little Piggy, which included this scrub, foot scrubber, and Soul Owner (foot cream). This didn't do a good job at exfoliating. Actually, this didn't do much at all. I'm sure that their are better foot scrubs out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minithemeezer on 12/4/2003 5:06:00 PM more reviews by minithemeezer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff! I really like the refreshing eucalyptus fragrance, but I see it doesn't agree with everybody.

Try scrubbing with dry feet, then soaking feet in a warm tub. It seems much more effective this way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samsara26 on 9/26/2003 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Samsara26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is very fresh and minty. Leaves my feet super soft and refreshed. However I have used other types of foot scrubs that cost much less and have similar results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skparis on 9/1/2003 3:27:00 AM more reviews by skparis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I likes the eucalyptus smell but this product isn't gritty enough to remove dirt and dead skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MirandaRawson on 8/20/2003 4:16:00 PM more reviews by MirandaRawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not very good...actually makes my feet feel rougher than usual. I really like the smell, and the packaging is very cute, but wow, what a small amount for the price! I wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 7/6/2003 8:18:00 PM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of Philosophy products but this scrub really disappointed me. I realy didn't find it effective at all - the granules are hardly detectable. I had to USE a lot to even scrub my heels and I still didn't reap any benefits. It was gone in a flash and I felt like my money was wasted. Back to the drawing board - I have yet to find a foot scrub that will do what I want! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 steph1080 on 4/10/2003 1:54:00 AM more reviews by steph1080

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had a pretty good size sample of this product, and I had to use up almost the whole jar (it was a lot) for it to do anything. It smelled really gross, and the product was very separated and hard to mix. It was nothing special, not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Scrubs products