Dr. Hauschka • Quince Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 11/24/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried the Quince Day cream because for whatever reason it cost less than my usual Rose Day Cream at Whole Foods (Both are around $40 for a tiny 1 ounce tube.).

It smells great and feels OK but is a weird color - yellowish.
Not a fan of that.

Just OK for the money there are better products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tubitubi on 9/19/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by tubitubi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best feature about this cream is the scent: spicy citrus with a hint of rose. Its moisturising quality is good, not too oily or too light. It didn't improve the appearance of my skin at all, and actually gave it a grey tinge. Not worth the steep price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazelblackolive on 3/18/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by hazelblackolive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG long-lasting day cream. It's 110% moisturizing, even in this harsher-than-ever English Winter. It smells so crisp and summery (another amazing thing in Winter), it lasts all day, the packaging is lovely. It's quite expensive but I never find that a problem if a product lasts so long, and I'm prepared to spend money on very few things and my skin is one of them. My moisturizing match made in heaven!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MACxDoll on 2/10/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by MACxDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this product! The first time I tried it, it was a little tingly on my skin. But I tried to let that go. Then after the next day I started to see little bumps on my skin and redness. I knew that this was the cause! I feel that the lemony scent that it has is also very irritating. I wish I knew what ingredient it is that irritates my skin, but I cant figure it out since this is suppose to be very holistic. Over all it did give some glow to my skin! which was great if i didn't get the redness and spots on my face with it! :( Also, its not that hydrating. IF you have dry skin DONT buy it !

This product is great for people who do NOT have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pauvres on 12/24/2012 6:30:00 AM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

this day cream smelled nice, but left my skin feeling incredibly heavy and weighed down. It was rather sticky and once absorbed (finally, it takes so long!) leaves a film on your face that is meant to protect from the sun, irregardless of the fact that it doesn't have an spf at all. I think this is meant for dry skin (i.e not me) and i wouldn't repurchase as it is incredibly expensive for what you get, and is definitely not the right thing for my skin. also, the bottles are so tiny! especially for the price you pay. i'll stick with chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abi102 on 6/30/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Abi102

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This moisturiser is truly amazing, it has smoothed my whole face in a matter of days and my skin appears healthier, clearer and dare I say, glowing. Its provides the perfect base for foundation on top especially MAC foundations that really tend to drag all the moisture out from my skin. I just wish the tube was much bigger for the price.
This has made me want to try other products in the Hauschka range, will provide updates on those once I've purchased and tried them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sosta76 on 6/23/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by sosta76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After I used the Regenerating Day Cream and the Regenerating Neck and Décolleté Cream, because I was short with money, I bought the Quince Day Cream (which was half the price) in hope that it will be similar. Not even close.
I am not saying it is not a good product, simply it was not for me. Maybe for young girls with mixes skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aessop on 5/25/2012 7:33:00 AM more reviews by aessop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good moisturiser for cool weather. I wore this during the warmer months and my skin felt a little sticky- was soo not happy. I put it away and took it out again as its the beginning of winter winter and the sticky texture is gone. My skin feels so hydrated, and looks radiant and even.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmyklamb on 3/28/2012 4:53:00 PM more reviews by cmyklamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing cream! I have dry combination and sensitive skin so I am always looking for a product that would provide enough hydration throughout the day without making me look greasy or cause breakouts. I also work indoors in an air-conditioned environment all day, so it has to keep my skin moisturized throughout the entire time.

This cream is light-weight but intensely moisturizing. I love the texture - not too thick and not too watery, and blends beautifully into the skin. It takes a few minutes to fully sink in, but after it does my skin feels soft and velvety, and most importantly, it stays that way the entire day!! No more dry flakes on my cheeks, and my primer and foundation go on so much better on top of this. Note that I also use 2 different serums underneath this so if you are ONLY relying on this for hydration, it may not be enough if you have extremely dry skin. I also wouldn't recommend this if you have oily skin, the Rose Day Cream may be a better fit.

The price is very reasonable for such a high quality product. The only complain I have is the L'Occitane hand cream-like packaging. It's sanitary but not the easiest to use. I would much prefer a pump bottle. But I'm willing to overlook that and repurchase as long as it continues working for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 windkey on 11/30/2011 9:18:00 AM more reviews by windkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Still on the hunt for a replacement for my (out of stock? being reformulated? discontinued?) Aveda moisturizer, and this is one of the ones that I tried. Purchased in a sample box of Dr. Hauschka products for normal to dry, sensitive skin.

The good:
I didn't have any untoward reactions to it during my roughly 2-week trial period, which is unusual for me.
It smells great. I love the smell of many German and European cosmetics, and this is no exception -- a lovely, organic-smelling, mild citrus.
The texture is nice, light and non-greasy.
I can't remember what the full-size package was like, but I love the hygienic, utilitarian, unfussy paint-style tube the sample's packed in.
The meh:
It doesn't really do anything for my skin at all. The "moisturizing" qualities are mediocre at best, and don't last, and it certainly does nothing against the increasing dryness of early winter, or my incipient age lines.
The verdict:
An inoffensive entrant, but certainly not worth buying again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products