Pro Activ • Skin Lightening Lotion • Treatments

rated 3.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Desireec727 on 3/20/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Desireec727

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So this was a free gift that came with the second shipment of my proactiv. I was really excited to use this because my first shipment of Proactiv cleared everything but I was left with a few dark spots. Nothing to be completely embarrassed or devastated about, makeup covered them for the most part but I'd seen commercials for this stuff. That same night, I did the 3 step program like I do every other night and put a little dot of this lightening lotion of the few dark marks. I woke up the next morning to find LARGE cystic acne bumps of the spots where I applied it. I was shocked. I didn't think that was going to happen, let along THE NEXT DAY. I had spent the last month or so clearing up my skin and I was stuck walking around with 4 huge bumps on my face for a few days. Like a dummy, about a week later, when the bumps shrunk, I TRIED IT AGAIN, thinking maybe it was something that I ate that day or something. Same thing happened. I will never use this stuff again. I am so happy that my skin is finally clear that I will just deal with the few marks I have a cover them with makeup until they eventually fade. I should've read reviews on this first. Desireesbeautyblog.Blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kloud04 on 7/29/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Please do not fall for the advertisements on tv for this stuff. It is TOTAL CRAP!!!!! I had a couple pigmentation marks I wanted to get rid of way back when from Tarte's foundation and all this lotion did was give me blackheads in the spot where I applied it. I never saw any change in the marks and after 1 1/2 I had to quit because the blackheads were driving me crazy. Poor quality. I swear Proactiv's products are so hit or miss its not even funny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sleon308 on 7/26/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by sleon308

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So I'm going to assume that the "lightening lotion" refers to the Dark Spot Corrector. I purchased the dark spot corrector a few months ago without having read reviews... bad idea! I thought the worst that could happen is that it won't do anything and I can give it to someone else so they try it. Well when I first applied this to my face I noticed that it was oily, but I didn't worry because it was supposed to be oil-free, well I woke up the next morning with acne on my face!! I thought that it might have been from
something else since I do break out occasionally so I kept using it every night for about 2 weeks. It sucked, it did not lighten up my dark spots and it just clogged up my pores. I then remembered why I stopped using Proactiv when I was a teenager, because their products are garbage. I gave them a second chance but they disappointed again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kidrobot on 6/30/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by kidrobot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product was HORRIFIC. After using it for less than a week on two tiny pimple scars I'd had for several months, my skin on and around the area turned scaly red and rough to the touch. It also contains hydroquinone, a very harmful product. I'm throwing out the rest of this awful product and I will not be repurchasing (obviously)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charlie1206 on 9/26/2009 5:30:00 PM more reviews by charlie1206

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product is the best !!!!!!!! i have had sooo many spots on my face and this this the only thing that clears up my dark spots fast . you can put this over lotion, wear it under makeup .. its sooo great . Give it like 3 weeks to see results , trust me you wont be mad , i have brought this about 4 times already and i loveeeeeeeeee it .. the only downfall is that its 30 bucks .. yea kinda expensive but it worth the money . Plus I have oily skin and this does not make my skin oiler

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ontariogirl on 8/11/2009 7:37:00 AM more reviews by ontariogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not have acne...however I was given a small sample bottle and had high hopes of it helping get rid of some small brown age spots I had.....that is until I read up on hydroquinine.....in the garabage it went. I would rather keep my age spots then risk my health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanzar on 3/22/2009 7:56:00 PM more reviews by tanzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cream works for acne blemishes, but you must use consistenly. It works very well with the other Proactiv line cleansers, etc. I only use Proactiv, so this is a lifesaver for me if I want a blemish mark to fade quicker than nature allows...thank you Proactiv!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kristy143 on 12/26/2008 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Kristy143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I stand corrected. Thanks Smudgie :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TBchick on 8/9/2008 6:08:00 AM more reviews by TBchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this was the first lightening product that I have ever used and I loved it! it noticably lightened the brown spots left by acne over time. for me, the most resistent brown spots disappeared by a month! However, I won't be purchasing this product again. After hearing and reading about the health dangers of hydroquinone (this product mainly consist of hydroquinone), I threw my Pro Activ Skin lightening bottle away. So use at your own risk!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thespanishfly on 3/23/2007 6:11:00 AM more reviews by thespanishfly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is the only skin lightening product that has given me positive results. Like with everything in life, you must be consistent if you want to get the best of it. Last year my face was at it's worse. My cheeks had zits one on top of the other and they wouldn't stop coming. After using the Proactiv line for about 3 months, I started to see my skin clear and the acne still came, but a lot less frequently. Couple more months went by and my skin was absolutely clear of acne... now the only problem was that the damage was so severe that I literally had BLACK spots all over my cheeks. Even concealer couldn't cover them properly. So I decided to try the Skin Lightening lotion and after being very consistent with usage, I saw incredible results. Other than little "holes" on my skin from the disappearing acne, there was no other evidence that I had any to begin with. This product works wonders. The only problem I have with it is that when you unscrew the cap, the lotion may come out by the tons and you might end up having to use more than desired. I tend to screw caps on pretty tightly to preserve my products better... bad idea for this bottle. I screwed it so tight that I ended up breaking it. LOL So be careful!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments products