Bloom • black mascara • Mascara

rated 2.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beckaboom on 4/20/2010 7:21:00 AM more reviews by Beckaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I seriously dont think this is worth the money there asking for it, i was lucky enough to get it on sale for 2, but i find it annoying to apply, flakes everywhere, and more annoying than anything :(
Hated it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spaduch on 10/6/2009 10:27:00 AM more reviews by spaduch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Full & Flirty Mascara by Bloom - black.

This mascara is cruelty free, does not flake or make my eyes itch. It has a nice rich black color that can be made to look more dramatic just by applying a second coat. Its formula is dryer than some making application easier and works exceptionally well on my fine lashes. I do not have to wait to put on a second coat. It does not have a perfume smell or really any smell (yah!).
I highly recommend this product. It is also available in brown.
(For comparison, I used to use Lancome hypnose, but they test on animals. I also thought Urban Decay Big Fatty was decent, but flaked horribly.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 quaffy on 5/22/2009 11:51:00 AM more reviews by quaffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara was such a waste of money :( It did have some good points, but the bad points far outweigh them.

Pros:
- Made my lashes look longer
- Packaging is cute
- Easy to remove
- No smudges or running unless eyes come into contact with a reasonable amount of moisture (rain, tears, sweat, eye drops)


Cons:
- It has a thick, goopy texture and takes forever to dry. Mine was like this from the day I bought it.
- Once it's dry, it flakes easily.
- I kept getting mascara on my eyelids when I was applying it. I think I was swiping myself with the big clumps that were stuck on the end of my brush.

Definitely wouldn't repurchase. The goopiness is just too much for me to bear. If I try to comb out the clumps, it takes forever, and I end up with flakes everywhere.

EDIT: After getting my Shiseido eyelash curler, I decided to try this again. It absolutely kills curl, whereas my lashes can hold curl without any mascara. Can't believe this mascara is actually worse than using nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stellarvenus on 2/9/2009 9:02:00 PM more reviews by stellarvenus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been searching for a new mascara that would leave me with the same satisfaction as my HG or perform better.
This gives lovely dark thick long lashes and the shade of black is beautiful. It doesn't flake or smudge and some days seems to still be on the next morning.
I think I will keep this in rotation along with my HG ( Neutrogena Weightless Volume).
Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dsbbhome on 12/31/2008 2:46:00 AM more reviews by dsbbhome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bloom Full & Flirty Mascara in Black

I got this as a GWP when buying 2 eyeshadows. I really like it. I already have really long lashes and usually volumizing mascaras just make the lashes all stick together. This gives me super long lashes and plenty of volume without being sticky. It is also the first mascara that I have used that does not smudge, flake or give you raccoon eyes by the end of the day. It works better than any waterproof that I've ever used and it's not waterproof. Packaging is pretty and cute. I will definitely repurchase. (For frame of reference my other HG mascara is CG Lash Exact.)

Update: As the mascara ages it gets very thick and clumpy...and so do your eyelashes. I loved the way it worked at first, but am now combing my lashes out to get rid of the clumps! Definitely not worth a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 a1103 on 9/12/2008 7:07:00 PM more reviews by a1103

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

one of the SA's at Ulta recommended this. It isn't the worst mascara I've ever tried, but it's pretty close. I've gotten better at Walmart for 1/4 of what I paid for this. It irritated my eyes, the brush didn't work for me (got mascara on eyelids and everywhere else it didn't need to be...I'm an old hand at mascara and rarely have had this problem with other mascaras) and there was flaking by the end of the day. The search continues.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 darocha on 3/6/2008 2:04:00 PM more reviews by darocha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed at all. I went to Ulta for the first time in search for mascara, the girl recommended this one. I am returning it, probably one of the worst mascara's I've every tried. I am sticking to lancome and dior show mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginafranklin on 1/10/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by ginafranklin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've never been able to wear mascara without severe smudging. The only mascara I've ever been able to use was Cover Girl's Anti-Smudge Mascara and they quit making that years ago. For years, I've gone without mascara and have even dyed my lashes to get around mascara. I've had enough. I am determined to find a mascara that does not smudge. I purchased Bloom Full & Flirty Mascara in Black at my local Ulta store. Before trying, I used an eyelash curler to ensure my lashes were curled. The big test was the smudging. On a scale of 1-10 with 1 being major racoon eyes, I would say this was a 7. I had more flaking than smudging, though--enough flaking that I decided to return in. The search continues... Check out my other reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kensington on 11/29/2006 8:00:00 AM more reviews by kensington

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

there is nothing amazing or special bout this mascara. i use the ebony brown and have purchased several times now. its a pretty good all-rounder, can clump a bit but no worse than anything else. best thing about it and reason ive re-purchased a few times is this IT DOES NOT SMUDGE UNDER THE EYES OVERNIGHT ! brilliant !!!!!!, i am very lazy and often dont take eye make up off, if you wake up next to someone it aint a good look to have the major panda eyes. sure it does smudge a tiny bit but far far less than many other mascaras. will probably repurchase again. it does tend to dry up pretty quickly would be my complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Maryash79 on 5/23/2006 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Maryash79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Blah, did absolutley nothing for me, I was waiting for Va Va Voom and got phhhftt. Another no on the Bloom line from me ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Mascara products