Jane • Megabites Glossy Gloss in Clearly Pink • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xrockette on 4/14/2006 3:15:00 PM more reviews by xrockette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this was probably the first tube gloss I ever owned, too bad though; I think these are discontinued by Jane, otherwise I'd totally repurchase. Clearly pink is a pale ballerina color with a hint of fine violet irridescence when you hold the tube into the light. I really liked the texture of it, thick and balmy but not sticky; it moisturized very well too. However, the smell and taste were probably my favorite feature, sooo yummy and sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A9M8L on 4/2/2005 3:04:00 PM more reviews by A9M8L

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i really like the consistency of these but this color is so bad. it looked really pretty in the tube but, if you look closely theres blue-ish purple irridesence in it, and when you put it on your lips all can really see is the blue-sh tinge. Unless you want flourescent lips like you came out of the 80s/early 90s ......don't get this! Its really bad and unnatural looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Asano on 9/23/2004 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Asano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Even though it isn't the best lipgloss out there, it just smells so, so, so, so wonderful (if memory serves me right, it smells similar to L'Oreal's Colour Juice in pink grapefruit) that I'd actually repurchase this. Plus it's pretty dirt cheap so why not. I think I remember there being this tackily pink tint though... it's been a while since I've owned a tube. I really liked the slanted applicator, though (as opposed to rounded applicators from some other tube lipglosses); like Lancome's Juicy Tubes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristie999 on 4/30/2004 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Kristie999

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Super cheap and smells excellent. Tastes good. I thought only kids bought this, but alas I was wrong. I will buy this again. It's so cheap that I probably have loose change in the bottome of my purse to pay for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 interruptedx on 3/7/2004 9:54:00 PM more reviews by interruptedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this is one of my favorite glosses. the color and smell are great. very smooth texture. smells like sweet tarts. looks like a high end gloss. i reccoment EVERYONE to purchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Audri on 2/20/2004 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Audri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i looove this!!! very cute light pink and the smell is awesome!!! yumyum!! this has got to be my fave glossy gloss so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 2/19/2004 1:29:00 AM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this on sale for only $2. I'm not super excited about this particular color. I've already got highly-pigmented lips so this doesn't really add anything but a little shine. I haven't noticed any blue sparkles/tone though. Texture is smooth and not sticky. Kind of like lip balm. Not as glossy as you might expect, given the name. The smell reminds me of cherry water ice. I think I'll try out another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redhead58 on 9/16/2003 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Redhead58

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I'm in the minority 'cause I love this one. Just enough color to brighten up my lips, just enough shine as well, and I love the consistency. Not 100% thrilled with the flavor, but all in all I'm really liking this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluemagnolia on 7/22/2003 3:24:00 PM more reviews by bluemagnolia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't like this at all. I love pink lip glosses, but this came out neon bluish white on me, with the consistency of toothpaste. It was the worst color ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 x0sparkle0x on 4/13/2003 9:08:00 PM more reviews by x0sparkle0x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this while looking for a cheap, light pink gloss to match a new shirt. The price was great, so I thought, "Why not?" When I went home to put it on, however, I found out why not. The texture was okay; it wasn't "glossy gloss." It had more of a vaseliney feel and the finish was akin to that of chapstick, a little bit of sheen, but not much shine. The color in the tube was a super light baby pink, like the color of "European pink" satin on pointe shoes. However, on my lips, it morphed into an icky purpley-blue, due to tiny iridescent bits of blue suspended in the gloss which only showed when the gloss was applied. It's also a bit drying. Now I only wear it with a certain purple shirt that I very rarely wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Lip Gloss products