Streetwear • Nail Enamel • Polishes

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 6/2/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

We still have Streetwear brand in India but I have to say I have found their nail polish to be a bit overhyped. I recently got Purple Divine from the Shine Divine line and found the formula to be too thin and not apply smoothly. Also the staying power of these isn't that great. I do think the shades are pretty, but I really don't like the formula. I'd rather get Lakme or L'Oreal or regular Revlon if I want some drugstore nail polish because I like those formulas better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anisha12 on 9/16/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by anisha12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought few of this Revlon's Street Wear Nail polish line when I was younger...just experimenting with different colours...most of them dried up cuz its difficult to close the bottles tightly enough compared to higher-end brands. I still have two left that I salvaged:

Pluto's - A perfect Nude nail colour, especially for asian skin.

Wine Sparkle - A shimmery dark maroon...looks great on all skin tones and is a lovely colour to wear for a romantic evening! ;)

I would probably buy this again only because its okay for how inexpensive it is...and I can try new colours. But there are hundreds of better polishes out in the market for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 4/17/2006 2:13:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pity these have been discontinued, because there were some great colors in this line. Over the years I've swapped/gifted a few of these, and now I am left with Jelly, a creamy lilac-purple, and Splash, a light-medium blueberry shimmer that surprisingly works really well on me (NC30-35). After years of owning these, the formula still applies and wears well. Two coats gets the exact color in the bottle.

Click for my swatch of Splash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtvsux on 11/5/2005 11:26:00 PM more reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

'Infinity'


Hot hot pink with silver microglitter. I have 5 hot fuschias which i usualy use on toes. this one is even perfect on fingers. and the texture is awesome. Perfect mani or pedi every time. Sometimes you can find streetwear on Ebay, that's where i got this one.



'Blood'


A 'Vamp'/'Vixen'-like color but this one has got a bit of bronze shimmer in it. love it.



'Ruined'


A deep dark plum/brown version of 'Blood'. Love it.

'Charming'


Medium almost cornflower blue with tons of small silver glitter. Sort of sheer, a slight strange purple tint to it.

'Midnight'


Deep sparkling royal blue. Awesome color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvboyz on 2/26/2005 10:16:00 AM more reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have about 6 or 7 of this nail enamel and i love it! I have a dark blue colour,a hot pink, a dark purple with sparkles,a white one,a one with little diamonds in it, and a nice green one. They are great. Really vibrant colour,smooth when there on, and they stay on long for me!! If i see them again i will get a couple!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bekki6758 on 6/17/2004 2:06:00 AM more reviews by bekki6758

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree that some of the colors are better than others, but after putting on two coats I didn't have any problems with streaking/uneven color. They do chip within a few days on me, but the glitter ones are like glue though and stay on much better! One of my favorites is Confetti which has big multi colored glitter that takes awhile to dry but looks amazing on my toes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Audri on 2/17/2004 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Audri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

alright. i love to paint my nails...and this stuff SUCKS!!!! i have twinkle twinkle and its pretty color but in 2 hours the polish is gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seratonin on 2/17/2004 1:19:00 AM more reviews by seratonin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have 'furball' which is a fantastic, sparkly light pink. It wears well, or at least the chips don't show up so much because it's such a light color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* webmiztris on 1/28/2004 2:31:00 PM more reviews by webmiztris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe the reviews on this aren't better! I have two of these - one bright blue and one sandy brown. It lasts and lasts and lasts...takes forever to chip (and I do tons of typing!) Goes on nice, not runny like a lot of brands. Once coat is sometimes enough! Have to SCRUB to get it off - even with nail polish remover! I see these on sale at the dollar stores for 2/$1 often and will be sure to get more!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxwesishotxx on 11/4/2003 7:19:00 PM more reviews by xxwesishotxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Sweetheart and it's my all-time favourite nailpolish. It's such a hard colour to describe. It's a silver-y pink that really shines in the light. Lasting power is okay, nothing to write home about. The worst part about it is that I applied it an hour ago and it already has a scratch in it. I'm assuming a clear coat could have prevented that though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Streetwear products

More Polishes products