Leonor Greyl • Palme • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 annieSFRBeauty on 12/4/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by annieSFRBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have bleached and processed my hair for years. I swear this product is one of the reason I still have hair on my head. The line was created by a husband and wife team who have created all of these products in their labs because the husband is a chemist. It seriously shows in the quality of their products. Everything smells amazing, treats and conditions and is made with quality ingredients. It's expensive and a bit hard to find, but totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indoorkitty on 3/18/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by indoorkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for something a little bit more "pure" than the Nuxe oil, and though this might be it, it's definitely a lot heavier.

It's lighter than straight up coconut oil. It has a nice powdery smell (doesn't put off the husband as some other oils have); it's okay as a shampoo pre-treatment; I didn't find it harder to wash off than coco oil (which drove me insane as it doesn't move), but I did find it better to concentrate this on the ends rather than at the scalp (where it'll stick for sure, as you can't lather that hard at the base of your head).

I really like this as a water protectant; my hair gets completely trashed in sea water / pool water, and this lessens the damage. I'd actually give it a 3.5, and as I end up in situations where I need something between Nuxe oil and coco oil for my hair, I'm probably rebuying it when I finally finish it (which will take years as one needs only a few drops everytime).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luxwasfourteen on 10/27/2011 5:50:00 AM more reviews by luxwasfourteen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this but it just didn't really do anything. I used it religiously for about 2 months hoping I would see something but nope. also, the smell was like a very harsh bubble gum smell which wasn't what I was expecting. I'll finish it up because it didn't do anything bad for my hair but I obviously won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mikky2010 on 10/26/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by mikky2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really disapointed with this pre shampoo oil, especially after reading so many fabulous reviews. I found it very hard to shampoo out. I figured that maybe I put too much on the first time, so I used only a dime size for my second try. I still needed to use my detox shampoo followed by my daily shampoo to get it out.
I have really fine hair and lots of it, plus my hair is only slighty dry. Maybe this product is meant for thicker, extremely damaged hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GPD on 1/18/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by GPD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I recently discovered this line and so far I'm loving everything!! I was really worried that this oil would be too heavy and/or greasy on my medium fine hair, or that it would be impossible to wash off :::coff global goddess alma hair oil coff::: But I was impressed as this is easy to wash off, even with a mild shampoo! It is rather expensive at 47.00 for 3.2 fl oz. however, a little goes a loooooong way. I love how this stuff is so multi-purpose, pre shampoo treatment, beach/pool hair protectant..and it's not listed as such, but I like to use this as a shine serum/fly away tamer. On my shoulder length hair, I just need a light coating on my hands and that's enough to smooth flyaways and give my hair a nice shine, and I think that's really honestly enough to use as a pre-shampoo treatment. Love this stuff!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marinevd on 9/14/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by marinevd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This oil is perfect for my dry hair. I try to use it once a week and leave it overnight. I have highlights in my hair and i always put this oil after having them done, this really nourishes them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faith24 on 12/20/2009 12:26:00 PM more reviews by faith24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this oil. I rarely get a product that I know for sure I will keep buying again, especially a hair product (I am very low maintenance with my hair) but this is the ONE.
My hair is oily, thin, weak and long. This oil makes my hair look amazing and I can go for 2 days without washing it (that is great for oily hair). I try to use it as overnight treatment- microwave it for 10 sec (or you can make it warmer under running water).I use it all over hair, starting with the ends (I dont have split ends anymore!!) and brushing my hair to make sure the oil distributes evenly. I usually try to keep it on overnight. The scent is strong but I like it (if you are sensitive to scents, avoid this oil)- musky flowery type. I am left with extremely soft and shiny hair. The only thing i dont like is the bottle- i sort of wish it had a pump, i am always afraid of spilling this oil....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Candy_Floss on 5/12/2009 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Candy_Floss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use it as a pre-wash treatment once a week. I put it in the microwave for 10 seconds to liquify it, then leave it on my hair for a few hours. You dont need a lot of product so although it is expensive it lasts for a long time. I found that it works much better on dyed hair as when mine was natural it was abit too heavy for me. My hairs is long, lightened, thin and with dry ends. I read somewhere that Jennifer Lopez uses it.

PROS: nourishes hair, washes out easily, hair is silky and smooth
CONS: I HATE the smell of it. It smells like heavy old-fashioned perfume...And the bottle is not a very practical one too.

I am not sure I will purchase it again just because of the smell...But overall it is a nice product si I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fannyfarmer on 7/21/2008 8:36:00 AM more reviews by fannyfarmer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a terrific multi-purpose cult beauty product that has remained the same for the 15 years I've been using it. I LOVE IT. I use it as a treatment for my fine, dry, highlighted blonde/red hair in both the summer and the winter. In the summer, I comb it through my hair before I go to the beach or the pool to protect and "waterproof" my hair from the chorine, seawater, sun and wind. When I wash my hair, it always washes out but I never have the stripped feeling I get without using it. It smells DIVINE - my husband is crazy about it. In the winter I use a bit more of it, wrap my head in plastic and leave it on as a hair mask over night or for a spa day on the weekend. I read years ago that Brad Pitt used it for his long blonde locks on that movie Legends of the Fall - interesting bit of trivia! Note - in the winter months, as it is made of pure oils, it will solidify - place it near a sunny window or on a warm spot to help liquefy. the only change I would make is to make the bottle a little more dispenser friendly - but it must be in glass. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. It is a desert island product for me, and for the price, is worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LucySnow on 1/20/2008 11:50:00 AM more reviews by LucySnow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely pre-shampoo treatment that leaves your hair smelling like flowers. I applied to hair below the ears, left on overnight and shampooed out in the a.m. Had no trouble washing it out with one shampooing. Not sure it adds much moisture but I like the scent it leaves behind. For moisture, I prefer the Global Goddess Coconut-Amla oil treatment. Got a mini-size bottle of Palme as a freebie, but I doubt I'd buy the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Leonor Greyl products

More Hair Treatments products