Revlon • Ciara • Fragrances

rated 3.8(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gretchen76 on 12/28/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Gretchen76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Points to Revlon for carrying on the torch with Ciara! I was able to purchase a gift set- 2 1 fl. oz bottles for $7.50 in an after Christmas sale at Walgreen's. With all of the reformulations of lamented favorites (Magie Noire, I'm looking at you!) Ciara remains ever faithful. It's a melange of raspberry, powder and spices. I have the 80 strength- it's very long lasting. Now I feel the sudden urge to put on Donna Summer's "I Feel Love" (the long version, of course!) and totally thrill to my spirit of Ciara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 11/29/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A lovely scent at a lovely price. Ciara is a spicy oriental that rivals many of the newer more expensive fragrances on the market. The overall impression is of vanilla mixed with herbaceous spices. I bought this solely based on positive reviews. Having never smelled it before, I expected it to be very strong, but once it settles on the skin it is surprisingly subtle. This drugstore buy is a little gem. Don't let snobbery keep you from enjoying its charms.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 6/22/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I REALLY wanted to love this one. Seemed right up my alley since I favor stronger scents that are spicy/earthy/musky. I found the 100% strength bottle at drugstore.com and have been wearing it for the past two weeks.

This is an incredible value, you'll spent less than $20 and get a fragrance that lasts over 8 hours. It's unique for sure, I haven't smelled it on anyone in years and upon first spritz it brought back memories of my aunt who used to wear it. She had a style all her own...rebel biker chick mixed with mystical earth goddess...this definitely suits someone who isn't afraid of being different. It's earthy yet clean smelling and has a bit of fruit note (raspberry) but eventually does dry down powdery on my skin. I liked to use BBW Sun-Ripened Raspberry body wash and lotion to make it a bit more fruity because I really don't like powdery scents on my skin.

This doesn't scream sexy to me personally but I am sure with the right skin chemistry, it smells awesome! It's complex and unique but not a good match for me. A solid fragrance and one well worth trying but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine824 on 6/12/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by sunshine824

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Just want to echo the reviews that have stated this smells like Bal a Versailles.


I have a vintage cologne Bal a Versailles and the 100% strength Revlon made Ciara smells about 90-95% the same. It smells MORE like the vintage Bal a Versailles than the CURRENT EdT of Bal a Versailles! The current EdT of Bal a Versailles is heavily leathery on me, with a bit of plastic doll head mixed with sweet powder. But Ciara is amazingly close to the vintage Bal a Versailles with the sweetness, light(passing) plastic doll head, powder, musk, and incense. It's amazing because I thought I would need to go through evilbay to get my vintage Bal a Versaille fix. But I can get a 2.3 oz bottle of the 100% strength Ciara locally for under $20.


It's a GREAT bargain for the $$ if you like sweet, musky, incensey fragrances. Will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 6/7/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfume that I have smelled on other women and liked and always ask what they are wearing. When their response is Ciara, I am always surprised. I always thought Ciara was a very strong, cheap perfume. I also then read reviews here and see that it has a high rating. So I finally bought some in the 80 strength. This has to be applied very lightly. One spray is enough. It is a strong, sweet fragrance. At first, I don't like it when I put it on, but then it dries down to a softer, wearable scent. It makes me feel confident when I wear it. I don't like the packaging, the cap looks very cheap. I bought it at Walmart and the price is very reasonable compared to my other perfumes. I will rotate this with my other perfumes. It is not signature but it is still very nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 B4theymkmerun on 4/25/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by B4theymkmerun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

used to wear in mid eighties in high school for cool winter nights in germany. rediscovered and started wearing again after 11 years of wearing another fragrance that reminds me of my horrible ex husband. this fragrance has happy memories for me. bottom line, it is either you love it or hate it kind of fragrance. strong, unlike anything on the market. for bold, daring, and assertive women only. the antithesis of fruity or flowery, but somehow has a sweet undertone. i love this for fall and winter. will attempt this summer as well. get lots of compliments but spray once or twice after shower, it is strong. loving it, and hope i can find another gift set this christmas ( saves money) heard that 200 strenght is the best, unable to find it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pyrettablazed on 8/28/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Pyrettablazed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ciara has been my signature scent for about 20 years - since I was 16 years old. It never ceases to amaze me when I am in public and some man comes up to me and begs to know what I'm wearing (Once I had to write it down and where to buy it for one guy who wanted to get this for his wife). I wear lighter things for summer and during the day, but for cooler times of year and at night, this is my go-to perfume. Drives hubby crazy, too!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KattyKit on 7/11/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by KattyKit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was my mother's signature perfume. It smelled amazing on her but with my body chemistry it's just not the Ciara of my memories. It's musky and very strong, sickeningly amber (if that makes sense?). Like other reviewers have said, it's definitely not a floral, youthful scent. I think I'll keep a bottle around just for the sake of remembrance and display, but I won't be using it. To me, this was and always will be my mother's perfume, the scent will always mean that to me, it's definitely not mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 6/6/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore and collect fragrances of the 1970s. I've loved and worn Ciara on and off since 1985. I am wearing it today. It is an unusually cool, damp, rainy, gloomy day in the desert of the Canadian Pacific Northwest and it's the perfect fragrance to wear for a walk in the rain. I caught whiffs of raspberry, incense, and amber as I walked and it was just so comforting. I coincidentally showered with The Body Shop Raspberry Ripple shower gel this morning and it really brings forth the raspberry note in Ciara. I only apply one spritz to my wrist and touch it to the other wrist and behind both ears. Love the bottle. Doesn't break the bank. I will always have a bottle of this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinksnowbunny on 7/28/2011 1:40:00 AM more reviews by pinksnowbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have loved this scent for years, still one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Fragrances products