The Body Shop • Milk Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 spitzluvre10 on 6/5/2007 6:38:00 PM more reviews by spitzluvre10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the smell of this, pretty light and not too heavy. It is on the expensive side, but it lasts a LONG time, so its worth it. It moisturizes well, but takes some time to soak in to my skin, so I gave it 4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jules007 on 7/8/2005 7:54:00 PM more reviews by jules007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great moisturizer that isn't too heavy or greasy and sinks in well. It has a pleasant creamy milky scent that's comforting and soft. Makes my skin super soft. I like this better than some ofthe TBS body butters because the scent isn't overpowering and it isn't greasy. A bit pricey but the generous jar lasts a very long time. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicki on 3/10/2005 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Nicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cream, mainly for the sweet, vanilla-ish scent. This sinks in a bit more than the Body Butters and is quite nice on a cool day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mirabel on 2/5/2005 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Mirabel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cream a is fantastic moisturizer for my very dry, itchy winter skin. It does leave me very soft and smooth. I even like the smell, although it is a bit artificial. I guess you can't have everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisastory on 12/5/2004 7:49:00 PM more reviews by lifeisastory

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have ridiculously dry skin, and in the winter, it gets even worse. I can use lotion in the summer, but come winter, I need some heavy-duty moisture. After trying just about everything available in the drugstore, I broke down and went to the Body Shop. The only reason I did, was because I was "employment disadvantaged" at the time, and I wanted to return the product if I didn't like it and didn't want to pay for shipping. Otherwise, I would've ordered from one of the e-tailers. I balked at the price - $16 for 8oz! Is there gold dust in this stuff? But like I said, I'd tried everything else, so I sucked it up and bought it. I really like this stuff. I mean, REALLY. I love the consistency - it's not greasy at all on me and absorbs much better than the TBS body butters. I also really like the fragrance. I guess it's different for everyone, but on me, it smells a lot like Bath and Body Works' Vanilla Bean Noel. I love VBN, so this is great. I'm back among the ranks of the employed and could afford to shop around now - if I wanted to. But I don't want to. I'm sticking with this body cream. It just might be my holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlakitty on 9/9/2004 5:19:00 PM more reviews by carlakitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I use this mostly during winter, when my skin gets extra dry. The smell is great (like frosting), but I get sick of it after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 biyaaa on 8/23/2004 2:09:00 PM more reviews by biyaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My sister thinks I smell like Hello Kitty stationary. :)
I liked the scent, its cute. But the jar is annoying and the cream is too greasy. Plus its expensive so I don't think I'll be smelling like hello kitty anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennlnagy on 6/7/2004 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jennlnagy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love, love, love this body cream! It smells delicious and leaves my super dry skin feeling smooth and soft all day!! I have already recommended this cream to a few of my friends and they love it and have bought it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluediva on 4/8/2004 7:00:00 PM more reviews by bluediva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I adore this body lotion. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, keeps me feeling moisurized all day, and I love love love the way it feels when it goes on - soft but not greasy, and absorbs quickly to leave skin feeling honestly baby-soft. And it's organic, which I like. Oh, and try the milk bath powder in the same line - it's expensive stuff, but better than any bath oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LucyLucyLucy on 3/26/2004 6:48:00 PM more reviews by LucyLucyLucy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of the scent. This lotion seems good for massaging but not for everyday use. It is too greasy, with too much residue. Nope! Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products