Olay • Clarifying Daily Facials for Combo/Oily Skin [DISCONTINUED] • Cleansers

rated 4.1(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 aimage on 1/11/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by aimage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow I am quite impressed by them! I thought it wouldn't be to much of a big deal if it removed my face makeup and looking at the reviews I thought they would be good but nothing special. What I was looking for was something that would take off waterproof makeup because that is a drag to take off. Other than that I don't mine washing my face. I never really give out 5 stars in ratings but these deserved them because they actually took off my waterproof mascara and that is impressive in my book! I had to rub a bit but not excessively to a point where rubbing was the main factor that took it off. I think these are a must now. P.S - they smell exactly like my Neutrogena Rejuvenating Puffs that you use with the healthy skin rejuvenator microdermabrasion tool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadabanada on 8/13/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by canadabanada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought these on a whim from costco, thought they would be great for travel. I love them. They remove my long wearing makeup so well!!! seriously I am impressed.
The only downfall is they do sting a bit on the eyes bu tI will still use them
I wish the package had a zip closure on it. I know they're dry but still a closure would be nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/2/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like these for travel, but don't really use them for much else. They remove makeup well, but they BURRRRRRN my eyes like CRAZY! They foam well and have a pleasant smell but I cannot get past the eye burning thing so they sit in my travel toiletries bag. Would not recommend these if you have sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 1/19/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I bought these because one of my favorite beauty gurus swears by these (Beauty Broadcast). I personally don't get what’s so great. For some reason, I was under the impression that they were like a makeup removing towelette. They are actually more like a cleanser. These are too (super) drying for me to use every day but I was reading some of these reviews and many women will use these a few times a week as an exfoliating product. That's what I plan on doing with some of them and then the rest I'm putting away for when I go on a trip. They are perfect for travel because they lessen the amount of products you have to take and they create less bulk. I recommend you remove your makeup first and then use these as your cleanser. They leave your face squeaky clean. I probably will never repurchase once I run out of the ones I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 7/2/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love these cloths! They are dry so it doesnt dry up like the others I bought if I forget to seal the packaging and they are great for travel. I love the scent. It removes every trace of makeup on my face and makes my face feel fresh and clean. Not very eco-friendly but I can't help it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yunnyunn on 5/27/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by yunnyunn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just start using this because Costco ran out of the wet towelette that I used to like. So I had no choice but to get this, since it was the only thing available. For the longest time, I used Neutrogena's. But I think this is better and no as good at N's. It's better 'cause it smells really nice, doesn't dry out my skin like N's does, my face feels really smooth after each clean, and it has enough foam I even use it to my other body part (no it's not enough for my whole body, but may be hands and arms). However, N's cleans better as far as removing makeup. This does not do well to clean the eyeliners 'cause it's so wet, the foam thing can easily get into the eyes, though it does not stink the eyes. Overall, it's a really good buy. I like to use it when I want a gentle clean to my face. It smells and feels good after using it.

UPDATE: Been using it for a month now! Love it alot! It completely removes all my makeup at the end of the day. No need to use cleansing oil or anything like that. It really does not stink the eyes. Now I even use it with my eyes open. No problem at all. Doesn't cause any problem with my contacts either. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/11/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My gran swears by these and I always use them when I am with her. They suck if you have active acne because you will breakout. These leave my skin feeling lovely and soft- maybe a little too much exfoliation. But I wouldnt buy these for myself. They are wayyyy too wasteful. Constantly throwing out the little towels. Tip: Cut them into halves or fourths. You really dont need a whole towel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auri5 on 4/5/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by auri5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, to these Olay Clarifying daily facials! I've used these since the early 2000's and they have never let me down. I switched for about 8 months to a facial wash & lotion (Purpose) and my skin was just drab. I couldn't figure out what was the problem until I started back up with my Olay facial cloths & Olay Complete Sensitive Skin lotion- why do we women think there's something better out there when our skin looks great with our old standbys? It's like the grass is always greener mentality- well, no more! I'm sticking to what works. I cut these in half & they last me longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samfan97 on 2/6/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by samfan97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, LOVE these little cloths! Unlike many of the "towel" cleansers, these are sold dry. This makes them perfect to keep in my gym bag or for travel. They remove all of my makeup (even stubborn eye makeup!) and leave my skin clean and soft. These are truly a must-buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adamantine on 2/5/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by adamantine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using these cloths on and off for about a year now, and all I can say is that they are wonderful. They are 6x7 inch dry cloths that you run under water, lather in your hands, and massage your face with. I clean my face with the rough side first, then gently massage with the soft side. These remove all traces of makeup and leave my face feeling freshly cleansed and very soft. These also have a very clean, fresh scent that could be too overbearing if you have sensitive skin. However, I realized that these cloths have been reformulated. One side of the cloth now has blue micro-beads to "clean deep down to the pores," but feels softer than the opposite side. Also, I feel that the new cloths produce a bit less lather. Despite this, I will continue to buy these cloths, as they are my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products