Yves Rocher • Arnica Daily Moisture Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KarineD on 12/27/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by KarineD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am generally picky when it comes to hand creams. I like them to really work into my skin without being greasy. This one has a really soft smell and, best of all, is not greasy at all! I can actually put it on and then shake hands with anyone without being embarassed by how slippery and sticky my hands are. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 6/20/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a fine product, one that I used to stash because i could use it on my dry hands (I have a million hobbies, and what's more, I am in health care as a career). This is a relatively inexpensive product that you can use while working, handling documents and not get them greasy at all. It is is still a 5-star for me, HOWEVER, I have discovered Triple Lanolin Aloe Vera. It is much stronger, still nongreasy (after you wait 60 seconds to tackle your keyboard and/or documents), and stays on after mild hand washing. However, some people have reported that the scent is too strong for them. It does not bother me, but something to check in to before you buy the full size. Good luck!
I know that I have absolutely torn my hands apart in the past, and it is painful and itchy. My best friend commented to me just before she died, "My, your hands are SO rough." This was before I discovered hand lotion, of course. I now use this stuff, and what a difference it makes---no itchiness anymore, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 9/16/2011 10:53:00 AM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was in YR again earlier this year and bought two tubes of this on a whim (I wanted to exchange my points since I m a member), since their products never seemed too good to my taste. I used the whole thing up in two months, splitting it with my mother. We thought this was a very bad hand cream. Unlike the ones we use from japan with urea, this one sits on your skin, gets everywhere, and smells too strong. It counteracts with your perfume and makes everything smelly. I didn't quite like it...Ah I wish there was something useful to buy at YR other than their incredibly expensive perfumes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuttykitty on 7/27/2011 2:39:00 AM more reviews by nuttykitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Good stuff. Moisturizing without being greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreadisan on 5/2/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by andreadisan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I recommend this hand cream to every one who has extremely dry hands like i do, who doesn't have much dryness might feel to heavy and oily, but like i said in extreme cases will feel like heaven, it feels like if your hands scream tank you every time you use it, it has a natural smell and a very rich consistence

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redkitten on 2/12/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is not a product for day wear becouse the texture is very rich,is more for night time.I really love the delicate parfume and the great buttery texture,this is soo rich and nice for my very dry hands.
I am person who wash,clean and do everthing in my house without gloves,my hands are dry becouse of the hard water and detergent.If i would remember to wear gloves..
This product is perfect to cure my hands !
Is a very good product and good price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yvonyvonnette on 12/18/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by yvonyvonnette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

It's a very average hand cream. Its rather light and isn't enough for harsh winters. It should be ok for warmer climates. It absorbs very fast and the smell is, well, I don't mind it but some people might.
I wouldn't buy it again because there are a lot of better products out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 5/27/2009 8:27:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a coupon so I decided to use it for this cream as it has so many rave reviews here, and I was out of my beloved L'occitane Rose Velvet hand cream (which is HG btw). Well to my surprise, I didn't like it at all though! It's such an average product. I can't believe the glowing reviews about it. First of all, the smell..it's kind of herbal, but not a pleasant one - at least not to my nose anyways. It's kind of greasy in texture, I don't believe it moisturizes even a bit. Instead it just sits on top of my skin. If a hand cream doesn't moisturize enough it's garbage material for me. Sorry YR but you didn't surprise me again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/26/2009 12:31:00 PM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very very great product! Gives my skin the right amount of moisture it needs. I apply this last in my skin routine. The smell is great too, I love how soft this cream is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashes007 on 12/16/2008 4:38:00 PM more reviews by ashes007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this hand cream for a very long time. It moisturizes very well and honestly, you can't beat the price. Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Lotions/ Creams products