MAC Pigment in Vanilla

4.7

608 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2014 5:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Don't love the tall bottle packaging, a pot with a sifter would be much better/safer.
Love the product. Many uses, my favorites are as a shadow, either alone or layered with UD Sin, mixed with body oil for a nice glow around chest/neck/shoulders, or as a highlighter.
Buttery application and as far as powder shadows go, it barely accentuates tiny lines in my lids, I was pleasantly surprised. Good staying power, although on lids I'd recommend a base of some sort.

This bottle should last just about forever, so for $20 the price didn't bother me.

Don't be off put by the whiteness of the product in the bottle. It applies a completely different color/hue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/30/2014 2:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mac Vanilla pigment is the first pigment I bought when I first started using mac cosmetics. This is one of my favorites that anyone can use for an everyday look. Pigments are my obsession and this one started it all:)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you buy one MAC pigment, let it be Vanilla. You will not regret. There are so many uses for it. My favorite is simply across the lid, though, with other beautiful shades whether it be Satin Taupe or Soft Brown or anything else in the crease, etc. I swear by this pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful product. I have very fair skin, and this makes for a nice wash on the lid for a natural, cleaned up, look. It's got some slight shimmer to it, not totally matte, but I'd say it's more of a satin finish. It's darker than Vanilla eye shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Im on my second jar in 10 years. I can always find it for cheaper at my local CCO. I use it everyday as a brow bone highlight and for my cupids bow :) The trick is to put it in a smaller jar so IF you spill, its not such a big deal. Pigments can be messy so i don't normally use them except this one, the shade is amazing and i haven't been able to find anything thats in a pressed pot quite like it. So until then i will deff keep repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Last forever. Smooth application


on 5/26/2014 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The only thing i can add to all these great reviews is if you are thinking to buy Vanilla pigment DONT HESITATE buy it its so beautiful! I wanted this pigment for more than a year but wasn't sure i need it and plus 22$ seemed a lot. I'm so glad i finally bought it and yes i needed it!


on 3/3/2014 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was hesitating for quite a time before purchasing this one, trying to justify the need of having this pigment in my collection, but now I am so glad I did purchase it!

Packaging: the re-newed one holds a product in a mini-small pot container with extra cap inside, to save the product from dusting all over the place.

Formula: all MAC pigments come in a loose powdery formula, but Vanilla seems like a mini pot with gold-unicorn dust.

Application: you can either use a dry brush (for a sheer coat) or for a more intense and vibrant pigmentation, apply some Fix Plus or just run your brush through water. I quite like both ways really.

Result: you get that nice pearly-gold shine that is not glittery, but yet sophisticated and rich. You can either pop this in the middle of your mobile lid - for a 3d eye effect, or in the inner corners of your eyes - for that nice highlighting touch.

Vanilla pigment can also be used as a face highlighter when applied through the bridge of the nose, cupid's bow and cheekbones. Generally, all high-points of your face.

I absolutely love this product and having it for almost a year now, I can see I used 1/4 of the pot already. It is worth having!

For more in-depth reviews on other great makeup products head here: http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect multi-tasking highlighter. For the amount of product you receive I just can't imagine repurchasing this unless you're a pro mua. I use it mainly in my inner corner or as a brow highlighter. I have used it as an all over eye color and paired it up with a brown shadow in my crease and outer v. Will I repurchase...probably not because I don't envision using it up anytime soon. It will probably outlive me.lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2014 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Heard so many good things about this, not as shimmer as I thought, the color is too yellow/gold for a highlight, not recommended for cool undertone people




Back to Top