Bloom black mascara

2.7

21 reviews

38% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/20/2010 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I seriously dont think this is worth the money there asking for it, i was lucky enough to get it on sale for 2, but i find it annoying to apply, flakes everywhere, and more annoying than anything :(
Hated it.



on 10/6/2009 10:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Full & Flirty Mascara by Bloom - black.

This mascara is cruelty free, does not flake or make my eyes itch. It has a nice rich black color that can be made to look more dramatic just by applying a second coat. Its formula is dryer than some making application easier and works exceptionally well on my fine lashes. I do not have to wait to put on a second coat. It does not have a perfume smell or really any smell (yah!).
I highly recommend this product. It is also available in brown.
(For comparison, I used to use Lancome hypnose, but they test on animals. I also thought Urban Decay Big Fatty was decent, but flaked horribly.)


on 5/22/2009 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara was such a waste of money :( It did have some good points, but the bad points far outweigh them.

Pros:
- Made my lashes look longer
- Packaging is cute
- Easy to remove
- No smudges or running unless eyes come into contact with a reasonable amount of moisture (rain, tears, sweat, eye drops)


Cons:
- It has a thick, goopy texture and takes forever to dry. Mine was like this from the day I bought it.
- Once it's dry, it flakes easily.
- I kept getting mascara on my eyelids when I was applying it. I think I was swiping myself with the big clumps that were stuck on the end of my brush.

Definitely wouldn't repurchase. The goopiness is just too much for me to bear. If I try to comb out the clumps, it takes forever, and I end up with flakes everywhere.

EDIT: After getting my Shiseido eyelash curler, I decided to try this again. It absolutely kills curl, whereas my lashes can hold curl without any mascara. Can't believe this mascara is actually worse than using nothing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been searching for a new mascara that would leave me with the same satisfaction as my HG or perform better.
This gives lovely dark thick long lashes and the shade of black is beautiful. It doesn't flake or smudge and some days seems to still be on the next morning.
I think I will keep this in rotation along with my HG ( Neutrogena Weightless Volume).
Love it!


on 12/31/2008 2:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bloom Full & Flirty Mascara in Black

I got this as a GWP when buying 2 eyeshadows. I really like it. I already have really long lashes and usually volumizing mascaras just make the lashes all stick together. This gives me super long lashes and plenty of volume without being sticky. It is also the first mascara that I have used that does not smudge, flake or give you raccoon eyes by the end of the day. It works better than any waterproof that I've ever used and it's not waterproof. Packaging is pretty and cute. I will definitely repurchase. (For frame of reference my other HG mascara is CG Lash Exact.)

Update: As the mascara ages it gets very thick and clumpy...and so do your eyelashes. I loved the way it worked at first, but am now combing my lashes out to get rid of the clumps! Definitely not worth a repurchase.


on 9/12/2008 7:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

one of the SA's at Ulta recommended this. It isn't the worst mascara I've ever tried, but it's pretty close. I've gotten better at Walmart for 1/4 of what I paid for this. It irritated my eyes, the brush didn't work for me (got mascara on eyelids and everywhere else it didn't need to be...I'm an old hand at mascara and rarely have had this problem with other mascaras) and there was flaking by the end of the day. The search continues.....


on 3/6/2008 2:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed at all. I went to Ulta for the first time in search for mascara, the girl recommended this one. I am returning it, probably one of the worst mascara's I've every tried. I am sticking to lancome and dior show mascara.


on 1/10/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've never been able to wear mascara without severe smudging. The only mascara I've ever been able to use was Cover Girl's Anti-Smudge Mascara and they quit making that years ago. For years, I've gone without mascara and have even dyed my lashes to get around mascara. I've had enough. I am determined to find a mascara that does not smudge. I purchased Bloom Full & Flirty Mascara in Black at my local Ulta store. Before trying, I used an eyelash curler to ensure my lashes were curled. The big test was the smudging. On a scale of 1-10 with 1 being major racoon eyes, I would say this was a 7. I had more flaking than smudging, though--enough flaking that I decided to return in. The search continues... Check out my other reviews!


on 11/29/2006 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

there is nothing amazing or special bout this mascara. i use the ebony brown and have purchased several times now. its a pretty good all-rounder, can clump a bit but no worse than anything else. best thing about it and reason ive re-purchased a few times is this IT DOES NOT SMUDGE UNDER THE EYES OVERNIGHT ! brilliant !!!!!!, i am very lazy and often dont take eye make up off, if you wake up next to someone it aint a good look to have the major panda eyes. sure it does smudge a tiny bit but far far less than many other mascaras. will probably repurchase again. it does tend to dry up pretty quickly would be my complaint.


on 5/23/2006 9:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blah, did absolutley nothing for me, I was waiting for Va Va Voom and got phhhftt. Another no on the Bloom line from me ...




Back to Top