Estee Lauder • Resilience Lift Extreme - Ultra Firming Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/8/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a very generous sample of this recently and I am truly in love. My skin has a habit of getting very oily when I use skin care products. This does not create that nasty oily feeling at the time of application or later on. The other issue with my skin is break outs. This does not cause any break outs. In fact, the texture of my skin is so much better because of this product. I have applied this to under my chin and I can vividly see the firmness. I personally love this product and recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starlight51 on 3/1/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by starlight51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Green    

great but expensive product.I like the fragrance and the texture is sublime. I'm buying it again today. When I was using it a year ago , I got compliments on my skin, not so much now, since I stopped using it.I have combo skin , and get a shine on my t-zone area. I think I'll try Clinique's mattifier over it and see how that works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 genahy on 10/22/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by genahy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am reviewing this on behalf of my mother. She really liked this product. It got rid of some weird red bumpiness she had on her face. She also appreciated the gentleness of the product, as like me, she has somewhat sensitive skin. I haven't used it myself, but I may give it a whirl eventually. For reference, my mom's in her 60s.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 some1ukno on 7/23/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by some1ukno

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am very young to be using this product, but I tried it out since my mom has it. This product is for dry skin used for lifting, so I decided to test this product around my eye area and avoided everywhere else. I applied this cream a couple of times and it does make my eye area so so so so so soft and the little few wrinkles of my eyes is merely nonexistent. I bet this product does wonders for the people that actually needs to lift their appearance. I might buy this product when I get old

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjpretzer on 7/12/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by cjpretzer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer. It leaves a lovely glow on my skin...a perfect amount of dew-yness. I'm 37 and just starting to feel old and this moisturizer meets my skin's needs perfectly. I hate the price, but you gotta pay for good things. I don't notice a smell at all. If there is a smell, it must disappear quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 10/26/2009 8:34:00 AM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE this moisturizer.Quite expensive but I m totally fine with this since the product works excellent.This version comes with a pump and is for normal combination skins.This moisturizer promises a lifting effect and of course hydration.The scent is very pleasant but lists fragrance very low in the ingredients list so effects skin to the minimum.The texture is somewhere in the middle not the lightest but not unpleasantly thick either.For sure it's not a moisturizer for oily or very oily skins.The texture sinks in my skin completely almost immediately and leaves a natural matte finish non sticky and not oily at all.Hasn't cause me any irritation,my skin looks so healthy every time I use this.Hasn't cause me break outs or redness.This has spf 15 and contains titanium dioxide and methil methoxicanamet,my skin is quite sensitive to sunscreens but I don't have problems with this product.As for the lifting promises?Well I have actually noticed that my features is more contoured.Of Course looks natural and it's not that obvious as like you just have botox or some kind of cosmetic surgery but I can tell of sure that something is changed for sure.In the past I had also used the night cream and I liked it a lot but hadn't noticed any lifting action but now that I m using again the night cream and the day fluid I can tell for sure that I have seen some improvement.As a moisturizer again works good hydrates my skin enough but I v noticed that the days that the weather is colder I may experience some dryness in some parts of my face after 5-6 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vojnik on 9/6/2008 1:15:00 AM more reviews by vojnik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product instead of my EL Future Perfect Lotion- which I love- but I wanted to try something stronger. The Resilience Lift Lotion is supposed to lift and contour, but unfortunately- apart from being an excellent moisturizer for combination skin- it hasn't delivered any of the promised results. In fact, I found the Future Perfect Lotion to be more lifting and contouring than the Resilience Lift one. I mean, I could actually see the difference on my face almost immediately after applying the Future Perfect Lotion- but unfortunately none of that happens with the much more expensive Resilience Lift Lotion. However, I still consider it to be a very good moisturizer for oilier skins- and if it had costed 20 euros I would have given it 5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsMarla on 1/15/2007 11:33:00 AM more reviews by MsMarla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When I read the revieews on this product, some of them were for the Resilience Lift Extreme CREME - not the LOTION. The lotion is very lightweight, has a wonderful texture, and gives the skin a radiant glow. It is for normal/combination skin; I am 53 and more dry than n/c - but this lotion works well under my various foundations. The only drawback is the scent - it is very strong; on some days, I just cannot stomach it and use my Daywear Plus Creme for Dry or for N/C skin, instead.
Updated on 3/31/08 - My skin has become more dry, since writing this review. I am now using the Resilience Lift Creme for Dry Skin. The lotion is wonderful, though, for skin that is n/c. May buy it for humid summer months...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dewdropsjd on 12/15/2005 3:53:00 PM more reviews by dewdropsjd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too greasy for my combo skin... even in the winter when it gets dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happyworldz on 6/1/2005 12:59:00 AM more reviews by happyworldz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mom is 51 and she's been using this for a couple of years now. Many, MANY people have told her how smooth, soft, and RADIANT her skin looks. She has somewhat oily/combination skin. This works perfect for her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Moisturizers products