June Jacobs Pumpkin Peeling Masque

4.3

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/2/2012 7:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the mask.
It smoothen skin texture, clear and shrink pores, reveal radiant skin,
After using skin feels lighter, more breathable. Unclog pores, extraction of blackheads was a lot easier. Great product!!!



on 7/10/2009 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

June Jacobs (same company as Peter Thomas Roth) is a solid product line - higher end, spa quality. The Pumpkin Peeling masque applies like a gel masque and uses enzymatic action to gently exfoliate.



A nice treatment in-spa or at home 1-3 times per week (depending on your skin's needs. Apply with a brush for a better result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2008 10:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed in this product... I had very high hopes for it after reading all the great reviews here, so I splurged on the mask because I love everything pumpkin related. And while this mask does smell nice, it doesn't do anything. Absolutely nothing, aside from making my eyes water a little bit when I first put it on. I've used it 7 or 8 times now always hoping for the best, but I'm afraid I've completely wasted my money on this one. I definitely won't repurchase.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell is great, like pumpkin pie... but that's not good enough to warrant me purchasing it again, it's very expensive and it isn't as effective as MyChelle's Amazing Pumpkin Peel which WORKS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2006 6:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, so I splurged. I'm worth it! I love peels, so I figured this would be just another peel. NOT! I could feel this peel working from the moment I put it on. It tingled/burned a bit and let me know it was actually doing something. I had planned to use the product that was stuck on the plastic protective lid inside and then throw the protective lid away, but I'll get at least five more uses out of just what was stuck on the lid. You don't need much of this stuff and this expensive purchase is probably quite affordable when you consider how long it's going to last. My skin felt amazing after I washed the peel off. I had one blemish on my skin and it flaked off as I was drying my face. I will definitely repurchase this, but I don't think I'll need to for a very long time. This is definitely a HG for me!!!


on 8/26/2005 4:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product! It does not sting my skin as noted in other reviews (my skin is oily but also sensitive)- My skin literally feels like its breathing better and my other products seem to work a lot better- Slightly drying- Good to use something like Decleor's Harmonie Jour to put back some of the moisture you may lose after using it. Good to use on face, chest and back.


on 10/4/2004 10:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic product!! I have normal to slightly oily skin that can look dull. That is, until I discovered this mask. Now my skin glows non-stop! I'm not kidding, this stuff is amazing! My skin glows for two days after I use it and I don't feel the need for much makeup after I use it. It's very expensive but it's so worth it because it makes such a difference in my skin. I've stopped using all other exfoliating products like scrubs or retinol and just use this instead. My skin is soft, smooth, and clear because of it. A holy grail for me!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells absolutely delicious, just like Pumpkin Pie. The enzymes digest your dead skin cells, leaving your skin silky soft and very smooth. I really like this one. Good for oiler skin types.


on 11/2/2003 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a terrific enzyme mask for home use. There is a mild stinging sensation due to the enzyme effect, but it does not irritate my sensitive skin. After a 5 minute application, my skin is always baby soft. The smell is also sensational... think thanksgiving and pumpkin pie!


on 9/9/2003 12:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a fantastic mask. Stings like a mofo (and my skin isn't especially sensitive) but it's only 10 minutes, makes the skin smooth, and smells yummy. It's ridiculously overpriced though - I got it for free, and when I run out, that's it. No way am I paying that much for it! I really didn't expect to like it - I'm skeptical of anything so expensive when it's just pumpkin but I was very pleasantly surprised. Still too pricey though.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top