Lulu beauty Lulu Guinness EDP

3.9

50 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/6/2011 12:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for awhile now, at first, I wasn't too sure about this scent. It was way too heavy on the floral side for me and almost smelt like something my grandmother would wear. But now, it's starting to grow on me. Like the reviewer below me has suggested, do spray this with a light hand as it is quite over-powering, so one spritz is more than enough. The scent lasts for an incredible long time. I guess because of the strong floral notes in this perfume. I find that if I wear this too often, or too much, I get headaches, and I'm sure the people around me do too. I can definitely smell lillies and maybe rose? But after a couple of hours, the scent dies down a little and smells a bit like air freshener to me. Not my favourite scent, but will find a way to use it up.



on 9/21/2009 1:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Lulu Guinness seems a bit concentrated so I would first advise applying with a very light hand and fine mist. It is a fresh, somewhat realistic-smelling floral, as many others have said. I got a 'rose' impression from it, though I am not certain if that is one of the notes. I have seen it on clearance tables many times and think it is a pretty good value especially if you are a lover of florals. I don't wear such florals all that often so no sale for me.


on 11/22/2008 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Fairly strong, indeed floral scent. I am quite keen on lily notes therefore this should be my cup of tea...Is it? I am not sure. I loved it when testing - but as soon as I got hold of my own bottle I wasn't so sure. It can be quite overpowering, though you have to admit the fragrance lasts a long time (my skin is dry and does not hold perfume very well). Overall - why not, the perfume & packaging is a bit different from all the others...I would not pay the reqular price (ca. 65 euros).
The bottle is quite cute I think.


on 1/2/2008 8:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a sample of this really charming product. I did totally adore it; it is a beautiful, blue flower fragrance with violet, it is warm, springlike, and an excellent summer fragrance. However; its lasting power was really terrible on my skin. About an hour, and it was gone. It is also quite expensive, so would have been used up in a jiffy at great expense. If not for that, this could have become a staple for me. I love elegant florals, and this is one really did it for me. Shame that it is quite hard to get hold of. The bottle.... I love the box. I am not sure about the bottle. I think it is meant to appear posh and retro. But I think it looks a bit cheap, and I'm not very keen on the cartoon. Sorry, Lulu. I would be pretty keen to try the dusting powder. I think it could be a great way of capturing this scent.


on 10/9/2007 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this scent. It smells floral and fresh. I know there is a lot of lily in this, but there is something else that softens it and doesn't make it so harsh, a slight powder note perhaps. It isn't perfumey on me and many people have complemented me on this scent. Bottle is OK, but is made of glass and feels pretty heavy. It doesn't transport me to any far away land or remind me of anything, its just a clean scent that nice for work.


on 7/7/2007 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its not amazing but it is a HG for me. safe, clean, light, flowery, feminine, powdery. i love it. And the bottle and packaging is so classic, a bit retro i suppose, its just the way perfume is supposed to be.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked it in Sephora, but thank goodness I got a sample though.

When I tried it on after my shower, it smelled too strong, kind of made me dizzy and a bit sick... I'd rather use my Vera Wang Princess than this stuff. It's just too strong and overpowering like the Cartier Delices fragrance.


on 5/9/2007 8:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I also bought a bottle of this at Marshall's, about two years ago I think. I just tried it again to see whether I've changed my mind. Nope. I want to love it. It should be right up my alley with all those florals. But there is something boring about it - it just doesn't rise up and "sing" on me, and also something annoying (yes, like hairspray) that dominates the pretty floral notes. It's not totally offensive or obnoxious, it's just bleh - nothing great. With a bottle like that you want it to be better than bleh.


on 3/26/2007 9:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

All I smell is Lily which quickly dries down to smell very much like feminine hygiene products..EWWWWWWWW Adorable bottle though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2007 2:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a scent I always come back to. I've bought lots of perfumes that are more expensive, but this one always smells great on me and, it's one of the few that my husband likes. I get a lot of compliments and like the fact that not that many people wear it, so you don't smell like everyone else.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top