MAC • Lustre Lipstick - Pretty Please • Lipstick

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 12/14/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new HG lipstick. My natural lip color is pretty light so putting this over it a few times almost completely hides my rosy lips, but still allows some of their color to shine through which I like. Happy Hibiscus was my old favorite, but it was too opaque and pink to use regularly. Now I have this bad boy who goes with all my eyeshadow colors and doesn't need a lip liner or gloss to do it any justice, it works great all on its own. Loveeee it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chloeskinnerbeauty on 10/1/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by chloeskinnerbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have such mixed feelings towards this lipstick, personally it does not work on me because of how sheer it actually is. It is so pale and seeing as I have pigmented lips it does not show up great, in the bullet it looks so pretty but when it is swatched and on the lips it doesn't live up to the expectations. Overall I am really disappointed with the products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChanelGal on 5/22/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by ChanelGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I did not get on with this lipstick at all. I can understand why the pigmentation wasn't great because it is a Lustre lipstick which means a tint of colour Lustre's are very creamy and smooth on the lips but if you want a lipstick with good pigmentation then this isn't for you. I have very pale skin and noticed when wearing this that it makes me look dead because it a pale pinky shade with undertones of lilac its not my favorite and i wouldn't purchase it again for its price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 4/18/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't love it don't hate it...very frosty color. I like wearing it mostly for work because it doesn't give much color and my eyes pop more. I would probably not repurchase again, but the color was alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mintchyy on 11/15/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by mintchyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is just not for me ... :( it's a very pale pink with a glitter lipstick which is not match me at all. I tried alot to like it but.. NO :( it looks so weird on me like i don't have a lips -.-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 9/13/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was lemming this lipstick for so long. I love it. For so long I shied away from pale lipsticks because I have very dark lips and most lipsticks (ie. drugstore ones) just don't show up. But MAC lipsticks do! So I can only buy MAC lipsticks, that is if I want people to actually see the lipstick colour! This is a pale milky pink colour that I love, not frosty, since I have such dark lips I just don't do frosty lips well but this isn't frosty at all. It's too sheer for my taste because you can still see what dark lips I have, but you can build it up even if it means passing it over and over again in order to get enough colour to show, but if you do that it looks terrific, really tones down these dark lips especially when I have dark eye make-up and I don't want dark lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anicath on 9/6/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by anicath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It,s ok, but i use it. And i will probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shansie101 on 9/5/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Shansie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is gorgeous! It's a perfect pale milky pink colour that is very wearable for day to day. I will say if I'm a little paler than normal it washes me out but with the right amount of bronzer it's beautiful!

It is very moisturizing on the lips and of course the packaging is sleek and chic. I think MAC lipsticks in general are the absolute best and are what I wear most of the time.
This shade is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keiki300 on 7/23/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT!!!
for years i tried to get a sixties pink lipstick to wear with dark smokey sixties eyes. this and myth are it.. i am fair skinned and this works great with a touch of spice lipliner. i will never be without this one and i have over 100 shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caitlinannexoxo on 5/3/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by caitlinannexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color was just 'okay' on me. It's got this purple/blue undertone that makes me look kinda weird. :-/ I guess it just doesn't match with my skin tone. I prefer matte lipsticks, and this ones pretty shimmery. I won't repurchase this, but it was given as a gift so at least I'm not out $24. Lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products