LUSH • Dream Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(436 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 tabikat929 on 4/9/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tabikat929

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand how people can hate this lotion..... but 99% of people can actually LIKE the SMELL of Ro's Argan Body Conditioner!!!
That crap is greasy and smells horrible. My husband gagged when I had him smell it. Not to mention it made my skin feel greasy and gross. Yuck.
Both that and my dream cream came in my lush legends box. I love dream cream!!! It makes me soft and the subtle fragrance fades over time. Very nice!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breezyfosheezy123zy on 4/9/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by breezyfosheezy123zy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get the hype over this product. It's just like any other lotion. I received a trial size to test out while at Lush because I have sensitive skin so I figured this would help improve it, especially after shaving. It didn't do anything for me except leave me greasy and the smell of this is kinda gross :/ Glad I didn't purchase a full size of this stuff. Lush has really great products, but for me this isn't one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brendaleerudy on 4/7/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Brendaleerudy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this body lotion. It smells great. It looks real thick but soaks in and is not greasy at all. Keeps my dry winter skin soft and smooth. I continue to reorder I wish I had a lush store nearby!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelinekay on 4/6/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this based on the good reviews and the fact that I am running out of hand cream. My hands are dry and sensitive, the skins comes off around the follicles and is usually red and sore.

I also have inflamed follicles on my legs so I'm hoping to help this condition.

This smells strongly of lavender, so will help me sleep on an evening hopefully. The scent may not be great for daytime but will probably use it just before bed.

The consistency is medium, could have done with it being thicker perhaps. Sinks in easily. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 patty48 on 3/26/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by patty48

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Between the packaging, price, smell and effectiveness this cream is awful. First of all I feel it is expensive for an ineffective product. It doesn't moisturize at all. I felt like I could have put another layer on shortly after applying the first layer.

Why they put it in a jar is beyond me. Scooping out globs (yes you need globs, because it doesn't do anything!), is just messy.

I'm sorry but I just can't get over the smell.

I cannot recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alieislove on 3/25/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by alieislove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

As someone who has battled eczema all her life, I was excited to get a generous sample of this from Lush. It's more like a thin lotion than a cream, and it smells very strongly of lavender. Unfortunately, it didn't improve my eczema. On a good day, its moisturizing effects wore off soon after application - not surprising, since I was expecting something thicker and creamier to actually deliver the amount of moisture that my skin needs. (If I had purchased this, I'd probably use a whole tub in a couple weeks.) On a bad day, it stung like hell!

Definitely not worth it if you have anything worse than mildly dry skin. I prefer using the Lush massage bars as a nice thick overnight moisturizing treatment, since they have more cocoa butter and moisturizing oils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jayb123 on 3/12/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by jayb123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing for my eczema. I have been using it for a while now, and it really stops my eczema from flaring up. Its awesome, the tea tree oil really helps a long with the other ingredients. I know its pricey, but you wont go wrong. No other pharmacy items work as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 2/13/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This review is based on my daughter's use. She has pretty severe eczema on her belly, back and under her neck (I say under, because there are still cute rolls there ^.^) that she digs at. I know they itch, and I feel so bad for her.

We've tried everything. Cetaphil, CeraVe, Curel, Eucerin, Neutrogena, Aveeno, seriously… you name it. We even got a prescription from her pediatrician that isn't even helping.

I was desperate, so I went online and looked at lush to see if they had anything to aid her. I came across this cream, and decided to stop in and grab a tub. I was a little apprehensive because it doesn't seem like you get mush for $27, but I was willing to try anything for my poor little one. I also figured if I didn't like it, I could return it with the receipt due to their awesome return policy.

The first use, I saw a reduction in the redness. It wasn't too dramatic, and it didn't take it all completely away, but I continued. Now here we are, a week later and it's pretty much gone. All of it. She's always so soft, no more rough patches, I love it! It doesn't smell amazing, but it's not bad by any means.

I'll definitely keep repurchasing. This is the only thing that has even put a dent in my daughter's eczema.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kahliemacorig on 2/7/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by kahliemacorig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this from Lush following the hype and all the reviews.
I am a bit 'meh' about this product, it is just OK and for the price, I wasn't too impressed with it. I don't have problem skin on my body, so I am pleased for those who used it for eczema and it helped, but for me I wasn't overly thrilled with it.
Pros:
cute packaging
A little bit goes a long way
I actually do like the smell of it
Does leave skin feeling nice and non-greasy
Cons:
Price
Didn't live up to the hype, for me personally.

Would I repurchase? No.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfitzharris on 2/4/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by sfitzharris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE everything about this product. I get really dry and scaly hands in the winter and my knuckles even crack a lot because they get so dry. I used this on my hands and elbows for less then a week and they were completely soft and not dry at all anymore. I love the smell of it swell but I understand that this is not a scent that everyone would like because it is florally and kind of strong. If you have dry skin this product will solve your problems better than another cream. You'll notice a difference after one use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lotions/ Creams products