Vaseline • Vaseline • Lips

rated 4.4(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 3/14/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. THIS.

In the middle of yet ANOTHER bone-dry Midwestern winter and I use this on my lips (which crack and bleed with any standard-issue lip balm), eyelashes, on the skin under my eyes, and cuticles. Sometimes, I'll even dab some of this on my face for some heavy-duty moisture overnight. This doesn't break me out, and I have VERY reactive skin. Also great to dab on my nose when I've been blowing it too much.

Cheap, unscented, does its job, what's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Galaxydreamz on 2/18/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Galaxydreamz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST. Seriously don't know what I did without it. Go get yourself one now! And maybe a mini for your purse ;)

Pros;
use it for cuticles, dry, cracked feet, eyelash growth, lip softener, eyeshadow mixer, makeup remover

Cons;
read an article that says it may have carcinogens that cause cancer...but hey doesn't everything cause cancer these days?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvanessa on 2/7/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Lvanessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Vaseline, does wonders for many things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandafever on 2/7/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by pandafever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I think Vaseline gets a bad rap! People and companies like Aveda really like to market how bad it is for you and the planet! Frankly, we all use oil, and Vaseline is just a byproduct of the oil industry. It's been around for 150 years, and the proof is in the health of my skin.
I have very dry, sensitive skin, that gets easily irritated. Vaseline is my savior! I use it as an eye gel, face cream, body butter, eye makeup remover, lip balm, etc... When my skin is cracked and irritated most lotions burn, I have never had any irritation from Vaseline. I can even rub it all over my eyes without any irritation.
The only downside is how greasy it is. My husband always comments on my shiny Vaseline face when I'm getting into bed. It is sometimes best to blot off any excess to avoid greasing up your clothes, but other than that it's great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 2/5/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Vaseline is a much overlooked beauty product that can be effective for a multitude of uses! I apply it to my feet, hands and face after using a moisturizer. It locks in the moisture and within a short period of time my skin is baby soft. I especially like using it on my cheekbones under my eyes to lock in any moisturizer I apply there. I use it to condition my eyebrows and eyelashes and to soften my lips. I have also added cocoa butter to it to increase its softening power (microwaving the vaseline & sticks of solid cocoa butter) and then apply it to my legs and arms before going to bed. Voila! The next morning my skin is so soft!

The biggest downfall of this product is the messy nature of it. Small price to pay, however for the small price you pay (smile) and the huge results.

I would be careful if you have very porous skin and apply this to your face but really this is one of those ageless and effective low cost beauty necessities!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 2/5/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg these work so well with moisturizing your lips, face, body and pretty much everywhere, anything and everything... lol.

And when I have a really bad cold and I blow my nose too much with my Kleenex, the skin on my nose, the top of my lip and lips get super dry and flaky. To the point it's painful because I've rubbed the skin raw. The only thing that helps is Vaseline petroleum jelly. Before I go to bed I apply a thick amount of this all over my raw skin, and by the next day my skin is back to normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zz786 on 1/7/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by zz786

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What can't you do with Vaseline? Lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Riotsas on 11/26/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Riotsas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's not that I don't like Vaseline and I don't agree with the miracles with chapped lips. But this version of Vaseline I bought in Texas I think really sucked! It is very thick, dry, and my lips get dry after not long. I really really wish it was as good as the big bottle I bought from Malaysia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 8/19/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely a huge fan. Use this to condition my lashes at night, and they are actually longer. I also put some under my eyes. Only thing is, you really have to wash it off, or else the leftovers cause your lids to be a little more oilier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 8/2/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works well, anywhere folks, and everwhere everyone, not just my dry lips or my chapped lips whc i donj't have anymore,s ince I was an early teen, ni I'm in my mitweenty, with naturally smoooth lips, thanks to man good expensive exfoliation with spaecial lip treatments and burts beeswwax and hypoalleregenic liplosses. Thwese are good for chaffed feet up there towards my upper theighs but oposite crtch area ewww, but I hate to ay that you knew what i was talking about the whole times. and soles om my feet, when i walk I chaf so you know where I'm talking about like I said before it does works well........!!!!!!! I have many boxes and tubes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Lips products