Weleda • Everon lip balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Phyrne on 2/6/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by Phyrne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I simply cannot do without this lip balm. There are always about 4 sticks around the house as my children are addicted as well. It smells wonderful like honey but isn`t sticky. It simply melts into your lips which get warm and supple after application. No smeary layer, no flaking or long-term dryness which I experienced with so many other treatments. There is really a lasting effect! It`s a bit pricey but worth every penny as it is not only effective but also organic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Milestellan on 2/5/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Milestellan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my fourth stick of this stuff and I will never buy another lipstick. I have tried many and this one is just perfect. It stays on the lips, smells good and is repairing. My lips are extremely dry during winter (I almost look like I have eczema on them) and this lip balm is the only thing that works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sannavire on 9/18/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by sannavire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Like it a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magdusia on 9/15/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is ok. I like the packaging (I much prefer sticks to containers you have to dig your fingers into). The smell works well enough for me but could be potentially offensive to others, as it's kind of a musty rose, herbal scent. The texture's pretty waxy. Like all the other natural lip balms I've tried, this one would work better to PREVENT dry lips, rather than actually TREAT any dryness that develops. I wouldn't not recommend it though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvie8 on 8/18/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Yvie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really good stuff, not like other lip balms that I've tried, and I've tried many! I find myself reaching for this lip balm every morning. I favor it over expensive lip glosses as well as a very well formulated organic lip balm (a former favorite). Unique texture, highly protective, calming and moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 botanics on 7/4/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by botanics

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this product. It has simple packaging, great ingredients, and felt good on my lips, but the scent pushed my allergies into overdrive. I'm talking sneezes strong enough to shake the rafters, loud enough for the neighbours to hear, and then there were the tears. So if you're sensitive to strong florals give this lip balm a pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 6/30/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipbalm just doesn't work for me. It has a waxy texture that works well under lipstick and a pleasant aroma. However it fails to deliver the healing and moisturizing properties it's renowned for. I find it disappears and sinks in quickly, but my lips do not feel more hydrated than before application. I prefer Vaseline, or Jack Blacks, which are incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mahars on 6/21/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Mahars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've used this lip balm for years and can't believe it's taken me so long to review it. Quite simply, this stuff is the best lip balm I've ever used. No matter how dry my lips are, this stuff heals my lips in one or two applications. I often put it on before bed and wake up with soft, moisturized lips the next morning. The texture is waxy, which may be off-putting for some, but on the plus side, it has no petroleum, so it's not "addictive" like most of the drugstore lip balms out there. And by "addictive" I mean it's not the kid of lip balm (I'm talking to you Blistex) that you have to apply every half hour in order to avoid recurrence of peeling and dryness. The scent is a little perfumey for a lip balm, but I'm used to it and love it now, probably because I associate the scent with the amazing results. Overall, a lovely product and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/14/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is great. It has a light herbal scent, feels like butter. Very moisturizing and keeps my lips from getting chapped. I alternate between this and C.O. Bigelow lemon lip cream. Both work great overnight. This one works better under lipstick. HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi75 on 4/24/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by mimi75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite products simply because of its versatility~I use it for its main purpose the lips of course~but my favorite use is for eczema spots! If you have eczema you know how stubborn those damn spots are~always flaring up constantly,dry, itchy and red(not to mention unsightly). I just rub a bit on right from the stick(dont even have to get your hands dirty~bonus). It really softens and heals. Also useful for dry ends on hair~eyebrows and I also can get very dry under my eyes,its works there too,cuticles,dry bits on the ends of nostrils(ewwww) And I also think the smell is heavenly~reminds me of beeswax candles and roses~YUM~O. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Lip Treatments products