Make Up For Ever • 5 Camouflage Cream Palette • Concealers

rated 3.5(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 chinkschinka on 3/2/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by chinkschinka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Absolutely amazing color from palette # 4 : (i use orange # 20) for correction and the yellow (i think #14) for highlighting.......BUT --- it is really poor quality. It dries real fast. Need to warm it up by rubbing fingers or heating it even in the microwave !!! But more than that , it dries up underneath my eyes. I have combination skin but very dry skin under the eyes and this product just does not spread easily...

If anyone knows any tips of how to use it better for dry skin , I would appreciate the help. Overall , great color for pigmentation/correction/ under eye dark circles but very poor quality application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itakethissrsly on 8/26/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by itakethissrsly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all time favorite concealer. I think it has the perfect consistency to dab on to blemishes or imperfections, but it is also blendable enough to use on dark circles. Although I have fairly pale skin, the more orange and yellow shades are perfect for camouflaging my imperfections.

However, make sure you get the right color palette for you! They were out of No. 1 last time I went to Sephora and the girl working there told me I would be able to use No. 2 by mixing shades together- not true! Even though No. 2 says its for light to medium skin tones, the shades were WAY too light for me (and I am very pale.) I believe No. 2 is meant for people with veryyy yellow undertones; I am neutral and it did not work for me at all. No. 1 is perfect though!

I also really wish that they would sell these individually at Sephora. I don't need the green at all and end up running out of the yellowish and orangey shades months before I run out of the paler shades,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monicaroon on 6/14/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by monicaroon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Liquid concealers don't do any coverage for me what-so-ever when I needed so I got this cream concealer product and it's decent, it's not amazing coverage, but it does cover.
I would not repurchase it. Quite expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyLove02 on 5/20/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by BeautyLove02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the kit with the green #1. I gave this four lippies because it is great at concealing..which is what it is meant for. I actually bought it because I can't seem to find MUFE's Sculpt Duo for contouring anywhere and I thought maybe this would be just as good for contouring. It really wasn't. The colors are too similar and there is really no contrast for it to serve that purpose. Maybe it you had both the light #1 and the dark #4. Anyway, as a concealer it blended easily for me (on top of foundation) and seemed to go on much better with a concealer brush instead of my fingers. It didn't settle into fine lines and the lightest shade brightened my eyes up. The green, I used under foundation to cancel out redness and then put the light concealer and foundation over it. Then set with a powder and it stays for around 6 hours. Which is fine for me, as my skin is fairly oily and I can't expect much more. I do recommend this as it has shades that will work when skin warms up in the summer and for when palest in winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catherinegosselin on 5/2/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by catherinegosselin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best concealer ever. I'm not kidding, I've gone through so many different concealers, I've tried pretty everything on the market. I've got everything from bad under-eye circles to blemishes to hyperpigmentation, and this was perfect. Granted, it was 43$, but it's basically the only concealer I need. I bought mine last year (I have no.1, the green one) and I've hit pan on two of them, but still have a ton of product left, and I use it every day! Will absolutely repurchase, it's so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melly845 on 3/13/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by melly845

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good palette (I have the one with the green in it) but I only use three of the colours. The green to cover redness, the peach for under eye circles and the middle colour for blemishes. It was very pricey (I think about $60AU) and the packaging is cheap and crappy (the hinge on the lid broke after a while). However the concealer itself is very good, and all the colours I use work very well. They are nice and creamy and easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SammiXo on 2/23/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by SammiXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!! I have the one with the green in it and I think it's great for redness then I really like how the other four are different shades so I can blend for my perfect color. I found that all five colors are very pigmented and blend out really nice ( I just use my finger.) I can use this for under my eyes without it looking caky or settling into lines or for covering up discoloration. The packaging is cute and slim so it's great for traveling but for almost $40 it is made of plastic and feels kind of cheap, but other then that great product I would buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 2/18/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm NC 20-25 & I bought the MUFE 5 Camouflage Cream Palette #1 (the palette w/ the green concealer on the end). The colors worked very well on my skin tone and looked believable. I liked the consistency-it has a smooth, gel-like feel but it made my already dryish skin look even drier no matter how much extra moisturizer I applied. If you prefer a creamy texture w/ lots of slip, this is not for you.

I know better than to use this type of solid, pot concealer under my eyes, as they are intended for the face, but after reading many reviews about how well this works at banishing dark u/e circles, I thought that this might be an exception to the rule. I was wrong. This is too dry for the u/e area.

Unfortunately, MUFE 5 Camoflague Cream Palette was just too dry for my face & ended up a cakey disaster under my eyes (serves me right-I knew better than to use it there!). I ended up returning it because it's expensive ($38 US) & once I realized it didn't work anywhere on my face, I really had no use for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nhuthao on 2/7/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by nhuthao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Skintone: NC35
Color in this product: #2


With most concealers, I find that they only excel when I use them in one area. For ex, I have one concealer for scars and blemishes, another for under the eyes and another for redness. This palette has it all. I have a medium warm skin tone and I have the #2 palette.


I got this mainly for the purple concealer to cover up darkness on my upper lip. It does the job better than anything else I've tried but it still doesn't conceal completely. Regardless, I like this palette also because I can use it for a quick out the door routine since everything is in one place. I will apply the fourth color over any red areas and use the first three skintoned concealers over other problem areas. They just blend seamlessly and are so easy to use and layer. I would definitely repurchase this and see myself getting a lot of use out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soybean1127 on 10/13/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by soybean1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really disappointed with this product, which is surprising because I usually love MUFE. I bought the light-medium palette with the green colour at the end, and it did absolutely nothing to cancel out the redness from my acne. I like that there is a selection of colours so you can blend it, but it just went on chunky and didn't do a very good job of concealing. So sad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products