Sexy Hair Concepts • healthy sexy hair soy milk shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 11/19/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best shampoo for dry hair, hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MisstinaaR on 9/18/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My all-time favorite shampoo, ever! I have tried so many expensive shampoos, and I am talking expensive as in over 20 dollars (including pureology)! This shampoo is better than all of them, and it runs for about $14, which is still a bit pricey, but not as much as others.
My hair: has had a few perms, colored 5 times, and straightened very often. I blow dry it sometimes, too. It has not been chemically treated in 6 months. My hair is wavy, and past shoulder length. I must say this shampoo moisturizes my hair, cleanses it very well, and does not weigh my hair down or take my volume out like many other shampoo and conditioner systems do. This stuff just makes my hair look amazing, and my hair is VERY easy to manage and style after using this! My ends also aren't as dried out. Hair is easy to brush after the shower, and smooth, with no frizz. I LOVE this stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Justminick on 8/25/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am sadly disappointed. I feel like it was ok quality, but my hair stayed dry and dead. The shampoo didn't go on nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 6/14/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: I bumped this up a couple lippies. This shampoo is one of my top favorites! It makes my hair silky with no buildup! Cleanses really well too but does not strip hair. Will for sure buy again!
I have fine hair and letting color grow out. I have about 6 inches of new growth and the rest is dry and damaged. I was looking for a new sulfate free shampoo since my beloved Pureology is out of my budget range right now. I got this shampoo for free (thank you JCP rewards) and tried it this morning. It had a decent amount of lather for being sulfate free and cleansed my hair really well. I don't think over drying will be an issue but will update if anything changes. I would rate this one step above drug store brand shampoo. Don't think it salon quality though. The smell is OK...kind of coconut and a little cocoa but smells kind of cheap too. I would repurchase only because it's sulfate free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OhRandi on 8/23/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by OhRandi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe all the bad reviews, this is one shampoo that is ALWAYS in my rotation. I like the way it smells, and my hair is so soft after using it. It's one of my personal favorites I've ever used. I keep coming back to it. I have extremely long, thick, and healthy hair. This makes my hair manageable while not weighing it down too much (a huge problem when your hair is as long and heavy as mine). I've even gotten a few friends hooked on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 8/23/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm kind of obsessed with wanting to try every silicone-free, Sodium Laureth Sulfate-containing shampoo on the market. This one was no exception. Unfortunately, this one also happens to be terrible. I gave this shampoo a fair chance, but each time I used the darn thing it dried out my hair like no other and left it literally feeling like cardboard (huh?!). Do not like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FaShIoNeD101 on 8/19/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by FaShIoNeD101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not impressed at all with this product! I have medium to course hair and this shampoo just made my hair frizzy and made it look more unhealthy! And the smell does not last either so there is nothing positive I can say about this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 7/28/2012 5:03:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently went back to my natural hair color and have discontinued coloring my hair. So, I thought I would try a new shampoo/conditioner combo to help my hair restore it's strength. My hair is long (middle of my back) and naturally curly/frizzy/unmanageable. This shampoo smells OKAY, not crazy about it, but it doesnt last so thats fine. I love the way it lathers, it is creamy but does the job. I like it alright, although the conditioner is a different story. I will be using it in conjunction with another shampoo/conditioner combo (switching back and forth) for awhile. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 inkonapin on 7/24/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by inkonapin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My scalp does not like this shampoo at all. It is a bummer, because it has a nice consistency and fragrance. If you have a picky scalp like mine, you may want to avoid this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlyjo1 on 11/25/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by curlyjo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. I have curly 3A hair and this is my standard shampoo. No matter how much I stray to find things that are newer or maybe more interesting, I always go back to this. Can't live without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sexy Hair Concepts products

More Shampoo products