Anna Sui • Face Color • Blush

rated 4.2(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Min90 on 6/23/2013 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. It's my absolute favourite! I have it in #303 which seems extremely pink when looking at it in the pot. I have very fair skin, and I immediately thought this would look terrible. However I was very happy with the product when I put it on - it gives the most natural, soft, flushed, 'english-rose' appearance. No other blush has done this, or looked so nice on me.
Also, it lasts forever! I bought mine 3.5/4 years ago, and I still haven't reached the bottom! I can honestly say I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lakesoverocean on 5/16/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Lakesoverocean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I have #401 - which is vibrant red in the pot but goes on perfectly as a true blush when dabbed on the apples of the cheeks with the puff. Incredibly, after regular use it still hasn't broken through to the end in over 5 years. Yes, 5 years this has been my main blush and it's still rocking!
Never been blown by a product as I have with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DANED on 1/8/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by DANED

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS THE NEWEST ONE LIMITED EDITION FROM ANNA SUI S CHRISTMAS SET IN COLOR 01.ITS A PINK SHIMMER BLUSH WHICH GIVES THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FLASH ON THE CHEEKS!!!ITS NOT OVERLY SHIMMERY AND ADDS THE RIGHT COLOR.THE PACKAGING IS SOOOO CUTE!!!I HOPE ANNA SUI WILL RELEASE SOMETHING LIKE THAT AGAIN.THE PUFF IS SO GIRLY,SOFT AND I REALLY USE IT ADDING SOFT COLOR ESPECIALLY ON THE CENTER OF MY CHEEKS.,I LIKE THE QUALITY AND THE PACKAGING TOO, ITS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BLUSHES,UNFORTUNALY LIMITED.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 12/16/2010 6:10:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

No for sensitive skin. I bought this in an amazing coral shade for an event, as the SA said it was oil-free. Unfortunately, it is not non-comedogenic and is loaded with oil. I had the sample on my cheeks for a few hours and broke out the next day. Lorac and Clarins blushes are the only ones I can wear so far. Does anyone recommend an oil-free coral blush? If you don't have sensitive skin, this looked amazing, had good color payoff and was easy to use. She matched it with the corresponding coral Rouge V, which was perfect. Too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saikick on 5/14/2008 10:05:00 AM more reviews by saikick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had to change my previous review because my lack of technique made me look like a clown with this blush...


I picked up this in both #301 (shimmering rosy pink) and in #700 (a golden rosy pink) and they look fantastic! I think the way I was applying the blush was bad, but ever since I improved my technique, I can't stop using Anna Sui's blushes! I especially love #700 because it gives me a REALLY nice healthy glow to my skin.


Love it!!


Plus the brush it comes with is sooo soft in comparison to some other brands where their brushes are so harsh! I perfer to use a bigger brush but when you're on the go, this sleek package and the small brush is totally useful.


Anna Sui, I'm sorry I betrayed you and went on to other blushes...
But If I ever run out I will definitely repurchase these because you know how to work your magic on Asian skin! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_ice on 8/13/2006 9:25:00 PM more reviews by snow_ice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a gift and really love the packaging. The color is very pigmented but I don't find it's so special. The puff is cute but doesn't really work for me, I bought a seperate Anna Sui's brush and they work great together. Wont repurcahse but I love having it as one of my collection : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geminiatwain on 6/24/2006 9:30:00 AM more reviews by geminiatwain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I was desperate to try AS products and so swapped for this blush in "401". I actually thought I'd made a big mistake as the colour is a neon bright red. I'm pale skinned and thought this would be far too colorful for me. However this is one of my favourite and probably most unusual blushes. The packaging is adorable, with the black rose embossed pot and cute purple puff (I practically wanted to get it for this alone!). The blush is very heavily scented with rose and is way smaller than I expected. You do need to be light-handed with the application of this though, a little goes along way and it is probably safer to use a brush rather than the puff. The colour looks so natural (obviously, as it's red) on and isn't anywhere near as scary as it looks in the pot. If you are considering this to add to your collection you should get it, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xuelint on 5/14/2006 8:06:00 AM more reviews by xuelint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I got to admit I'm pretty slow to Anna Sui's products, but I heard about the raves in another forum, so I thought I have to try these. I bought #301 and #302. #302 looks really bright (some sort of a bright coral) from the pan, not something that I would have thought of buying, but I fell in love with it immediately after the SA tested on my cheek. I love this even more than #302, which was what caught my eyes at first. #302 gives a more subtle pinkish glow. You can use this as a highlighter too over your blush.

Plus the packaging is really cute (and quite portable too!), Anna Sui makes one of the prettiest makeups around! I'm a sucker for pretty makeups. However, I'm still not really used to the scent, as I don't usually like scented makeups. I may consider buying another peachy shade again :)

(I'm an Asian, MAC NW20 / Chanel 20 Clair / Shu 575, dark brown hair and eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elli888 on 4/16/2006 6:20:00 AM more reviews by elli888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have read alot of good reviews about this blusher from other forums so i decided to buy it. I have #301 (pink), #303 (peachy). I think these 2 colors suits asian complexion the most. Mine is between fair-medium. I totally love the packaging. The little puff is cute but i use a separate blusher brush to apply as i find the puff picks up too much pigments. I still have a lot of the blusher left, so i wont be buying it very soon. I will try other brands if i run out. It's a nice blusher overall it just that i like to try different brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BuBBle_29 on 11/14/2005 10:00:00 PM more reviews by BuBBle_29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in shade 301 becos of the cute packaging and the smell too...It appears to be veri pink from the tub hence I juz have to swipe veri little onto my face...Won't buy this again...Will try on other shade...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anna Sui products

More Blush products