Vaseline • Vaseline • Lips

rated 4.4(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 8/2/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the greatest beauty product ever made. Everyone has to have this in their beauty routine one way or another. I can live without foundation, blush, and bronzer, but I CANNOT go without Vaseline. What do I use it for?

1) Lash conditioner + Lash growth

I apply this to my lashes every night before bed and it leaves my lashes soft and it helps them grow. Other women find this method to work and I do it to replace my lashes that fall out with the use of eye makeup. I do think that my lashes are growing and I didn't have to buy a fancy lash serum to get them to grow. I just used good old vaseline.

2) Itchy skin

My skin was allergic to a detergent, so I was super itchy on my stomach. I started to have these large, red rashes on my stomach and I was using tea tree oil at first, but then I used Vaseline. Vaseline helped keep it from itching and then helped my skin replenish a bit.

3. Wax Remover

I wax myself and if I have no baby oil, I like to use Vaseline. It take off the wax very well! Not to mention, it can also take off eye makeup very well too!

These are ways I use Vaseline. People have been very concerned about the effects of Vaseline, but I don't see the harm in it. There are alternatives to petroleum jelly, but a jar of Vaseline is cheap and effective. You can buy a small jar of Vaseline at Walmart for a buck and use it for a long time. Yes, Vaseline is a form of petroleum, but it is not like we're putting gasoline on our faces. Many people have been using Vaseline for a LONG time (came out in 1872), so if there aren't problems yet, I think it's still safe to use. Vaseline has many other uses and it never ceases to amaze me what it can be used for. I will continue to use this product forever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 6/13/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Vaseline... this is probably the most versatile item I've ever know. I've used it on my lips, face, shoes, etc. It excels at so much and it's a much needed staple for any medicine cabinet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 3/14/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. THIS.

In the middle of yet ANOTHER bone-dry Midwestern winter and I use this on my lips (which crack and bleed with any standard-issue lip balm), eyelashes, on the skin under my eyes, and cuticles. Sometimes, I'll even dab some of this on my face for some heavy-duty moisture overnight. This doesn't break me out, and I have VERY reactive skin. Also great to dab on my nose when I've been blowing it too much.

Cheap, unscented, does its job, what's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Galaxydreamz on 2/18/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Galaxydreamz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST. Seriously don't know what I did without it. Go get yourself one now! And maybe a mini for your purse ;)

Pros;
use it for cuticles, dry, cracked feet, eyelash growth, lip softener, eyeshadow mixer, makeup remover

Cons;
read an article that says it may have carcinogens that cause cancer...but hey doesn't everything cause cancer these days?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandafever on 2/7/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by pandafever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I think Vaseline gets a bad rap! People and companies like Aveda really like to market how bad it is for you and the planet! Frankly, we all use oil, and Vaseline is just a byproduct of the oil industry. It's been around for 150 years, and the proof is in the health of my skin.
I have very dry, sensitive skin, that gets easily irritated. Vaseline is my savior! I use it as an eye gel, face cream, body butter, eye makeup remover, lip balm, etc... When my skin is cracked and irritated most lotions burn, I have never had any irritation from Vaseline. I can even rub it all over my eyes without any irritation.
The only downside is how greasy it is. My husband always comments on my shiny Vaseline face when I'm getting into bed. It is sometimes best to blot off any excess to avoid greasing up your clothes, but other than that it's great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 2/5/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Vaseline is a much overlooked beauty product that can be effective for a multitude of uses! I apply it to my feet, hands and face after using a moisturizer. It locks in the moisture and within a short period of time my skin is baby soft. I especially like using it on my cheekbones under my eyes to lock in any moisturizer I apply there. I use it to condition my eyebrows and eyelashes and to soften my lips. I have also added cocoa butter to it to increase its softening power (microwaving the vaseline & sticks of solid cocoa butter) and then apply it to my legs and arms before going to bed. Voila! The next morning my skin is so soft!

The biggest downfall of this product is the messy nature of it. Small price to pay, however for the small price you pay (smile) and the huge results.

I would be careful if you have very porous skin and apply this to your face but really this is one of those ageless and effective low cost beauty necessities!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 2/5/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg these work so well with moisturizing your lips, face, body and pretty much everywhere, anything and everything... lol.

And when I have a really bad cold and I blow my nose too much with my Kleenex, the skin on my nose, the top of my lip and lips get super dry and flaky. To the point it's painful because I've rubbed the skin raw. The only thing that helps is Vaseline petroleum jelly. Before I go to bed I apply a thick amount of this all over my raw skin, and by the next day my skin is back to normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zz786 on 1/7/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by zz786

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What can't you do with Vaseline? Lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Riotsas on 11/26/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Riotsas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's not that I don't like Vaseline and I don't agree with the miracles with chapped lips. But this version of Vaseline I bought in Texas I think really sucked! It is very thick, dry, and my lips get dry after not long. I really really wish it was as good as the big bottle I bought from Malaysia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 8/19/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely a huge fan. Use this to condition my lashes at night, and they are actually longer. I also put some under my eyes. Only thing is, you really have to wash it off, or else the leftovers cause your lids to be a little more oilier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lips products