Dove • Dove deodorant/antipersperant original scent • Deodorants

rated 3.8(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/24/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does what I need it to do: control sweat and odor. It's easy to wash off in a shower, the fragrance is light, and it doesn't aggravate my eczema-prone underarms. I've worn this for years and will continue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twistpain on 3/24/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

works good to control sweat and body odor .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 2/11/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although I'm not particularly sweaty but since I live in the tropics where it's mostly in the 80's year-round and I am active, I do use antiperspirant. I don't actually need the deodorant but it's nice to have a clean scent anyway. That said, I've been using Dove off and on for about 6-7 years. It used to work pretty well for me but as of late it isn't' my "perfect" antiperspirant as I do notice a bit of dampness. Could be that my body is changing with getting older. Unfortunately I haven't found a good replacement as of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahCosProf on 2/9/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by SarahCosProf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only deodorant that I can use or stand! Dove original has such a nice, clean almost baby powder fresh scent. The scent lasts all day and does not clash with perfume or lotion. The anti-persparent aspect is also great. No wet underarms after a 13 hour day at work! I have tried other dove deodorants such as cool moisture and pomegranate verbena and the original is by far the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SepiaRose on 1/18/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by SepiaRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this deodorant and have been purchasing it for years. I don't have a problem with particularly heavy perspiration, just average, so it works very well for me. I don't get swamp pits or start to stink by the end of the day like I used to with the really cheap deodorants so I have no complaints. Plus the scent is really fresh and the formula is very creamy and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kanaria on 11/20/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My under arm area is quite sensitive, this is just one of the few products that doesn't irritate me.
I don't trent to sweet but when I do just doesn't help at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mika20 on 8/29/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by mika20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This deoderant doesn't work well at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 orlynow on 8/29/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by orlynow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I want so bad to love this product but I cannot. This is by far the most fresh, clean smelling deorderant out there. Maybe it would be better suitable for the winter when it's not so hot but right now during the summer it only works about half the day then my pits start feeling damp and they start wreaking of B.O. If you're not careful the stuff can get all over your clothes too. I've been much more satisfied with Degree.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliberateangel on 8/29/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by deliberateangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The dove deoderants are really creamy so they go on thick and don't last long. I get white marks on my clothes because of this and they marks don't easily wash out of my clothes. The smell is decent but it just doesn't smell fresh especially at the end of the day. It smells stale. My main complaint is that when you get down to the last 25% of the product, it chunks and breaks rendering it useless. This happened to me repeatedly so I stopped buying it. Secret or Mitchum are way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products