Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kdchak on 10/13/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by kdchak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! covers up all my blemishes and under eye circles, and ill definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/5/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this for a really light coverage concealer. I've used this both under the Healthy Skin foundation and on it's own on days where I don't want to really wear face makeup at all but I do have a spot I would like covered up. I bought it in 'fair' and it matched my skin pretty well-I am on the lighter end of most product's color ranges(the highlight color that works best for me would be a white, seriously-that's how light I am). This doesn't provide a HUGE amount of coverage, but I really didn't expect it to since the whole line is more of a 'your skin but better' type line. I have pretty sensitive, combination, acne prone skin and this was totally fine for my skin.

The downsides to this product would be color selection, price, and amount of product you get. The selection of colors for this is even more limited than the color selection for the foundations. It's also pretty pricey-Neutrogena in general is pretty pricey, so this is as well. And you don't get a ton of product in the package, but I don't need a whole lot(at least not currently, my skin is calm at the moment and has been since I've bought this).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cookiecasey on 9/2/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by cookiecasey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I re-discovered this concealer in my makeup collection and found that it is probably one of my best stick concealers that I have tried. I was using the Loreal crayon concealer and I thought that it was pretty good too. But after using this Neutrogena one for a few weeks, I found that I couldn't use the Loreal one cause it pretty much did not look as good as the Neutrogena one. Overall, it covers really nicely over my dark circles and is creamy and blendable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marlinchen on 8/24/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by marlinchen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product after hearing some good things about it, but it doesn't work well for me at all. It's ok for covering up the occasional blemish, but I mainly use it for my undereye circles and it goes on very thick and cakey and doesn't blend well. I usually try to fix this by blending with a bit of moisturizer or eye cream, and the concealer seems to "separate" and look flaky and weird. I also feel like it doesn't have a lot of staying power, but I apply it over sunscreen and tend to sweat in this hot/humid weather, so that probably has a lot to do with it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeedogsmakeup on 6/4/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by coffeedogsmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this on pimples! Covers almost anything, including melasma spots, really well. I only use it under my eyes if I'm in a pinch, it's a little dry. (probably why it stays on as well as it does. It *does not* melt off)
I originally purchased it to carry in my purse for emergencies, but it's made it's way into my staples/everyday rotation. I have the lightest shade they offer and it's actually light enough for me. (NC 10/15) I wouldn't be without this concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monseter on 5/5/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Monseter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for a year in "correcting yellow" and holy crap did it give me that coveted kim kardashian look. (Well........I mean as kim k as III could look, you know?) Anyway it never ever ever broke me out, didn't look unnatural and it cost me like 1.25 on sale. I have really oily lids and suuuuuper sensitive acne prone skin and it worked really well for me. Highlighted the parts of my face that needed it and never smudged or creased like other concealers have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Neivahismyname on 3/29/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Neivahismyname

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this stuff lasted me a while but it does nothing for under eye purposes. To cover blemishes this is your concealer though! It really does cover them well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luvthecards1 on 2/3/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by luvthecards1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I had read reviews of this not being cakey or settling in creases and I LOVE Neutrogena products. Unfortunately, it settles in my creases and is very drying to my underye area. By the end of the day, it ends up looking cakey and makes your skin look and feel dry under your eyes. I've even applied diff. kinds of moisturizers to that area and it still feels like it is pulling at my sensitive skin under my eyes above my cheekbones. I'm going to try the Maybeline Fit Me concealer. I've read great reviews on that and haven't read anything about it being drying to the undereye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winniedahpooh on 12/28/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by winniedahpooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this concealer a lot for covering blemishes. It doesn't do anything for under eyes, but it's really nice for blemishes.
If you want something that covers up your acne COMPLETELY, then you might want to find something else. I find that you can usually see at least a little bit, as it's not completely opaque, but I am fine with that. For me, it kind of blurs the imperfections, so that they're not as noticeable. I'm not trying to fool anyone by saying I have perfect skin, but this helps me feel better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jellyanimals on 11/29/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by jellyanimals

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i loved neutrogenas foundation for healthier skin, but this concealer SUCKS the WORST concealer i hate EVER used, DO NOT BUY, it blends horribly and does not last .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Concealers products