Neutrogena • Neutrogena Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 porkiepine on 8/25/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by porkiepine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from Walmart out of whim. It's cheap compare to oils that's been popping out left and right so I didn't expect much from it. it was a lovely surprise to get a very smooth skin even after just one use. It's almost watery and absorbs easily to your skin. It would have been impressive if it came with a pump and/or nice bottle. I use the unscented one because the scented kind has this fragrance that though not overpowering it smells cheap and old lady-ish to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xjustinee on 3/13/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by xjustinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for years and it has become one of those things I just can't live without. The flimsy lid and its tendency to leak are the only cons I can offer. I apply it all over my body (except for my face) right out of the shower after towel-drying lightly (it locks in moisture while your skin is still damp) and follow up with body lotion (I'm using Vaseline Total Moisture, which is light and just moisturizing enough to let my skin breathe throughout the day). These two products together make for an easy, amazing, all-over skincare routine that keeps people asking how I got such healthy, glowing skin :) I will use this body oil for years and years to come!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nijuko on 7/21/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Nijuko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I broke out in hives all over my shoulders and upper torso after using this stuff. I guess it kind of worked better on my legs but not as well as the Cetaphil lotion I'd always used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedHotPants on 5/10/2011 5:39:00 PM more reviews by RedHotPants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome! A girlfriend told me about this stuff when I was complaining about my skin being too sensitive for scented lotions (and my overall laziness when it comes to putting on body lotion). This stuff is so easy, I just put it on as I'm getting out of the shower...and if I'm feeling ambitious I put body lotion on a couple minutes later. This stuff smells clean and amazing, and my skin looks softer and smoother. My friends use it just before going out at night for a little extra sheen (I still have to try that). I'm just sad I went this long in life without it! (One more note--do NOT travel with this bottle unless you can keep it in a vertical position...no matter how tight the cap is screwed on, it WILL leak if tipped on the side.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolecamren on 7/5/2010 11:08:00 AM more reviews by nicolecamren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Leaves my skin feeling nice and soft :) I got a big family size bottle with a pump 32 oz at costco for 15.99, usually you get a bottle half that size for that price. I bought this back in january or feb and the bottle is still 3/4 full i even filled up a little bottle and gave it to my mom. The reason why i have it a four instead of a five is sometime i feel a little itchy later on in the day, i think it's because of the fragance from the body oil but it's nothing extreme. Also if you have excemza dont you use it on top of it will irritate the spot. Other than that it's a good body oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Carybear on 6/28/2010 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product at one time. It made me feel clean, cozy and rather posh. However, after many times over the years of trying to use this oil, I realised it just gets on everything. I mean, I apply it to my skin after a bath, and no matter how many times I wash my hands or whatever it gets on my face, and causes HUGE zits. Or it gets in my hair and makes it greasy. The bottle sucks, I don't know how many times Ive knocked it over, spilling the oil every where, and if not that, the bottle just magically leaks all over everything. I hate this stuff now and hiss whenever I come across an old bottle still kicking around. I use it now to lube mechanical things, like my exercise bike.
Yeah it smells great but that's where it ends. Oh and beware those with KP, it will turn a few bumps into huge inflamed arm/chest acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 6/28/2010 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, this stuff brings back memories!



9 years ago I went abroad for 6 months - v basic facilities - so I took all my toiletries with me at the start. I took a bottle of this stuff, which lasted almost the whole trip, used once a day after showering.



Did I mention that the facilities were basic? Well the food was VERY basic. I ended up going from fat to not nearly so fat, and lost a total of about 60 pounds (that's 4 stone)!



I think that was the best condition skin I ever remember.
Having lost all that weight, at age 33, my skin snapped back really well.



I heartily recommend this stuff, though nowadays, I think I might mix in a little of Weleda's Birch Body Oil to add anti-cellulite into the mix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mrs_Pooky on 2/23/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Mrs_Pooky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I say that I love rich, dessert-scented body butters and thick creams, when it comes down to it, I just don't use them. I have WAY more than I care to admit. So when I started getting dry and itchy this winter, I decided to go back to this little gem that had been hiding in my toiletry stash for a very long time. The love affair has now been rekindled.

This is a light, easy to apply oil that I gently rub onto damp skin immediately after a shower and it soaks in immediately. What doesn't soak in I simply pat off with a towel. I'm left with soft, glowing skin and really no greasy residue.

I find that the bottle dispenses a few drops at a time if I just tip it over and don't squeeze it. I use a few drops for each arm, likewise for the front and back of my torso, and then a few more drops than that for each leg. A little truly goes a long way, especially when skin is damp, which I find is key for proper application.

As for the smell, I'll buy the unscented next time, not because it's offensive, but because I'm far more sensitive to scent now after two pregnancies than I was in my 20s. Anything can produce a headache nowadays for me, and this is close to doing so.

I think the price is decent. However, I can get it at almost cost, which makes it even more appealing to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hawaiian_tropic on 6/21/2009 1:19:00 AM more reviews by hawaiian_tropic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG status....tried this after hearing raves on the boards about it!!!! Sinks into skin quickly,leaves skin super soft to touch. The scent is masculine yet feminine at the same time.Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lreynolds on 4/24/2009 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lreynolds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally not happy about using lotion..i hate feeling sticky and gross..then i found this product..it's a light oil not lotion..i love it..i use it when i get out of the shower or if i need a little more moisture i'll mix it with my lotion..just a great product..have been using it for years now..doesn't take but just a drop so it last FOREVER

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Skincare - Body products