Neutrogena Neutrogena Body Oil

4.1

33 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

MUA, yall have failed me. This has been on my to buy list for over a year bc people rave about it. No one told me it smells like gas station bathroom soap.

YUCK.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/27/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought a huge bottle of this forgetting to check for one important thing: added fragrance. I can't stand the perfume they added. It ruins the product for me.

There is a wonderful fragrance-free version of this Body Oil. My advice is to buy that version instead.

The oil absorbs well, isn't heavy or greasy, and doesn't come off on your clothes like some body oils do.

I just hate the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this every time I shower, immediatly following shower and towel drying. The important part of this regimen is to apply the oil just after toweling off, while the skin is still moist. This oil seals in the moisture and leaves my skin so soft and smooth and younger looking. I have been using this for years because it gives the best results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this body oil for a whole year and it has cured my dry skin. I would leave it in my shower, right after a shower i would lather it on my damp skin. It dries quickly which ir perfect and since you're applying it onto damp skin you can cover your whole body in half the time it takes to apply body lotion. During winter months my lower back used to feel a bit itchy, I haven't felt any dry itchiness after using this oil. It's literally amazing and i repurchased it over and over again.


on 8/25/2013 6:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from Walmart out of whim. It's cheap compare to oils that's been popping out left and right so I didn't expect much from it. it was a lovely surprise to get a very smooth skin even after just one use. It's almost watery and absorbs easily to your skin. It would have been impressive if it came with a pump and/or nice bottle. I use the unscented one because the scented kind has this fragrance that though not overpowering it smells cheap and old lady-ish to me.


on 3/13/2013 3:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for years and it has become one of those things I just can't live without. The flimsy lid and its tendency to leak are the only cons I can offer. I apply it all over my body (except for my face) right out of the shower after towel-drying lightly (it locks in moisture while your skin is still damp) and follow up with body lotion (I'm using Vaseline Total Moisture, which is light and just moisturizing enough to let my skin breathe throughout the day). These two products together make for an easy, amazing, all-over skincare routine that keeps people asking how I got such healthy, glowing skin :) I will use this body oil for years and years to come!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2012 9:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I broke out in hives all over my shoulders and upper torso after using this stuff. I guess it kind of worked better on my legs but not as well as the Cetaphil lotion I'd always used.


on 5/10/2011 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Awesome! A girlfriend told me about this stuff when I was complaining about my skin being too sensitive for scented lotions (and my overall laziness when it comes to putting on body lotion). This stuff is so easy, I just put it on as I'm getting out of the shower...and if I'm feeling ambitious I put body lotion on a couple minutes later. This stuff smells clean and amazing, and my skin looks softer and smoother. My friends use it just before going out at night for a little extra sheen (I still have to try that). I'm just sad I went this long in life without it! (One more note--do NOT travel with this bottle unless you can keep it in a vertical position...no matter how tight the cap is screwed on, it WILL leak if tipped on the side.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2010 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Leaves my skin feeling nice and soft :) I got a big family size bottle with a pump 32 oz at costco for 15.99, usually you get a bottle half that size for that price. I bought this back in january or feb and the bottle is still 3/4 full i even filled up a little bottle and gave it to my mom. The reason why i have it a four instead of a five is sometime i feel a little itchy later on in the day, i think it's because of the fragance from the body oil but it's nothing extreme. Also if you have excemza dont you use it on top of it will irritate the spot. Other than that it's a good body oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2010 6:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product at one time. It made me feel clean, cozy and rather posh. However, after many times over the years of trying to use this oil, I realised it just gets on everything. I mean, I apply it to my skin after a bath, and no matter how many times I wash my hands or whatever it gets on my face, and causes HUGE zits. Or it gets in my hair and makes it greasy. The bottle sucks, I don't know how many times Ive knocked it over, spilling the oil every where, and if not that, the bottle just magically leaks all over everything. I hate this stuff now and hiss whenever I come across an old bottle still kicking around. I use it now to lube mechanical things, like my exercise bike.
Yeah it smells great but that's where it ends. Oh and beware those with KP, it will turn a few bumps into huge inflamed arm/chest acne.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
Tea Tree Oil
Tea Tree Oil
32 Reviews
Back to Top