Kiehls • Coriander Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.1(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 juventas000 on 6/15/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by juventas000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i went to Kiehls to try this out after reading all the greta reviews it got here. true enough, it is a light, pleasantly scented bath wash (gel is misleading since its very watery) that doesnt irritate nor dry. it leaves a hint of musk, no coriander i-just-ate-curry aromas here! but for $18 + tax for an 8oz bottle, its a bit steep. a nice change, but not one id re buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 12/4/2011 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was given a few bottles of this gel at a hotel in Paris, so it smells like happy memories. It's fresh, light and lovely, and the fragrance lasts on skin pretty well. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 2/13/2010 3:08:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Normally I prefer Neutrogena's Rainbath when it comes to body washes. I reach for Kiehl's Coriander when I need a lighter alternative. Very subtley scented with a soft lather. I like to use a bath sponge to maximize the lather and get more mileage out of each bottle. My skin feels cleansed, but not stripped of moisture and I don't have any sensitivities (ie. rashes, whitehead breakouts, dryness).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ballinbebe on 8/17/2009 5:53:00 AM more reviews by ballinbebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

This is the only shower gel I've used where I didn't bother using perfume or scented lotion afterwards and friends/co-workers would literally sniff me and compliment the scent. I converted a bunch of people to use Kiehl's for this product alone - maybe my friends are seriously deprived of coriander or something. I currently don't use this, as I'm finishing up a bottle of Mor and want to try some other brands next, but i'll definitely be grabbing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexC730 on 4/7/2009 5:31:00 AM more reviews by AlexC730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this stuff from the moment I first smelled it. My bf loves it too. So sudsy, so yummy-smelling, absolutely a treat. A little expensive, but a small amount goes a long way. Definitely a must-have in my house.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gertybloom on 3/25/2009 11:54:00 PM more reviews by gertybloom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this shower/bath get for at 10 years - it was the only type that didn't dry or irritate my skin, but left it clean and a nice subtle scent. WELL, lo and behold, L'Oreal went and changed it! I just bought two of the big bottles from Neiman Marcus, and when I noticed the color was lighter the sales woman told me that was "because the light hasn't hit it yet, that's what makes it darker." LIES! There are at least double the ingredients (thankfully I had my old bottle to compare), and now the product is mostly water, glycerin and sodium laureth sulfate - which is irritating for many people with sensitive skin! There's all kinds of stuff in here that wasn't there before. With these cheap ingredients, this product is no longer worth the price. I'm going to my cheapo backup, which is Trader Joe's brand almond scrub bar soap. SO DISSAPOINTED WITH KIEHLS/L'OREAL !!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/19/2007 3:24:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has a light, clean powder-herbal fragrance that I adore. My skin felt very soft and clean without any residue or itchiness. Of all the scents I could choose at Kiehl's, this one was the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JNH on 5/26/2007 5:07:00 PM more reviews by JNH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This smells so clean and reminds me of being a senior in college. Love the packaging, the scent, the performance...a great classic product. Probably my favorite shower gel/body wash ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whataworld on 3/16/2007 6:21:00 PM more reviews by whataworld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

God this stuff smells good. It is such a refreshing green smell, much better than mint for a morning shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittypepper028 on 3/18/2006 3:06:00 PM more reviews by kittypepper028

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I love this and the Kiehl's Coriander lotion for their scent. It's great especially for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Gels/Soaps products