LUSH Dream Cream

4.2

448 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Oat Milk (Avena Sativa), Rose Water (Rosa Centifolia), Olive Oil (Olea Europaea), Cocoa Butter(Theobroma Cacao), Glycerine, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Tincture Of Benzoin (Styrax Benzoin), Rose Absolute (Rosa Centifolia), Chamomile Oil (Anthemis Nobilis), Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca Alternifolia), Lavender Oil (Lavendula Hybrida), Cetearyl Alcohol, Perfume, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Dream Cream is an old favorite of mine. Saved my legs when I used to live in Colorado.

I love this cream; it's silky and thick but soaks in like a 'dream', as the name implies. It has never irritated my skin or done strange things to it. The scent takes some getting used to but it fades fairly quickly, so don't worry if it puts you off! Your super dry skin will thank you.



on 2/23/2015 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lotion was interesting... it smelled really bad, then slowly really good. Not the best for my skin though. I usually get really bad patches of excema on my neck... and it sort of helped, but not anything a plain ol' moisturizer could have done. Not to mention it gave me around 5 pimples on my neck.


on 2/19/2015 1:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all I have to say I don't really have any notable skin problems, just dry skin but nothing extreme. I do suffer from certain allergies but body lotions don't often cause me any trouble. So if people want to know if this product will work for psioriasis, eczema etc: I don't know. However I do like the structure of this and it moisturizes very well. The scent is a bit odd, but I like it. The only downside for me is that it's really thick and because of that it's not that comfortable to apply, i feel like I'm stretching my skin while applying the cream :) Also it makes my legs feel quite greasy for a couple of hours, so putting on a pair of skinny jeans after applying this is just a no-no... But I guess that this cream is just a little too heavy for my dry-but-not-that-dry skin. I think it's perfect for people with super dry skin! I use it on those days that I'm at home for a couple of hours and I want to pamper myself, and then I put on my baggy sweatpants or pyjama's after applying the cream so the slightly greasy film won't bother me. On other days I just use a lighter drugstore body lotion.


on 2/5/2015 7:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had received this in a gift set and man, it's great! I was skeptical about it alleviating eczema, but I have heard that it's helped loads of people. I love the lavender scent, and the rich feeling (not too greasy)on my hands & feet. My next big lotion purchase will probably be Dream Cream.


on 12/14/2014 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I discovered this when visiting the UK before there any Lush Stores on the east coast. I loved how soft it made my skin. The scent is distinctly Lush. I used to use it solely on my hands and body at that time. A few years later, I made the mistake of trying a new skin care line and after three days, I broke out something fierce. Desperate, I tried Dream Cream on my face and it started clear up after 24 hours. My face healed after a few days. Even though this is a body moisturizer, I have no qualms about using it on my face. Never switching face moisturizer again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, Lush is really hit or miss with me. Love Angels on Bare skin but the conditioner bars make my hair sad. This cream was pretty good, though. It worked well, but for the $ I could get a couple of bottles of coconut oil that would last forever and have about the same effect. Like other reviewers have said, it's a 'maybe'.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is absolutely amazing. I have very irritable, sensitive skin and even the most gentle of moisturisers make me itchy. I also have mild psoriases on my joints (elbows and knees) which is very easily set off.

The smell is average. It doesn't smell incredible like some lush products but it doesn't smell terrible either. I don't really get the lavender scent that apparently dominates it which is a good thing since I hate lavender!

I don't use it every day as it is expensive ($30 for 245mL) and because I do love trying different products. I mostly keep this in my cupboard to restore calm in case one of the new products I'm trying sets my skin off. I keep backup upon backup of this and will always repurchase.


on 9/23/2014 6:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love dream cream! I use it before bed as the lavender smell helps me to sleep. The texture is really good, the only downside is the weird jar-type plastic container, as is typical of lush products.


on 9/19/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wish there was a "maybe" rating. I used this on my hands but have not tried it on my body. The scent is typical herbal LUSH with orange, but not as strong as some of the other lotions. I might repurchase in winter. I am not sure about using this scent all over before heading to the office. Maybe evenings or weekends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 6:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only cream that works on my partner's eczema. He's in love with it and uses it multiple times a day. The only thing he doesn't like is the packaging - the tub is just not portable enough for him to carry it around in his workbag. We're going to look at getting a little tub


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top