Jane Iredale Circle Delete

3.9

94 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Moringa Pterygosperma (Moringa) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Moringa Oil/Hydrogenated Moringa Oil Esters, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Tribehenin, Boron Nitride, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Pinus Strobus (Pine) Bark Extract, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Laminaria Ochroleuca Extract, Bisabolol, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Ascorbyl Palmitate, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 3/21/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have 2 as I am fair and even in summer with bronzer, I will lighten mu under eye area. I us the product for freshening my appearance and covering hereditary broken blood vessels. (under eyes) If you gals on here are having probs with the colors being right or the proper coverage for anything, then by all means pick up the phone and call the customer service number on their website. No I do not work for them. I just know how hart it is trying to find products that 1. o not irritate the eyes and 2. are Cruelty Free! The customer service is outstanding. And I do not use that word lightly.

Follow the instructions. Buy fresh from web site. Use clean brush end and put on hand then use a brush and apply way more sparingly then you would think. Another reviewer said she did not realize she had put about a weeks worth on at one time, until she realized what sparingly really meant. I thought I did and then cut down to even less. I gently powder it to set it. SETTING is how you get something to stay. If you have it in your lines, you have on TOO much. lol If it looks cakey, too much. If you look refreshed ad light, just right. Sometimes a lighter hand everywhere makes fro a better overall. p.s. I do not mix my colors. I apply the peach just where I wantit, and then the light around the whole orbital area. Then a dash of light at the end around muth nose and brow touch up....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/1/2014 1:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this years ago and hated it, but now I've learned how to use it. So please don't give up on it if you don't get on with it at first.

I brought number 2. I have very pale skin and very dark circles under my eyes.

I always put moisturiser on under my eyes, then use the peach colour, warming it between my fingers first. Then gently patting it on the dark parts under my eyes. I use a damp sponge to set it, then apply foundation on top.

This is the only corrector/ concealer that has brightened and concealed my very dark circles. It can be tricky at first as it's very thick, as others have noticed. If you apply eye cream first and use a damp sponge to set it, it should be fine.

And most importantly, it's not tested on animals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2013 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was a toss up for me between this product and the Corrector kit from Colorescience. I ended up buying both...more color concealing options with the Corrector Kit, however this one is more convenient to carry in my purse.

I truely love both and would recommend both.

The differences are: Jane Iredale has a creamy feel to it and can also have a bit of a sheen.
The Colorescience is very matte looking so it comes down to preference. Neither will clog your pores, and both look absolutely fabulous.

I would purchase both again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2012 11:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love this! I have terrible dark under eye circles all my life and the peach concealer was the only thing I have ever found that erased them like a pencil eraser. Unfortunately for me something in the creamy formula bothered my allergies. I did not break out or anything but my eyes felt watery all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although i mix the concealers to match me just fine, it seems to wear off quit quickly and makes my mascara smudge if they make contact with one another. Within a few hours it appears I slept in my makeup and woke up with what ever was left over still on my face. It is very greasy. I was disappointed and wont be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 6:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this on and off for several years. I use number 2, but only the salmon coloured side; the lighter side is no use to me. The salmon colour is superb for cancelling out my blue/purple dark circles. It is thick and cakey and tends to crease. If it would stay put I would use it forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

great ingredients , coverage, color match, non drying, non oily. just right. i 've been searching for the perfect concealer for under eye area which doesnt contain harsh chemicals and good coverage. this one is hands down. the dark side i could use for other darker skin area of the face or mix it with the light shade for the eye area. great staying power and very hydrating. i think it is the best one hands down. i tried the famous bobbi brown many of their products for under eyes, nothing compared.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2012 10:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The Best under eye concealer EVER..... and I have tried many. Will buy again and again :)


on 12/28/2011 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I felt compelled to write a review for this since I had trouble color matching. I'm usually a mac nc42, bobbi brown warm honey, and wear jane iredale pressed base in fawn.

When researching this I had a heck of a time figuring out which shade to wear since most pics online were awful stock photos and most users were very fair. I finally took the plunge and ordered shade #3 at a place with a good return policy. It was a match!

Initially I thought I would only use the lighter half of the pan but I found that I needed to pat on the lighter shade first with my ring finger and then add a touch of the darker shade to tone down the lightening. Amazing! No having to scoop out any (what a waste) and the heat of my finger melts it onto my skin.

Previously I was using tarte undercover in medium but this has it beat with the more yellow/golden/warm undertones. Awesome product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2011 7:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for a concealer for the redness around my nose and this one does the trick. I purchased the lightest shade #1 and the darker of the two is nearly a perfect match to my fair skin. I've used it for two weeks now without any problems. Actually the redness is less noticeable without makeup. It lasts all day and is creamy but not heavy. I don't feel like I have anything on. I found that patting (not wiping) is the best way to apply and believe me, less is more. It melts into the skin. It is very easy to put too much on.There's not much in the container, but the small amount needed should have this lasting a long time. I use this on my eyelids too, when all I want to wear is mascara. The creamy texture is great for that and lasts all day long. I use Absence primer before applying this product. For the first time in my life I feel and look natural with this concealer. I'm really happy with the product. I'll update more later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Jane Iredale Products

image

Handi Brush

119 reviews
image

Moonglow

50 reviews
Back to Top