The Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cream

2.9

131 reviews

38% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Hips Oil, Methyl Gluceth-20, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Saccharide Isomerate, Phenoxyethanol, Barium Sulfate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea )Butter, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Algae Extract, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Dimethicone, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Mica, Titanium Dioxide.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product isn't worth $20. It doesn't even moisturize my under eyes well enough to apply concealer. And it so does not help with dark circles like it claims. Might as well use the vitamin e moisture cream as an eye cream since it basically has the same ingredients and comes in a bigger tube. But, yeah I won't be purchasing the eye cream ever again.



on 3/14/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I gave this product a dozen tries over the last couple of weeks. It leaves my eyes feeling super dry in the morning. Dark circles are still there and maybe the puffiness under the eyes do go away but it is not worth it. The skin around your eyes will dry out.


on 1/27/2015 10:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty sure that this eye cream gave me like whitehead bumps under my eyes. Ugh!


on 1/4/2015 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's not good.. I love The Body Shop to pieces but this is not a good eye cream. You need to give it a good shake before you use it or water comes out. It's a clumpy cream. It's just awkward, it's a weird cream and not worth investing in. Only reason I did is because I switched all my body/skincare products over the The Body Shop because they are cruelty free and I needed an eye cream. Really pointless. Sorry :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a waste. I bought this cream on sale and stated using it only after a month of buying, since my old cream was still left. As soon as I opened it the cream and the water had separated. It smelt weird! just a month of shelf storage that would happen in the shop anyway! The tube showed an expiry date two years from the date I opened it. After discarding some of the initial cream I got a little fine consistency. I still tried applying it for a week, in which it neither hydrated my under eye area nor did anything better.. it was sticky and use less. After a week I was convinced it had gone rancid and finally discarded it. A big waste of money.


on 12/19/2014 7:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

About a month in, and it's just ok. I do think it's helping me with eye puffy-ness, and a dry skin issue on my eyelid. One thing I've noticed is that if I use it after using my prescription facial wash (for my acne), my eyes sting. I thought I was doing a good job keeping my medicated cleanser out of my eye area, but obviously not! The Vitamin E nighttime cream doesn't sting after using the wash, but the eye cream does. Curious. Anyhow, this is just an OK product; I got in in a 3 for $30 deal, for a tenner I don't regret it, but I'm not convinced that I will buy it again per se.


on 8/29/2014 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I used for about 4-5 months. It did not help reduce the puffiness under my eyes nor did it really improve my dark circles. But what is worse, over time I noticed these small white bumps starting to form under my eyes! And it must have been this product because before using this I never had such a thing and after not using it for 5 months they have gone away.
My advice: if you really want a good eye cream go buy the clinique all about eyes eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 2:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This eye cream did not work for me. First I will say that it did not hydrate my under eyes, nor did it help with puffiness as it claims. I used for about 2 weeks and didn't like it. Put it away for a month and thought I'd give it another try. Well it had separated. Only an oil came out then a cream. After only having it 2 months makes this a fail. If all that wasn't enough- you cannot use this under makeup. The makeup clings to it and balls up. I don't know who this would work for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 1:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Meh i got it for 10$ and its just okay, just a cream but i dont find it hydrates for too long :/


on 6/29/2014 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent eye cream for a good price compared to what else you'd find on the market.

I specifically sought out the SA for an eye cream that would help with dark circles. Though it only improved my dark circles slightly - it definitely didn't make it worse.
Also it didn't irritate my skin so it gets bonus points for that. My skin gets dry really fast and I found this really moisturizing.

Moreover, the quantity you get for the price is pretty darn decent. It definitely lasted me a while. The reason why I wouldn't repurchase is because I'm willing to see if there's anything else that would work better.


Back to Top