Kerastase Oleo Relax

3.8

16 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2012 5:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the first review I have written here though I have looked at reviews on this site for years.

I am moved to write this review to help other people.

My hair is a challenge. I have a lot of hair though strands are fine. My hair is wavy and left to its own devices looks like roseanna roseanna danna's hair. NOT GOOD.

So I tried the oleo relax line to get some relief. This line sucks. Oh, I also tried the Bain Satin 2 line...same sub par results.

The oleo relax shampoo left my hair dry. The oleo relax conditioner left a grotesque oil slick on my shower floor and didn't do anything for my hair plus you have to dip your fingers into the tub to get the product .

Unfortunately I invested about 2 yrs. in these products the bain satin 2 and oleo relax and none of it worked at all. Also tried Ojon and still I had impossible hair.

Then I tried the no frizz line sold at Sephora and it did nothing either. Finally after years of trying to find something that works I tried Fredrick Fekkai and voila...I got my silky, manageable hair back. I had some sort of prejudice against FF...thought it was cheap or something HA...this stuff works, wish I had tried it years ago.



on 8/25/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the brand. I know its expensive but it work, after the shower i love my smoth hair. I have very thick curly hair and have lots of flyaway's. when i use this product my hair is really soft, it smeels really good, and i dont have any problem's with my hair.


on 5/23/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have used this product on and off for years. it's ridiculously expensive and not worth the price. however, it does a nice job as a conditioner. no, it's not magic. my hair will still get frizzy in humid weather and it still becomes damaged when i blow it out more than once a week. it does do a better job than most conditioners i have tried, but for the price - i want magic.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great product ...too expensive,packaging makes it worse .... loaded with silicones,but gives me a blow dry finish....still looking for a gud substitute,yet to find one...till then wont crib about the price tag it comes wid....


on 1/20/2011 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i bought this in a desperate attempt to save my hair after it was badly damaged from over processing. my hair was very dry at the time and extremely frizzy and course. i purchased this product at a relatively high end salon and paid about 60 dollars which to me, at the time was more than i've ever spent on any hair product. i brought it to my regular stylist and we used it in my hair and left it in for about 20 minutes. afterwards i definitely think that it made a difference in the texture of the hair. not 60 dollars worth of an improvement but i hope the more i use the better it will work. over all this is an ok product. not terrible, but not worth the price tag.


on 9/20/2010 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have frizzy horrible hair and living in a humid city makes it worse!
This conditioner is awesome and makes hair really smooth. though it doesnt really tackle the effects of humidity but it's still a huge improvement over everything else!


on 12/18/2009 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I have tried Moroccan Oil but I just ended up coming back to the Oleo-Relax Serum. I've been using this stuff for about 3 years and it's amazing.

It's light-weight and doesn't weigh my hair down at all. I apply 2 pumps to towel-dry hair and then apply 1 more pump when i'm straight ironing my hair.


on 11/29/2009 4:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product made my relaxed afro hair feel moisturised from within. I always look for the 'slip' quality in a conditioner, which basically means that its easy to comb through my hair. I have noiced a big difference since i started combing conditioner through my hair, which i never did before. It ensures that every strand is covered and saturated in goodness! lol!

I would use this conditioner once a week, cover my head with a shower cap and sit in the gym sauna for 20 mins. Afterwards my hair would feel amazing and the moisturised feeling would last well into the week.

One of the best conditioners i've used in a looooong time. I cant wait to try the new Kerastase slim conditioner, hopefully it will be a strong competitor for this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2009 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am reviewing the Oleo Relax shampoo, Conditioner/Masque and anti-frizz serum as a system. I have long, dry, wavy hair that tends to get frizzy. I don't like to blow dry or work too hard with my hair. I prefer to let it air dry...but my hair never looks the way I envision it should. I tried this system for the first time and noticed immediate results. I shampood, left the masque in for about an hour and then put two pumps of the serum in and let dry. My hair feels softer and appears smoother. Sometimes right after I wash my hair gets very curly and frizzy. With this system, my hair relaxed into soft waves. LOVE IT!!! Since I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week, I will deal with the expensive price tag. I bought it on ebay for a very good price.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this conditioner to use along with the Kerastase Oleo Relax Shampoo. I applied the conditioner after I shampooed my hair and I left the conditioner on for about 4 hours with a conditioning cap. Once I rinsed the conditioner out my hair was not tangled at all and my hair was extremely soft and easy to blow dry. Once I completed styling my hair I could not believe the difference. I looked like I had just stepped out of a salon. This is my new HG conditioner.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

314 reviews
Back to Top