Vaseline • Vaseline • Lips

rated 4.4(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilyMakeupEvan on 2/27/2015 2:20:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great cheap household product.

LIPS: I love this, it works like a classic. However doesn't moisturise my lips like lip balms do as petroleum jelly only forms a barrier. Nivea Classic is sort of my vaseline that moisturises so anyone here wishing for a better "dupe" of this for lips check that one out! looks and feels the same but hydrating. As for vaseline, doesn't work ahhmazing over night (I wake up with normal lips not super plump or soft lips) but good one to have when its cold/windy and your lips are chapping from exposure.

LASHES: using this for over 5years on my lashes every night after removing mascara. My crunchy dry lashes feel better and helps them not fall out from the mascara.

Overall I cant hate. I wish it came in a tube, so it wouldn't be gross to dip fingers in the same jar for years (yes it lasts years), Buy this if you live under a rock and havent used it ever, its awesome (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SockJudgement on 2/17/2015 12:03:00 PM more reviews by SockJudgement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Who doesn't love Vaseline, I have used this everyday on my lips for as far back as I can remember, Every night before I go to bed I use it on my lips and lashes. Also since living in extreme cold for a while its really good to use to moisturise your lips and nose in the cold weather!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Casiopeea on 2/17/2015 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Casiopeea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only have good words to say about this. Although it has many many uses, I mainly use this for two purposes: under eye night cream and as a lip balm.
At night, after I've moisturized my face including my under eye area with a regular moisturizer, I apply a thin film of vaseline and then wipe off with a cotton bud any product that may have spread outside strictly the thin skin portion under my eyes, to avoid developing millia . In the morning my under eye area is incredibly soft and has a hydrated feel. The vaseline keeps the moisture from the regular moisturizer locked into my skin. I hope this will prevent or significantly delay the forming of wrinkles on that area.
About the lips part, it is enough to say that this is the ONLY thing I have found to keep my lips soft and smooth. Any lip balm I have tried is complete rubbish compared to vaseline.
It may be silly, but what I would like is if the producers would come with a cute / luxurious looking packaging for this product :) . I'm a complete fan of pretty bottles for my cosmetics and I would totally pay a little more for that. Is that weird to want pretty packaging for vaseline? :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockinthetoaster on 1/1/2015 6:19:00 AM more reviews by rockinthetoaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is a no-brainer because I've used vaseline my entire life and can't really imagine a day without it. I use it on my lips every morning and night and it keeps them soft and supple-- not on my face though cause I'm not about that greasy shine. And a little tub lasts foreveeeeeer. THANK YOU PETROLEUM JELLY<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 12/12/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Disgusting. Doesn't hydrate the lips in any way. I use it to give my shoes a nice shine and protect them from the water or snow. I also use it for the squeeky hinges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 11/4/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

THE HYPE IS YET AGAIN REAL.

JK CLEARLY YOU KNEW VASELINE WAS A THING SINCE THE DAWN OF PROCESSED BEAUTY PRODUCTS.

I am a semi-conscious human AKA I understand the value of buying products that are NOT petroleum based. HOWEVER, I tried, for a year and a half, trying to find a natural replacement for Vaseline. And have not succeeded. You name it, I've tried it. Alba botanica. Nope. Everything breaks me out. And I work at an organic beauty store - y'all don't even KNOW. Synthetic Sh*# can sometimes actually be better for your skin, as our bodies have natural reactions to naturally occurring pollens, plants, molecules.

LONG STORY SHORT THIS IS GOLD.

- I use it on damp skin under my eyes and it plumps like no eye cream I've tried.

- Chapped lips? I don't buy chapstick anymore - its Vaseline only. In one day my chapped lips are gone.

- Dry skin? Slab on some Vaseline.

- I also use it on my eyebrows/around my eye brows to condition.

It has truly replaced soooo many items in my beauty cabinet. And to be honest, it really keeps me youthful around the eye area. Thanks skin care board for the recommendation!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/9/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan of Petroleum Jelly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 8/2/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the greatest beauty product ever made. Everyone has to have this in their beauty routine one way or another. I can live without foundation, blush, and bronzer, but I CANNOT go without Vaseline. What do I use it for?

1) Lash conditioner + Lash growth

I apply this to my lashes every night before bed and it leaves my lashes soft and it helps them grow. Other women find this method to work and I do it to replace my lashes that fall out with the use of eye makeup. I do think that my lashes are growing and I didn't have to buy a fancy lash serum to get them to grow. I just used good old vaseline.

2) Itchy skin

My skin was allergic to a detergent, so I was super itchy on my stomach. I started to have these large, red rashes on my stomach and I was using tea tree oil at first, but then I used Vaseline. Vaseline helped keep it from itching and then helped my skin replenish a bit.

3. Wax Remover

I wax myself and if I have no baby oil, I like to use Vaseline. It take off the wax very well! Not to mention, it can also take off eye makeup very well too!

These are ways I use Vaseline. People have been very concerned about the effects of Vaseline, but I don't see the harm in it. There are alternatives to petroleum jelly, but a jar of Vaseline is cheap and effective. You can buy a small jar of Vaseline at Walmart for a buck and use it for a long time. Yes, Vaseline is a form of petroleum, but it is not like we're putting gasoline on our faces. Many people have been using Vaseline for a LONG time (came out in 1872), so if there aren't problems yet, I think it's still safe to use. Vaseline has many other uses and it never ceases to amaze me what it can be used for. I will continue to use this product forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 6/13/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Vaseline... this is probably the most versatile item I've ever know. I've used it on my lips, face, shoes, etc. It excels at so much and it's a much needed staple for any medicine cabinet.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 3/14/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. THIS.

In the middle of yet ANOTHER bone-dry Midwestern winter and I use this on my lips (which crack and bleed with any standard-issue lip balm), eyelashes, on the skin under my eyes, and cuticles. Sometimes, I'll even dab some of this on my face for some heavy-duty moisture overnight. This doesn't break me out, and I have VERY reactive skin. Also great to dab on my nose when I've been blowing it too much.

Cheap, unscented, does its job, what's not to love?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lips products