Dr. Hauschka Quince Body Lotion

4.2

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/10/2009 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I hate the dryness feeling on my hands. I always buy body lotions because I want to be the kind of woman who butters up her body with great smelling stuff, but in the end of the day I have never really done it. So I bought this and just left it on my pc desk at home. And to my surprise I am using this every day all the time as a hand moisturizer. I like this because it is instantly absorbed and smells great and the pump bottle is so easy to use. I also think it looks kinda classy on my desk because it is heavy glass bottle. I have never has such a great lotion before. I have had some cheap supermarket ones but they never feel this good going on. I will repurchase this. Simply because I actually DO use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/11/2009 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really like this. Smells lovely and natural but is really moisturising but sinks right in and is not sticky.

Probably not rich enough for people with exceptionally dry skin but is a good maintenance product.

Also like the glass bottle - looks really smart in the bathroom.


on 1/4/2009 11:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice and very light, so it's ideal for summer. The scent seems a bit strong at application, but it fades quickly to a light, relaxing smell that lasts all day. I still prefer the Rose balm so I don't think I would buy a full jar of this, yet it isn't bad, really.


on 2/29/2008 11:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can't tell the difference between the product and the Rose body lotion except for their scent. This is a bit more subtle and little less 'old fashioned" smelling. They are both excellent moisturizers.


on 4/26/2006 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought several samples of this and while it works wonderfully in the end, the smell reminds me of anti-bug spray and it I could do with out that for the price. I wish I could find something similar that smelled better but worked as well.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very nice body moisturizer. I love fresh, light texture. I would not use it in winter (dry skin), but for other seasons, it's nice. I don't like the scent (typical hauschka scent), but it's fine for me. I like this lotion a lot better than many high end body lotions.


on 9/13/2005 6:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A very nice daily moisturizer. This spreads well, sinks in quickly, and leaves you moisturized all day without that tacky feeling that other lotions leave behind. Because of the natural ingredients, this works better than lotions full of silicones and waxes. The glass bottle is not as impractical as you'd think, and it's easy to get the product out. The ingredients are: water, extracts from quince seeds, alcohol, extracts from blackthorn fruit and flowers, peanut oil, extract from sage leaves, glycerin, olive oil, extracts from carrots, lecithin, jojoba oil, citral, citronellol, limonene, geraniol, linalool, benzyl benzoate, silica, xanthan gum, algin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2005 4:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried a sample of this and at first, I found the smell quite pungent and not very nice, but it grew on me... this is a very light lotion, almost like a gel-lotion, which sinks in immediately and does not leave a greasy residue. I would think it perfect for summer! The smell is very "real", zesty and tangy, not perfumey (a typical Dr Hauschka smell in other words) and it is a bit strong at first but fades into a very pleasant earthy citrus. I will definitely buy some once we get warmer weather. For when I don't want to wear perfume but want my skin to smell summery.


on 2/23/2004 12:09:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Wonderfully nutritive, natural, sinks in and softens skin. You do have to make sure it's fresh, in which case it smells great... very real ingredients in this!


on 4/3/2003 8:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

SO disappointed! I wanted to love this! I use the Quince face moisturizer and adore the scent so I thought this would be the counterpart for the rest of my body. WRONG! I put this on my hands at Sephora and it smelled disgusting! Maybe their sample container was bad...but I was not tempted into buying this, despite being fully prepared to! I also took points off for the smallish GLASS bottle...not very practical.




Top Rated Dr. Hauschka Products

Back to Top